Why did that guy whos like 30 make it to the practice game and get half way through before being told he was too old?

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Why he was even put on the show in the first place is beyond me. Stupid decision and a waste of time.Why did that guy whos like 30 make it to the practice game and get half way through before being told he was too old?
Thats what I mean. Surely he was just some bozo they got just to make up some numbers for the game otherwise why would you pick him to play only to tell him he's too old anywayWhy he was even put on the show in the first place is beyond me. Stupid decision and a waste of time.
picked so they could use the "you're too old" line... Makes great reality tvWhy he was even put on the show in the first place is beyond me. Stupid decision and a waste of time.
Because he's super fit and presumably if it wasn't all rigged and he came out and kicked 10 in the praccy game he could've made the squad and being the next Ian Callinan. Mainly they couldn't find anywhere close to 50 legitimate prospects. They've battled to find 12.Why did that guy whos like 30 make it to the practice game and get half way through before being told he was too old?
He's in the Commonwealth Games track team in the 400m from memory. He was also wearing a Perth Demons jumper (he's played 1 reserves game).Why he was even put on the show in the first place is beyond me. Stupid decision and a waste of time.
Poor work by the producers. They've basically shown who's still available by showing that Clarke footage. I'd comfortably put $50,000 that Waylen wont win it, very unfit, he didn't get drafted because of homesickness, so there's that too.Thought it was ok. When showing upcoming stuff and talking to clarke there were 8 guys and no waylen? He might get cut early
Hey??C'mon Echols... who at your club has the surname Russell...
Yeah Waylen won't last. Anyone who's thinking "I wanna quit" over and over during the first task doesn't strike me as a guy with the drive to achieve.
I kept flicking over to it but Im still more passionate about wanting to see Ben fall arse over the balcony taking out Jamie on the way to falling into the blast chiller never to be seen again.
I think the winner of the Recruit is already standing out like the proverbials...
hutchinson was back playing at my local club with in a month sadly. last year he was the best defender in the neafl. bradie foster is an interesting one. he came in off the streets at my local footy club and it just came easy to him as if he'd been playing the game all his life. but eventually tapered off. he might go the distance
Is this for real, why would a club want a player that couldn't make it in the first place
The Jackal is a ripper.Biggest w.anker is clearly that bloke from Tassie. . DJ is it?
The fella that kicked 8 would looked a class above just from that intraclub.
The Jackal is a fairly solid unit