charcolechaddy
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
- Other Teams
- La lakers. Oakland Raiders, bunny’s
Great, mmmmm.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team
More sequels? I have all the TV show boxsets. Loved it. They are doing more stuff?Damn stargate is a great film. I'm not sure how to feel about the sequels though that are being made, given it invalidates the equally good TV series.
Unlike grouseNice word!
More sequels? I have all the TV show boxsets. Loved it. They are doing more stuff?
I've been following it closely and they are chucking out the TV series [Emmerich and Devlin are reported to LOATHE the TV series] and remaking the first one and 2 sequels "right this time".Roland Emmerich and Dean Devlin who made the movie have announced they're doing 2 sequels that ignore the TV series.
Whoops, just googled it to link a source, and turns out they have changed to a reboot trilogy instead of direct sequels.
http://www.slashfilm.com/stargate-reboot-writers/
**** me.
Hey mate, I was on my phone when I read this and ended up not replying it properly. But I wanted to say I entirely agree with the sentiment of that post. I think sport as an important cultural expression mostly reflect society but can also be an avenue for change.Sorry to quote, can't tag on my phone.
My mother was talking to me this morning about my great nan, how she was very active in the sporting community playing and managing many sports teams and clubs. Reminded me of that funeral I mentioned the other day, that Les Murray gave a eulogy at. Mr Alagich was too a great ambassador for many sports. He believed it was the great equaliser and bridged many gaps. He formed the first ever multicultural welcoming club in Australia, where currently my aunty is president. Through his tireless efforts involving himself in every sport under the sun, he eliminated much prejudice in the community and society which I believe led to Broken Hill becoming the most diverse and welcoming place in Australia. People rag on it as backwards bogan country but it really is, thanks to the work of these people. Wog, aboriginal, women, gay, everybody was even on the sporting field and then they became equal off it as well, breaking down barriers when most of Australia was seeing things in black and white still, but not on tv cause that hadn't arrived yet in Australia.
I thought of you, and how here we are, brought together, welcoming you to our Port Adelaide family, because of our love of our club, from opposite sides of the earth. It is a beautiful thing. As I type, millions are forgetting their differences to come together over the Superbowl. Sport is good.

Yep. Tv series was brilliant. Will be interesting to see what they do but have my doubts.I've been following it closely and they are chucking out the TV series [Emmerich and Devlin are reported to LOATHE the TV series] and remaking the first one and 2 sequels "right this time".
I love Stargate so I'll give the first one a shot but my love came from the series not the movies.
It's football day! Kinda
Foos-ball? Buncha overgrown monsters man-handlin' each other... 'Member when dat man wanted you to play foos-ball, Trewth?

Does anyone play Rocket League on PS4? This is the most fun multiplayer game to play with your mates since Mariokart 64 or NBA Hangtime.
Anyway if so add me on PSN
ThunderPower14
![]()
Roland Emmerich and Dean Devlin who made the movie have announced they're doing 2 sequels that ignore the TV series.
Whoops, just googled it to link a source, and turns out they have changed to a reboot trilogy instead of direct sequels.
http://www.slashfilm.com/stargate-reboot-writers/
**** me.
I've been following it closely and they are chucking out the TV series [Emmerich and Devlin are reported to LOATHE the TV series] and remaking the first one and 2 sequels "right this time".
I love Stargate so I'll give the first one a shot but my love came from the series not the movies.
You guys are indirectly making me hungry for KFC and it's not even 8am.
I think I'm gonna have to get rocket league.
My steam name is mjlane.