Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The basketballer Maxwell seems to have enormous scope for improvement.
surely Wagner and Goss. They are seriously good players.
How is it rubbish? Guys like the ruckmen, DJ, Hutchy all definitely wouldn't be guns at local footy. Jackl, Wagner, Semmel could be though.
I reckon it's between Wagner and Goss at the moment. Voss even said last night that Wagner has clearly been the best on the show so far.
Manson clearly has the best natural ability and has a really good chance of playing the the top level, but will require some serious guidance from the likes of Raph Clarke and Steve Lawrence down at Beauie.
And I have no Idea about Smith. Has barely been shown during the games and yet hasn't even been voted against.
Hutchy's claim to fame is a vague 'A few AFL clubs were looking at him' and 'he was nearly drafted last year'. I wasn't particularly impressed with what I saw of him on the show, but if that's even close to the truth, it's pretty fair to imagine he'd go ok in the Queensland league. Apparently he did ok in a huge win against the Suns' reserves in his last start.
http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?pID=192524181
No still wrong, I play seniors local football and I play with a bunch of guys, play against a bunch of guys that are much better than the ones on the show. I for a fact know one of the guys eliminated on the first episode is a twos player at local football.
Burges likes all of them physically, is there going to be an episode where he writes off someone?
Off-topic obviously, but how the hell are the Suns Reserves going goalless for three quarters and losing by 150 points in the NEAFL? And how are they bottom of the ladder with zero wins and a percentage of just 42.17 at this stage of the season? Doesn't make any sense.
I'm going on memory, but Voss said that during the game last week and I assumed that's what he was talking about (that he'd been the best for them in that game). Doesn't make sense for him to say more than that.
No, but guys like Tory Dickson, Kyle Martin, Matt Jones, Leigh Osborne and Shane Mumford would have all been possible candidates for the show, at one time or another.
Stuart Crameri - Played basically one season of seniors for Maryborough after being a junior Soccer gun, played some reserves for Bendigo then seniors in that same year, then Essendon.
Josh Jenkins - Country footy player for a club in Northern Victoria? Near Swan Hill? Pretty much plucked by Essendon.
He said the same this week. I interpreted it has meaning overall, but would probably have to watch it again to confirm.
Regardless, he kicked 8 in the first game, was second to Semmel in the second game (maybe 3rd best to Goss) and was said to be the best this week. That 7 or 8 /9 Votes - Clearly the best player overall for mine.
Yeah it seemed pretty put on to me, and then when they were watching the rate your mate bit he said something about 'how that wasn't planned at all' I just thought what a crock of shit.... If Vossy had flown off the handle at them I'd have believed it since we have seen him crack the shits during training at themHow would you feel copping a spray from Dicko? He was a talented guy but gee he was as soft as a footballer as we had running around for us, it's almost cringe worthy watching him lose the plot, I honestly would have taken what he said with a grain of salt.
I agree. Although I have kept on watching , after I saw Waylon humiliated, they should have been more aware of that.Maybe what I want the show to be is not what it actually is. I want to see these kids with there deficiencies over come them with specific training and grow into players that can be drafted. You are probably right though in that the show is (or is becoming) a drama where the blokes are not really being helped to learn the things they need.
Jumping out of a helicopter and rowing a boat for instance doesn't show the volley ball player how to kick. Hopefully it gets better.
I was thinking about that last night.... The winner gets a rookie contract so they have 2 years or so to work with them.... do they want a player they aren't going to get much more out of.. or do they want someone with enormous upside that could be anything...From what we've seen, I don't think there's any doubt that Wagner's been, by far the best, in terms of actual production. But I guess one thing that they need to think about is whether they want this show to produce the next Magner, or maybe the next Blicavs. Not saying Wagner is anything like Magner in the way he plays, but that could be his ceiling as an AFL player, a couple of years and maybe 20-30 games if he's lucky. As impressive as he is, he probably doesn't have that much improvement in him, on what he's doing now. But, if they pick the right player from maybe Foster, Maxwell, or even Manson, with the scope for improvement, they could find an 8-10 year player.
Too many egos on this thread . Dicko was fantastic. But you boys don't need to be jealous because he put the wind up you. Gave you a bit of scare hey?Yeah it seemed pretty put on to me, and then when they were watching the rate your mate bit he said something about 'how that wasn't planned at all' I just thought what a crock of shit.... If Vossy had flown off the handle at them I'd have believed it since we have seen him crack the shits during training at them
I thought Crameri was at Bendigo for a few years?
Yeah it seemed pretty put on to me, and then when they were watching the rate your mate bit he said something about 'how that wasn't planned at all' I just thought what a crock of shit.... If Vossy had flown off the handle at them I'd have believed it since we have seen him crack the shits during training at them
Too many egos on this thread . Dicko was fantastic. But you boys don't need to be jealous because he put the wind up you. Gave you a bit of scare hey?
Its like the young toughie that after getting out of a tight spot , he says "aww gee I would fixed him up" Ha ha ha ha ha !
I can assure you there is no ego here... but I don't buy it for one second that the spray he gave wasn't set upToo many egos on this thread . Dicko was fantastic. But you boys don't need to be jealous because he put the wind up you. Gave you a bit of scare hey?
Its like the young toughie that after getting out of a tight spot , he says "aww gee I would fixed him up" Ha ha ha ha ha !
a few clubs were looking at him. he was just about the best backman in the neafl last year. i saw nearly every game of the hornets last year and he was a pivotal in the run to the grand final . they played him out of position in thisHutchy's claim to fame is a vague 'A few AFL clubs were looking at him' and 'he was nearly drafted last year'. I wasn't particularly impressed with what I saw of him on the show, but if that's even close to the truth, it's pretty fair to imagine he'd go ok in the Queensland league. Apparently he did ok in a huge win against the Suns' reserves in his last start.
http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?pID=192524181
one of the contestants has been playing for their 2s teamOff-topic obviously, but how the hell are the Suns Reserves going goalless for three quarters and losing by 150 points in the NEAFL? And how are they bottom of the ladder with zero wins and a percentage of just 42.17 at this stage of the season? Doesn't make any sense.
Who can Tell. Williams brother.I can assure you there is no ego here... but I don't buy it for one second that the spray he gave wasn't set up