Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Watching MKR, then our Port promo comes on...... putting on now is like putting on at half in the superbowl, excellent work the PR department..... should boost up membership numbers....

So if crows promo comes on during better homes and gardens then you know they stole our idea. :P

finbarr Rudd was a solid fat sounding simple drummer it's amazing how many drummers can't even manage that convincingly though.. I always thought Angus was "Chuck Berry on speed" damn good at that one signature sound of his but pretty low in the ultimate guitar player food chain, but then you could find some acoustic gypsy guitarist dude somewhere in nowhereville europe who would put anyone who was ever famous to shame lel.

Revisited And Justice For All a few weeks ago on the back of an article where someone from DEP raved about how underrated it is. It's a dark, angry, empty album which I loved when it came out but have a new respect for it now. Could of cut at least one song (FEOS) but the rest of it very mature considering they were relatively young and had just gone through a trauma.
Absolutely Metallica peaked as songwriters on Justice

Resigned from my job without anything lined up, campaigners won't let me use my leave for my notice period. Scored an interview tomorrow for a job I only applied for late last night. Here is hoping, sometimes things line up for you and I'm hoping this will be the case, otherwise - meanwhile at feels house.

1457428422295.png

Bawdy

That's a name I've not heard in a long time...a long time.

In the 70s there was no internet. There was your dad's secret stash or the mystery find at the local park. They both almost always featured at least one edition of Bawdy.

Gotta leave the middle aged men in bad caps, loose fit black stone washed Levis, tucked in black Harley Davidson/Triumph t-shirts, and work boots something to be into.
Says the Lycra clad loon.

As far as live bands go I get the feeling you're benchmarking AC/DC against a pretty small sample size of bands. And let's just say we are going to benchmark them only against bands who play similar sized venues I'd put forward that Midnight Oil would absolutely blow them off the stage at any stage of their existences.

Midnight Oil do stadium tours of 50 thousand plus people over the world?

That time you seen them indoors was an anomaly. They're a stadium band. Their contemporaries are maybe The Rolling Stones, and a hypothetical Led Zep/Queen reunion, and that's it.

Stones is even Steven, and the footage I've seen I wouldn't rate Zep as a live performance at all. Queen were great RIP Freddy. Tell you what but, can't accuse AC/DC of being money hungry using a guest singer, I mean, Adam Lambert!

Sorry, Pink Floyd perhaps another contemporary.

I'll say this in fairness... Iron Maiden can outshine them live.

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk

Resigned from my job without anything lined up, campaigners won't let me use my leave for my notice period. Scored an interview tomorrow for a job I only applied for late last night. Here is hoping, sometimes things line up for you and I'm hoping this will be the case.

I thought you were on a good wicket with your job? What happened?

So if crows promo comes on during better homes and gardens then you know they stole our idea. :p

But they've already got Tex's Today Tonight.

He sounded just like Frank Agostino in those old Agostino Mitsubishi ads that were all over KG's Footy Show.

"If not, I'll shave my mo off."

Others I have really enjoyed are Needful Things, The Dark Half.
The Long Walk is a great short story as is the original Running Man

Agree with all this - also love Kujo and Misery.

verb
BRITISHinformal
verb: loon; 3rd person present: loons; past tense: looned; past participle: looned; gerund or present participle: looning
  1. act in a foolish or desultory way.
    "he decided to loon around London"

verb
BRITISHinformal
verb: loon; 3rd person present: loons; past tense: looned; past participle: looned; gerund or present participle: looning
  1. act in a foolish or desultory way.
    "he decided to loon around London"

How does having an accident riding a bike, a perfectly legitimate pastime, make me a loon?

Resigned from my job without anything lined up, campaigners won't let me use my leave for my notice period.

In future, say you have a job offer from an industry competitor (if applicable). They'll escort you out the door and pay out the notice period.

Revisited And Justice For All a few weeks ago on the back of an article where someone from DEP raved about how underrated it is. It's a dark, angry, empty album which I loved when it came out but have a new respect for it now. Could of cut at least one song (FEOS) but the rest of it very mature considering they were relatively young and had just gone through a trauma.

Yep, listened to it a couple times on a recent road trip for the first time in ages. Apart from the annoying warbling in a few tracks the result of some less than perfect sound mixing, it's a very strong album. For some reason I get quite emotional when the violin kicks in To live is to die.

How does having an accident riding a bike, a perfectly legitimate pastime, make me a loon?
Relax mate I'm joking, just giving back the stereotype stuff you were giving to the ACDC bogans.

Though to be fair you did say you were riding outside of your capability and wouldn't do it again.