Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Geeze, the guy that owns Gameroom Essentials has shit luck, isn't this the second premises he is being kicked out of?
3rd, I'm sure big business could come in and help out.or our great government ,
Or maybe even the catholic church

Funnily enough I've just read the following passage of my book:

Both Ireland and Australia remained ahead of Britain in primary education (Scotland, with a school in every parish since the Reformation, was always in the lead). Whereas, in spite of Lord John Russell’s arguments, England only established a National Board of Education in 1870, the New South Wales Legislative Council created such a board twenty-three years earlier; public finance, which was given in England only in 1833, had been provided for educational purposes from Governor King’s day onwards. Australia soon became a literate society, but not one where intellectual distinction was too highly regarded.

Not my words! Blame the author Frank Welsh, he's a pommie* anyway!
The Kindle was showing that the bit in bold is frequently highlighted by readers.

* have I used this word correctly? :D

I shall check your spellin.......... Yep all good to me( waits for patientmentals corrections).

I have two girls who aren't that fond of sport but my eldest kicks arse at video games and coding and likes to draw so it's not that bad. My youngest is 3 so there's still hope for her yet. She loves coming to the footy but I think that's more about the flags, noise and naughty words going on around her rather than the game.

Does she last the whole game without requiring chips and iPad ? :)

For Only Fools fans

Del Boy: 'As I was walking through Earl's court one day, into a pub I was lured. Where a nosy Pom said 'where you from?' as I downed the amber fluid. I said: 'get it straight, I'm an Aussie mate, and I am fixing to get plastered. But the beer is crook and the birds all look, like you, you pommie bastard.

No-one under 10 does (excluding my eldest who would sit riveted to any Afl game since age 5 and no he's not on the spectrum he just loves AFl) but my youngest who is 10 needs chips, drink, clash of clans, and a flag to wave when we cheer :rolleyes: he says I like playing footy I just don't like watching it.eldest and I shake our heads in disbelief. But we must continue to indoctrinate as it our duty as parents.

She does but only because I sit with a group of friends who do a bang up job of distracting her when she gets bored. They love her and she loves the attention. The Smaller Warrior deserves a lot of the credit for that. Also we don't bring her to every game so the novelty is still there.

And you know (trying not to sound like a drunk miner who earns mega bucks here and still drinks VB but) the money isn't the issue.

The issue is apple are a pigs campaigner.

My six year old has somehow downloaded an app that cost $124.99

I ****ing hate you apple.
You should be able to get the money back if you complain to either apple or the app themselves.

Apple told me I am not eligible for a refund.

campaigners.

As for the app it's an app that helps kids from 6-8 with maths.

Now my kid is no genius but I have her tied to a chair so she gets her moneys worth and in a bit over an hour she hasn't got a question wrong.

****ing campaigners.

She does but only because I sit with a group of friends who do a bang up job of distracting her when she gets bored. They love her and she loves the attention. The Smaller Warrior deserves a lot of the credit for that. Also we don't bring her to every game so the novelty is still there.

I need to sit in that group.

campaigners.

Now my kid is no genius but I have her tied to a chair so she gets her moneys worth and in a bit over an hour she hasn't got a question wrong.

****ing campaigners.
http://m.imore.com/how-to-get-refund-itunes-app-store

If you tried the first method thru itunes and they rejected it then i guess all you can do is ask the makers of the app for a refund and they might do it if they are good people.

Otherwise just give them a one star review and say what happened. Hell even then they may offer you a refund.

Not sure why they have a $125 purchase in a childrens game though, that just seems like they are hoping for kids to accidentally buy it.

It's not exactly even a target for modern wars and more recently terrorism. It's in such an inconvenient position, too far everywhere and almost too quiet and secluded from everywhere else.

South Australia is so conservative they daren't throw out a moribund Labor government way past its use-by date because they're too afraid of change and they fear the Conservatives are even worse.

Debating which Australian state or capital city is the best or sucks is a first world problem. The Economist Intelligence Unit's 2015 Global Liveability Ranking has Melbourne first, Adelaide fifth, Sydney seventh, and Perth eighth out of 140 cities ranked.
Not a problem, just fun. Adelaide is best, Melbourne sucks. And don't get me started on West Perth.

campaigners.

****ing campaigners.
Small price to pay for a mathematical genius... And she'll be able to tell you how much you overpaid

In another bizarre twist of fate, it became the murder capital of Australia.
probably another Australian/eastern state untruth bandwagon to shit on South Australia:thumbsdown: , 'murder capital of Australia' I seriously doubt we exceed Victoria, even per capita......now 'serial murders' that's as Souf Ostrayan as body in the barrels/the family:eek:

South Australia is so conservative they daren't throw out a moribund Labor government way past its use-by date because they're too afraid of change and they fear the Conservatives are even worse.

The conservatives ARE worse. Sometimes the fear is real and justified.

**** you Dylan8, just as you were beginning to be tolerable you kick me in the feels.

My kids hate sport, really avoid at all costs hate.
George-Michael-Animated-gif-arrested-development-3695305-320-240.gif

Sure, but every time these arguments come up I picture Ahmed from Homs staring at those Scarlett Johansson or Angelina Jolie billboard ads from a few years ago.
Fair enough, but we have very little influence in that sphere (me anyway, beyond 1 vote, reducing personal consumption & decrying the excesses of our consumerist society perhaps). I've got more chance of influencing (annoying) a Victorian though (including some siblings born there)!