Scape Goat The Scapegoat Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter hardon

I am blaming the colour of the boundary line or lack thereof! We need it orange or yellow. It's screwing with our structures and forcing us all together. I know it probably doesn't make sense now.. but what does anymore when watching a Hawthorn game. It will all work itself out when we make top four and win the next 12 straight. That's what i keep telling myself.

We had every single player in the midfield and the Swans still won the clearances.

uuuum........... i'm struggling to find the connection to cameron bruce here.

perhaps it's because chance bateman has lost a yard? c'mon man, give us a clue!

I blame my iPhone for giving me live score feeds as I couldn't watch the game on tv. a phone is no way to follow a game. I'm off now to see if an iPhone can breath underwater.

This just in - Clarko has realized the error of his ways in playing everybody in the midfield and will adjust the gameplan this week accordingly.

Everyone will now start in defensive 50.

This just in - Clarko has realized the error of his ways in playing everybody in the midfield and will adjust the gameplan this week accordingly.

:D:D

I don't know. I mean, is he really going far enough? we're always looking for more bench rotations, so why not just start everyone on the pine? that will help prevent us from getting tired in the last quarter...

I can just see Clarko considering this as we speak. Why make forwards sprint 100 metres if you can make them sprint 150 metres instead?

Let's face it, it's alll shaun burgoyne's fault.

We decided we couldn't afford JK3 AND Shaun Burgoyne, so we went with a 28 year old with knee problems because we thought out premiership window was wide open for some reason.

aheeeeeeem.......

not too early is it?

i'd like to officially nominate our 'tailored for finals time' gameplan.

i know we are foxing. i know clarko is hiding his real gameplan for finals. i know we will be in the thick of it come september/october. i know we are the only ones who know how to aim for finals time and because of this all the other stupid teams who don't know how to taper for finals will be eating our dust. i know when hodgey comes back we will proceed unbeaten to the cup.

i know all this. but this is not allowing us to beat teams in the H&A season that it is our birthright to beat. just gimme a little more H&A joy please clarko.

my fault (from the Jack Reiwoldt thread last week)
Jacks problem is he hasn't shrugged off the petulant sook mantle he inherited from Richo. If he can do that he will be a gun, but if he can't he will remain a gumby.

Once again it was my fault, i couldn't get to the Richmond game cuase i was playing footy so we lost. Im not going to Tassie this week either so its looking Grim

Sounds like a Grim fairy Tale.