The 'Recruit'

• Thread starter Thread starter Kenno27

Why he was even put on the show in the first place is beyond me. Stupid decision and a waste of time.
Thats what I mean. Surely he was just some bozo they got just to make up some numbers for the game otherwise why would you pick him to play only to tell him he's too old anyway

Thought it was ok. When showing upcoming stuff and talking to clarke there were 8 guys and no waylen? He might get cut early

Why did that guy whos like 30 make it to the practice game and get half way through before being told he was too old?
Because he's super fit and presumably if it wasn't all rigged and he came out and kicked 10 in the praccy game he could've made the squad and being the next Ian Callinan. Mainly they couldn't find anywhere close to 50 legitimate prospects. They've battled to find 12.

The most disappointing thing about the show was that there seemed to be only local league battling midfielders with limited potential and Waylo, Johann and the volleyballer and basketballer.

Where's the country full forward who's kick 100's of goals for the last 5 years and could be the next Pods? Imagine Fev a couple of years ago fresh from being dumped by Brissy on the show. Would be hilarious.

In fact from a footy perspective I'd love them to do the series with 12 delisted players who didn't get a second chance immediately after their delisting. Have them train with Voss and co whilst playing at VFL clubs and searching for a second shot. More of a documentary than a reality show. If it's a bidding system to sign the winner it shouldn't matter where the winner is drafted. But I'd love to see guys who got spit out of the system after a few years really compete at a high standard and have full on mentoring from Voss and others and it all be filmed in a competition.

Why he was even put on the show in the first place is beyond me. Stupid decision and a waste of time.
He's in the Commonwealth Games track team in the 400m from memory. He was also wearing a Perth Demons jumper (he's played 1 reserves game).

Interesting story if nothing else.

Thought it was ok. When showing upcoming stuff and talking to clarke there were 8 guys and no waylen? He might get cut early
Poor work by the producers. They've basically shown who's still available by showing that Clarke footage. I'd comfortably put $50,000 that Waylen wont win it, very unfit, he didn't get drafted because of homesickness, so there's that too.

Yeah Waylen won't last. Anyone who's thinking "I wanna quit" over and over during the first task doesn't strike me as a guy with the drive to achieve.

I would've kicked him out after the first challenge.

I guess baffling man management decisions shouldn't be surprising when Vossy is at the helm.

^ Everyone keeps calling her a blonde, but I think she's more of a closeted ranga.....which isn't a bad thing IMHO

Leigh.jpg

http://www.fox8.tv/shows/the-recruit/leigh-russell

I kept flicking over to it but Im still more passionate about wanting to see Ben fall arse over the balcony taking out Jamie on the way to falling into the blast chiller never to be seen again.

I think the winner of the Recruit is already standing out like the proverbials...

I kept flicking over to it but Im still more passionate about wanting to see Ben fall arse over the balcony taking out Jamie on the way to falling into the blast chiller never to be seen again.

I think the winner of the Recruit is already standing out like the proverbials...

Pretty much like the winner of the cricket version as well. Still watchable though, the problem is they won't be filling the show with games all the times so they'll be doing the stupid challenges etc. But there's no doubt they'll end up with a handful of rookie list players out of it at the very least.

hutchinson was back playing at my local club with in a month sadly. last year he was the best defender in the neafl. bradie foster is an interesting one. he came in off the streets at my local footy club and it just came easy to him as if he'd been playing the game all his life. but eventually tapered off. he might go the distance

Didnt mind it. Wagner looks the goods out of all of them. You just wonder if Waylon has what it takes. Its a very different world for him.

Would like to see less talking and more action.

hutchinson was back playing at my local club with in a month sadly. last year he was the best defender in the neafl. bradie foster is an interesting one. he came in off the streets at my local footy club and it just came easy to him as if he'd been playing the game all his life. but eventually tapered off. he might go the distance

I thought they weren't allowed to have played state league within the last 3 years?

Good old reality tv, dont pick the best players, pick a wide range of personalities and stories.

Rules for top 12 (13)
1. Must be at least one aboriginal player (even though he is super unfit and doesnt have the work ethic)
2. Pick a player from a different sport (the basketballer)
3. Pick the funny guy (even though he is no where near fit enough to make it)

The rest an be made up of players with ability.

From memory i saw a guy there who was 31. He probably wont win it but seriously why is a 31 year old even considered for a show like this? Waylen looks like hes a huge talent and is probably better than ll of them put together but sadly his work ethic is whats going to be his downfall

Biggest w.anker is clearly that bloke from Tassie. . DJ is it?
The fella that kicked 8 would looked a class above just from that intraclub.
The Jackal is a fairly solid unit
The Jackal is a ripper.
Seen him play some unbelievable games last season.
He's so fast it's ridiculous.