Eddie Dingle
Moving chairs
I cannot wait for all this Pokemon Go crap to die down.![]()
I have no idea what the **** is going on?

If you are seeing this notice, posts and uploads you make now may be lost when we cut over to the upgraded system. This should only last a few hours.
Post feedback, issues, errors and omissions here. Read the OP first, please.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Weren't pokemons just little frisbees in chip packets?
Have I missed something here?
That's tazos or pogs.
Nah Keating was talking about Balmain. He made that statement before he became treasurer in 1983. He was opposition spokesman for minerals and energy for about 7 years and Hayden made him shadow treasurer about 3 months before Hawke knifed him to sure up his support from the NSW right. If Hayden didn't make that move, Ralph Willis would have been Hawkie's first treasurer. Balmain became gentrified by lefties in mid 70s and 80's. Property prices started driving them south in the late 90's.The Labor Party was formed at The Unity Hotel in Balmain. Now more famous for Friday night and Sunday arvo swing dancing.
It is an interesting area but Albo won massively in our electorate. The Greens guy, who was the only realistic opposition, was an ex Union way way way left loonie. The Lib guy went ok on primaries but got flogged on preferences. I think the people that Keating was talking about are further south like Annandale, Marrickville and those areas. 3/4 bedroom homes don't go for less than 3mil on the peninsula and those people tend not to eat their own shit.
Or at least we don't in my house.
Nah Keating was talking about Balmain. He made that statement before he became treasurer in 1983. He was opposition spokesman for minerals and energy for about 7 years and Hayden made him shadow treasurer about 3 months before Hawke knifed him to sure up his support from the NSW right. If Hayden didn't make that move, Ralph Willis would have been Hawkie's first treasurer. Balmain became gentrified by lefties in mid 70s and 80's. Property prices started driving them south in the late 90's.
HIs Balmain basket-wevers line stuck for 20+ years. I remember hearing it 10 years ago when I moved back from a year or so in Brizvegas.I was agreeing with you bra.
Just missed one key word which was NOW.
"I think the people that Keating was talking about are further south NOW...."
I couldn't live here if it meant I was surrounded by people who eat their own shit.
Just flogs??NO POGS IN THE SANFL!
HIs Balmain basket-wevers line stuck for 20+ years. I remember hearing it 10 years ago when I moved back from a year or so in Brizvegas.
The Labor Party was formed at The Unity Hotel in Balmain. Now more famous for Friday night and Sunday arvo swing dancing.
It is an interesting area but Albo won massively in our electorate. The Greens guy, who was the only realistic opposition, was an ex Union way way way left loonie. The Lib guy went ok on primaries but got flogged on preferences. I think the people that Keating was talking about are further south like Annandale, Marrickville and those areas. 3/4 bedroom homes don't go for less than 3mil on the peninsula and those people tend not to eat their own shit.
Or at least we don't in my house.
Thanks wharfie. Haha I was talking about that yesterday with my brother inlaw. His son bought him one of his CD's last week. I said I saw an article about his tour in the Oz last week, he sent his son a txt, he replied he is interested in going to the concert and we are now planning to buy tickets.RussellEbertHandball Powerstufff Rodriguez is playing Thebarton on November 29. Pre-sale tickets available now.
Annandale ain't cheap either. Had a mate that sold there about 4 years ago to move back to Adels, just before the latest property boom started. Might have cost him about a $1 million in lost capital growth.