Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Clients......as in?
prostitute.jpg

Anyway, let my 22 year old daughter drive my 70 series ute today. Shes used to the auto Camry ( yes we have a Camry ).

She got in the Big Cruiser and took it in her stride, she's not used to changing gears. She did really well, she showed that big truck that she aint a chic to mess with :)..........She drove dads big 70 series ute with confidence. I'm so proud of her. She doesn't think i'm sexist. She just thinks i'm dad.

Seriously though, do you know how many times I've been down town, and out of town contractors and workers have pulled me or others up asking them where they can find the town brothel? There isn't a town brothel in the Hill, and I reckon that's a business opportunity waiting to happen!

Same here.. I deal with the Steel works up there.

That Billionaire will bail it out though.
Its up to the goverment to bail us out. I'm afraid i could be going from 130 kay a year to the Doll. Doesn't bother me i have no debts, and tickets to get a job anywhere. But i love Whyalla, so i'll just look around for something. Fly in fly out mining job. See what happens.

Seriously though, do you know how many times I've been down town, and out of town contractors and workers have pulled me or others up asking them where they can find the town brothel? There isn't a town brothel in the Hill, and I reckon that's a business opportunity waiting to happen!

I'll file this under "thing's that never happened to edgie" :p

sharapova retiring....
Who cares. This chic is awesome.

This girl is awesome and didnt deserve what happened to her. Pretty girl and a champion. Everyone forgets about Monica.

No one's invincible, no matter how old. This was a massive wake up call for me. I'll be back on the bike as soon as I'm given the all clear but I won't be bombing down hills the way I did. You don't win any medals for strava times. And smashing downhills isn't the reason I do it anyway. I'm so lucky and I need to remember that. I'll get to ride a bike again. Most of the people in this place have great difficulty walking or even stringing a sentence together.
glad to hear your ok mate. I used to be fearless on the down hill until coming down waterfull gully doing about 60k and my rear tyre suddenly blew and the bike came out from under me, i went skidding on the road for about 30m onto the wrong side of the road (very lucky to have no traffic coming the other way). I was missing half the skin from my arms, arse and legs. Fn Hurt bad and I had to go to the hospital to get the road scrapped out of me. Nothing like you but i could never descend like i used to it was always in the back of my mind after that.

Who cares. This chic is awesome.

This girl is awesome and didnt deserve what happened to her. Pretty girl and a champion. Everyone forgets about Monica.

no one forgets about monica seles.... and that happened 10 years before marias time so im not sure why you bring that up now...
She is gorgeous. Who the hell would stab her in the back.

Its up to the goverment to bail us out. I'm afraid i could be going from 130 kay a year to the Doll. Doesn't bother me i have no debts, and tickets to get a job anywhere. But i love Whyalla, so i'll just look around for something. Fly in fly out mining job. See what happens.
Wasn't it 200k only a couple of months ago

My old man was retrenched from a mine in Broken Hill in 1988, most of the workforce went across the road and got a job at that mine. He didn't, and has been a combination of mowing lawns and fixing tv aerials, underground tour guide, letting me drive the winder as a 7 year old, and contracted FIFO across every corner of Australia till 2003, when he managed to land another permanent job, albeit still away from home, and has been there since. It can be a campaigner of a thing but you can make it work. Importantly you have no debts.

Strange industry at times. The other mine in town where he is currently, Cobar, put 160 workers off. In the same week, Dad's mine out 30 people off, but hired 40 new workers simultaneously.