The 'Recruit'

The captain can't be voted into the bottom three but if he puts himself there he can be delisted. I expect this to be the story of Wednesday night.

Yeah that's what I mean. If you win the captain's challenge and don't stink the joint up in the game you play that week, just get a mate out of the bottom three and put yourself in...you're not going to be delisted (at least not until a few more cuts have been made).

Finally caught up after being a few episodes behind, observations:

1) Vossy has the on camera presence of a dung beetle
2) Ben Dixon is a **** head
3) The psychologist's presence reeks of tokenism
4) The irish lad must be able to play, didn't notice anyone voting for him
5) Still think Wagner will win
6) Surely Waylan has absolutely no chance of winning

Cringed at Vossy's constipation when he was deliberating on what to do with Moreland.

Yeah, that and Voss/Leigh Russell talking about the 'real footy...stripped back' being played in NT were the most cringeworthy aspects for me.

That Moreland story seemed to come out of nowhere to me, as well...did I black out or something? They went into that 'rate your mate' thing and they were all pissed off with him, but I had no idea what he'd done.

I think at this stage, most of them just seem to be voting for the guys that give them the shits the most.

If they had any brains they'd team up with a couple of others and try to knock out some of their biggest threats, Survivor-style.

I think at this stage, most of them just seem to be voting for the guys that give them the shits the most.

If they had any brains they'd team up with a couple of others and try to knock out some of their biggest threats, Survivor-style.

It wouldn't work because Vossy just delists who he wants at the end of the day like he did with Hutchy.

Voting in cliques like that is a pretty selfish attitude, reflects poorly on them as team players and potential winners.

Wouldn't be surprised if this was pointed out to them in the beginning off-camera.

It wouldn't work because Vossy just delists who he wants at the end of the day like he did with Hutchy.

But if you've got three that Voss wouldn't delist and the captain doesn't change it, what can he do?

Voting in cliques like that is a pretty selfish attitude, reflects poorly on them as team players and potential winners.

Wouldn't be surprised if this was pointed out to them in the beginning off-camera.

Probably. But it is interesting to apply the sort of 'voting off' principles used in other reality shows to the few where the winner is meant to actually be the best of the group (at something other than being a ****bag)

The whole captain thing along with Voss making the final call negates that practice though.

Must admit, it'd make for great TV if the captain put a clique voter in the bottom three and Voss delisted him purely to send a message to the rest.

Yeah that's what I mean. If you win the captain's challenge and don't stink the joint up in the game you play that week, just get a mate out of the bottom three and put yourself in...you're not going to be delisted (at least not until a few more cuts have been made).

I think a captain gets delisted this week..

What makes you say that? Very good athlete with freakish ability. Obviously needs to work on his tank.

He seems to shit himself when it becomes important, he doesn't seem to care that much. I certainly wouldn't want to invest money in him if I was a club, you'd just be waiting for him to say it was too hard and go home.

Hawks took the risk with Dayle Garlett with a draft pick in the 30s...I reckon clubs will be more than happy to use a Rookie pick on him and if he decides its too tough then no loss really. Seems as if he has come a long way and currently playing in the VAFA with Beaumaris which will be great for him!

Yeah, that and Voss/Leigh Russell talking about the 'real footy...stripped back' being played in NT were the most cringeworthy aspects for me.

That Moreland story seemed to come out of nowhere to me, as well...did I black out or something? They went into that 'rate your mate' thing and they were all pissed off with him, but I had no idea what he'd done.

It looked like they had aired it in the wrong order, I agree. Amateur stuff

he has basically sucked at every task thrown at them all because its 'too hard'. no way known he would last a month in an AFL system, hence why he was overlooked in a few drafts.

Only reason he got the captaincy last week is because he knew how to play on red dirt and knew how the aborigine boys would play (then stunk it up come game time)

The 'Recruit'