Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

"Malcolm, they seem to lark things lark beer, footyball, betting on horses, eating hot meat paaas, and wearing high visibility clothing......and they're stupid. Aaah say run the advertisement".

View attachment 258648

That is impossible to read without hearing his voice.

Stick with the current mob I reckon aye.. time for me mornin' farmers union n' vili dog

No it's definitely a shocker.

They're obviously hoping that the average swing voter has the processing power of a Tamagotchi.

I like that they set him up as a tradie to give the impression that he's an Aussie battler, then he talks about investment properties and has the worst attempt at a tradie accent i've ever heard in my life.

Obviously this election's patented Coalition scare campaign is going to be about jobs. I wonder how their last scare campaign on deficit worked out once they got into power.

I like that they set him up as a tradie to give the impression that he's an Aussie battler, then he talks about investment properties and has the worst attempt at a tradie accent i've ever heard in my life.

Obviously this election's patented Coalition scare campaign is going to be about jobs. I wonder how their last scare campaign on deficit worked out once they got into power.

I reckon if you conducted a quick poll of the "tradies" on a given building site you'd find quite a few who attended elite private schools, flunked out in year 12, and took up a well paying trade after daddy's dream of law or medicine school failed to come to fruition. And yeah, "chicks love tradies". So yeah, they probably have their target audience about right.

I'm surprised that he didn't say "I got me old lady to put a deposit on me first house"

Seriously though, it's a joke but the liberals are so far out of touch with the common aussie it's actually cringeworthy.

You don't think Labor saying the Coalition will defiantly, truly, surely dismantle Medicare is just as despicable, probably more so?

The two faceless wolfmutha dudes started another band I think.. never bothered to check it out.

*Funny reading Slash's autobiography, he went to see Axl's Guns n' Roses out of curiosity at one point & was escorted off the premises by Axl's security staff lol ahh well they've buried the hatchet now.

Not really, Axl and Angus have more on stage charisma and comradery than modern Axl and Slash.

Probably cause Slash is a campaigner.

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk

The deficit went up, maybe job rates will too?
:rolleyes:

Not really, Axl and Angus have more on stage charisma and comradery than modern Axl and Slash.

Probably cause Slash is a campaigner.

You've really fallen for this Axl/DC shit haven't ya

Slash is a campaigner but Axl is king of the campaigners always has been

It's election time campaigners everywhere!!

You know that tradespeople who are earning 80k a year are exactly the prime candidates for negative gearing, right? Earning just enough to be put in the higher tax bracket but not enough to actually make it worth their while to be there.

You don't think Labor saying the Coalition will defiantly, truly, surely dismantle Medicare is just as despicable, probably more so?

Well unemployment is something the government doesn't always have total control over and something that the Coalition hasn't improved since it came to power, so it's a complete red herring just like their bullshit about the deficit was. However they are definitely making cuts to Medicare, something they actually have full control over.

I don't vote Labor, btw.

You know that tradespeople who are earning 80k a year are exactly the prime candidates for negative gearing, right? Earning just enough to be put in the higher tax bracket but not enough to actually make it worth their while to be there.

He can either be in the market for an investment property or his job could be at risk, but probably not both. They've tried to cover too many bases and they've invented someone who doesn't exist. As a tradie who is doing well enough to be in the market for investment properties, his job is about as safe as it gets.

If the ALP get back in are they promising to give us some more cheques just to try to get the economy going, they were grouse.

What tradie in their right mind would declare an income over $80k?

They are the final custodians of the cash economy. Anyone with enough brain power to dig a hole has already implemented their own tax reduction system and it shits all over negative gearing.

Surely time for a name change in this thread. Right now our VC doesn't deserve a thread named, albeit jokingly, after him.

"Malcolm, they seem to lark things lark beer, footyball, betting on horses, eating hot meat paaas, and wearing high visibility clothing......and they're stupid. Aaah say run the advertisement".

View attachment 258648
This is so good, ****in saved!

You've really fallen for this Axl/DC shit haven't ya

Slash is a campaigner but Axl is king of the campaigners always has been

It's election time campaigners everywhere!!

It's more about the GnR reunion, if you watch videos of them performing and can't see the distance between Axl and Slash... Seriously that hatchet ain't buried.

Axl is simply the more vocal campaigner, but both men are equally responsible for the complete implosion of GnR.

Slash also performed with fergie. Rock n Roll credibility permanently lost (if he had any left after he John Butcherd the Beat It solo when he played for Michael Jackson, Eddie Van Halen (also a campaigner (brackets within brackets)) would have laughed his fat Alco are off).

Tl;dr, slash overrated.

Post script: I identify most with Slash as a guitarist though. His rhythm playing and strumming patterns, as well as riffing, are most similar to my own.

This is so good, ****in saved!

I actually live in Pyne's electorate. Got home from work one day last week and discovered he'd paid a visit while I was out. This was under the front door mat. I leave the door open each day just dead locking the screen door. My dog would've given him absolute what for when he knocked.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1466384850.254158.jpg

I actually live in Pyne's electorate. Got home from work one day last week and discovered he'd paid a visit while I was out. This was under the front door mat. I leave the door open each day just dead locking the screen door. My dog would've given him absolute what for when he knocked.

View attachment 258671
Do dogs freak out around lizards / lizard people?

View attachment 258671
I wonder if he was wearing hi-viz and a hard hat?

This weekend I had a beer with Robbo and sat next Kane Cornes on my flight home.

Was supposed to be a footy free weekend :). The game will find a way to get into your head.