Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Well, watching footy is completely off my agenda for a while...think I'll play some games or watch some life instead
Still playing Fallout 4? I'm over it myself, but I've heard they've added survival mode. Something different.

The big DLC comes out in a few days, I've actually played a bit of Morrowind lately as I only played a few hours years ago and want to finish it so I can relate to all the fanboys in Elder Scroll forums

I went in yesterday for the last of my medical clearances after my cycling crash 3 months ago, written in my case notes apparently was "Is a Port Adelaide supporter".
What you didn't see was the part that said "do not resuscitate"

Glad to hear you are recovering well

What you didn't see was the part that said "do not resuscitate"

Glad to hear you are recovering well

Thanks. Been back riding for 3 weeks, had my drivers license reinstated on Friday. So pretty much back to normal other than a missing front tooth. But even that's growing on me.

It's good to get back out and about after an injury lay-off.

I'm finally over the worst of my broken coccyx and have actually really enjoyed working this weekend.

At least you'll fit in more as a Port Feral. I take it Anstey Hill is now off limits?

I'll get back there eventually. I'm usually going up it rather than down it but I can't avoid it forever. I love the up Anstey, through Paracombe, down Gorge Rd, up Corkscrew Road, down Montacute Rd loop. Just been concentrating on getting fitness back and enjoying being out there at the moment. Did my first Corkscrew yesterday since the crash. Felt good. Just have to keep reminding myself what I enjoy about it the most....climbing. I'm going extra cautious on the descents now.

When I was about 12 I rode to Mannum through the Paracombe and the Gorge on one of these
chopper.jpg

I reckon a hipster would pay top dollar for that fixie chopper.

Yeah...i asked my sister if mine was still in her shed last year, but sadly it was taken to the dump a few years ago. I would have reclaimed it to keep. I just found out a couple of months ago that my missus of 23 years had the same bike when she was young. Cosmic twins. I loved my Chopper

Just moved house so I don't have fox or internet yet. Watching DVD's old school style.

How bloody good is Year of the Dogs, a fantastic time cause of a bygone era, perfectly timed at the crossing of the Rubicon to true professionalism.

The lack of camera awareness (that could not happen these days) makes it so real.

Good night to get stuck into the Wolf Creek mini-series me thinks... head on a stick campaigners

Kicking back with old mate Hyacinth B putting the day behind

Re Sheridan

Reverse charge calls
Always asking for $$
Needlework

Did Sheridan have a habit?

Kicking back with old mate Hyacinth B putting the day behind

Re Sheridan

Reverse charge calls
Always asking for $$
Needlework