The 'Recruit'

looks like we've found the coach for the next season

truhird.gif

I think it's a great idea and good watching. You just never know who is out there

Any updates in regards to the players who were on The Recruit? Where are they now? We obviously know about Wagner but what happened to the others? Did any of them end up playing state league football like WAFL/SANFL/VFL etc etc?

Cheers.

Any updates in regards to the players who were on The Recruit? Where are they now? We obviously know about Wagner but what happened to the others? Did any of them end up playing state league football like WAFL/SANFL/VFL etc etc?

Cheers.
Padraig Lucey is still on the Rookie list at Geelong.Looked promising in the VFL this year.

I heard that Waylen decided to stay in Melbourne to play football after The Recruit. Is he still there or did he go back home?

He should have never chosen a club in the 'premiership window'. If he'd chosen a bottom rung club he would have at least gotten a game or two in the AFL to prove his worth.

Was never going to get much of a chance at Port. Should have picked Brisbane, Melbourne of Carlton.

His form was never close to getting a look in at AFL level, at any club i'd suggest. Had some good games, kicked a winner earlier in the year but outside of that he ranged from having a good game to being completely invisible.

It's a shameless reality TV wankfest to drum up media exposure for any club that wants to whore themselves out to it and for the comp itself. Seriously embarrassing. It's meant to be a f***ing sport, not a TV pantomime FFS.
I thought it was entertaining.

Anyone could see by the ridiculous challenges that it wasn't a fair dinkum assessment.

Whilst I think it's a wank, if they are going to persist with it, surely they have to allow anybody who hasn't been on an AFL list before. Ruling out any state league player is just stupid, it of course means the winner is never going to make it. They're aren't any AFL capable footballers running around who haven't played state league.

If they allowed these blokes I reckon there's a much higher chance the winner could goon to actually have some kind of career.

Cheers.

Goss plays for Balwyn and will line up in the EFL GF tomorrow.

Think he kicked around 50 for the year. Probably got paid more than Wagner too.

Whilst I think it's a wank, if they are going to persist with it, surely they have to allow anybody who hasn't been on an AFL list before. Ruling out any state league player is just stupid, it of course means the winner is never going to make it. They're aren't any AFL capable footballers running around who haven't played state league.

If they allowed these blokes I reckon there's a much higher chance the winner could goon to actually have some kind of career.
They can play state league, just not in the last X years. Ryan Smith, a finalist last year, played league footy for East Perth previously.

He should have never chosen a club in the 'premiership window'. If he'd chosen a bottom rung club he would have at least gotten a game or two in the AFL to prove his worth.

Was never going to get much of a chance at Port. Should have picked Brisbane, Melbourne of Carlton.
Port have shallow depth.

The 'Recruit'