QT

Suspended
These teams in my opinion will defently make the 8.

Port Adelaide
Brisbane

Leaving 2 spots (currently held by Sydney and Collingwood)

ADELAIDE (8-7)
Kangaroos (8-7)
Sydney (8-7)
Collingwood (8-7)
Western Bulldogs (8-7)
Geelong (7-8)

Obviously us to beat Sydney (another team that are 8-7)

Essendon to absolutely flog the Roos (60-70% chance, Carey is out by the way)

Hawthorn (defently will finish top 5) to beat Collingwood . Thats a 50-50

Saints to beat The Bulldogs. Hard to see it happening but after this weeks happenings at Moorabin, who knows! (20-30% chance)

Eagles to beat Geelong. In Perth, and the Eagles running into form, this is a 60-40 for the Eagles.

Fingers crossed, who knows we could be 7th!

After seeing Melbourne tonight, we should absolutely hammer them next week!

CARN THE CROWS!!

:cool:

It's always a worry when you have to rely on other teams getting beaten to get in the 8.

Let's face it, we have to win most of the rest of our games (and win them well) to have a chance of getting in, and once we're there, we have to keep winning!! Tall order.

I don't care what happens, as long as the Paps don't get into the Grand Final!!!!

But it would be nice if the Crows managed to get into some September action.

After seeing Melbourne tonight, we should absolutely hammer them next week!

CARN THE CROWS!!

:cool: [/B]

I think we'll hammer both the Swans and the Dees.
Sure Sydney have beaten portpower here and are playin well; but the new stand will ROCK:p the Crows to a record winning margin,this year.

Our form has only been abyssmal agin teams like Freo and Coaters, and I still say that they dragged us down to their level.

The win over the Saints was a "lets run into form" win, that you can take or leave:cool:

Im takin it!!!

You can be sure the Swans and Eade won't let tomorrow's game become a free-flowing encounter, because I think that would certainly favour our side. I expect a dour, tight affair, with the flood making more than cameo appearance. I hope I'm wrong and it's a great game with both teams able to display their talents. Personally I'd just like a win, any win tomorrow. :)

Humble Pie

Ya done me...
The Crows were pathetic and IF THEY MAKE THE EIGHT Ill buy you a beer on October 13th in the Rockers bar on Cowper Wharf Road Wooloomooloo.

Good Luck to Sydney, They played well with good players out against a team that had everything to win for.

Im devastated

yeah - no doubt it was the Swans who turned up to play on Sunday.

We had alot of good fortune, the footy Gods smiled on us for once on Sunday.

Crows missed critical shots for goal, whilst the Swans jagged 4 from impossible situations.

The Ben Hart kick-in disaster that led to that Jason Ball goal from outta nowhere seemed to sum up both teams fortunes on the day.

For the Crows, its the same old problem - you guys have wonderful skills and run hard, but endeavour at the ball and willingness to make a physical contest out of it are sadly lacking. It seems the harder the opposition work for the ball, the less inclined the Crows are to match them in physical intensity.

Also Ayres was completely bamboozled by Eades midfield flood and forward line merry-go-round.

Whats the story with Evan Hewiit ? Apparently he has been slumming it in the SANFL for most of the season - if you don't want him, we'll take him thanks very much !

Thanks to all the Crows fans who have commented on the game - not one of you mentioned the umpiring, bravo !

... and it was really nice to see more than a sprinkling of Swans fans at Footy Park on Sunday. When I used to go and watch the Swans there in the early 90's I was virtually alone and on some occasions I was lucky to get out of there alive !

cheers

oh btw topjars

Cowper Wharf at Woolloomooloo ain't what it used to be mate.

The Finger Wharf has been redeveloped into swish apartments (1 million each thanks very much !) and hey guess what ?

The yuppies and sivertails that have all moved there don't like the noise, so the pubs over the road have all either closed down or have changed into 'quiet' pubs that have no Bands, no Discos, No Djs, no Karaoke, no Pool competitions, no pinball etc etc

sounds a bit like whats going on at the Govenor Hindmarsh and Rundle St East dunnit ?

Fuggin urban consolidation - keep suburban types in the suburbs I say !

cheers

Didnt notice the umpiring

Umpires werent noticed by me:confused:
Swans wanted it more pure and simple
I wouldnt say the Crows shirk a hard contest (If thats what you said "bludders")
They just wwere not turned on...which is scary

The Crows play their best footy with Backs to the Wall; Im confident we will make amend this week.

I just got a bit of news that said Welsh is back this week. Robrans obviously been carrying an injury since the North Melbourne game...He should be dropped.

We need this one.:D