Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

My tastes are a bit high brow at times.

Seen a fella at the footy today wearing a Melbourne Bitter jumper.

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk

Ludicrous parochialism is the refuge of scoundrels. We do a lot of good shit here but 99% is borrowed. Just find the inward looking bestest stuff utterly useless.
The need for Australians to declare "we are the best at <insert whatever>" is pathetic & coupled the constant need for approval from foreigners it reflects a pretty young immature insecure country... I guess we are

I have absolutely no experience in wiring, all videos i have seen look fairly difficult and all setups for homebrew are using a fridge for the cooling which i don't have. Not too sure if you can just hook a lamp up.
You can get them pre-wired.

View attachment 253766
I love this beer, but the name reminds me of what a bogan couple might call their daughter.
tumblr_m9es5q6ytA1r5pwmeo1_250.gif

You can get them pre-wired.

I did see them on eBay but I have decided **** it... I'll give wiring a setup a go, probably be cheaper.

I have already bought the stc-1000 unit.

I did see them on eBay but I have decided **** it... I'll give wiring a setup a go, probably be cheaper.

I have already bought the stc-1000 unit.
It's not hard. Just need to check every step twice

campaigners have put this in the staff room at work. Nothing says **** you employees like International Roast

Haha! Reminds me of "The Great Instant Coffee War" at an old job.

Lots of issues between staff and management but this became the hill everyone was prepared to die on.

Staff won when the nightshift said if the managers wouldn't fork out the extra $8 a month or something ridiculously pissy for primo instant coffee, then they could do 11pm-7am.

That was just a warm-up for "The Great Morning Fruit Basket War"...

Everyone here thinks its just run of the mill till they go overseas with Starbucks everywhere and you can't get a normal coffee without some serious legwork.

Australia is a caffeinated superpower. Best coffee culture in the world.

I have two Starbucks that are both less then 1 km from where I live. Plus an A & W burger franchise that will also brew up a coffee.

Then if I want to drive a bit further there's many Tim Horton's coffee and donut franchises to choose from. Plus there's Maccas all over the place. (I get my coffee from Maccas on the way to work). Canada is drenched in mediocre coffee.

If you wanted an Australian style flat white (a proper one made by a barista) I couldn't actually help you out.