birdmanptr
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Liverpool Lockleys FC
maccas_no1 said:Here our nine remaining games, I want to discuss which games are going to be crucial in having a serious tilt in the finals.
ROUND 14
12:40 PM Sun 3 July, 2005 ACST
Adelaide vs. Fremantle AAMI Stadium
Been at Home resting for a couple of weeks and should easy win this game but also looms as a 'danger' game, we cant let our guard down against Frematle, Crows by 47 pts.
ROUND 15
1:10 PM Sun 10 July, 2005 AEST
Hawthorn vs. Adelaide Aurora Stadium
AFC have not won in Tassie and this is a huge opportunity to, hawthorn again could be a danger game but I would think the AFC will easily have Hawthorn's measure, Crows by 30 points.
ROUND 16
12:40 PM Sun 17 July, 2005 ACST
Adelaide vs. Western Bulldogs AAMI Stadium
We lost this game earlier in the year and didnt put the Bulldogs away when we should have, even with a few injuries are still playing well and could possibly be a loss, but Im tipping the Crows by 15 pts only cause it is at Home.
ROUND 17
2:10 PM Sun 24 July, 2005 AEST
Kangaroos vs. Adelaide Telstra Dome
This game could go either way and Im not game enough just yet to which way I am thinking this game could go, but could be a possible Kangaroos victory.
ROUND 18
7:10 PM Sat 30 July, 2005 ACST
Adelaide vs. Sydney Swans AAMI Stadium
Another game that could go either way but we do play a better brand of footy than Sydney and easily had there measure earlier in the year being at AAMI you cant go past the AFC, Crows by 25 pts for me.
ROUND 19
2:10 PM Sat 6 August, 2005 ACST
Adelaide vs. Melbourne AAMI Stadium
This game will be a corker and could possibly shape the final top 4 standings, Melbourne easily accounted for us earlier in the year but being at home and Melbourne being hot and cold, Im tipping the Crows but only just by 6 pts.
ROUND 20
7:10 PM Sat 13 August, 2005 ACST
Port Adelaide vs. Adelaide AAMI Stadium
This is huge who knows game, its Ports home game and they will be out for revenge after losing to us earlier in the year, are playing with alot more confeidence, and have a far better side than what the AFC faced earlier in the year, Im not game enough to say who will win the contest.
ROUND 21
2:10 PM Sat 20 August, 2005 ACST
Adelaide vs. Collingwood AAMI Stadium
Collingwood have a had a poor year and feel that the AFC will put them out of their misery, Crows by 65 pts.
ROUND 22
2:10 PM Sat 27 August, 2005 AWST
West Coast Eagles vs. Adelaide Subiaco Oval
No way we will beat the rampant Eagles in the West, we just got to hope we dont have a return trip the following w/e.
So what are other's thoughts on the rest of the year for the AFC????
Excellent post and agree with most.My concerns apart from the last game are Port and Collingwood and maybe the kangaroos.The rest SHOULD be wins.
In round 20 if port are playing well and trying to really set themselves up and we win then 2005 just maybe.