Radio The SEN Thread 10

There are quite a lot of women too.....perhaps they should advertise tampons as well, like they do on tv:rolleyes:

(I don't really want them too, that would be tacky, just like the sex ads)
True, and both examples are very tacky (as is every SEN ad), but it's clearly the demographic they are aiming for.

Did 2 people really just compare advertising for essential feminine hygiene products to a "gentlemans club"?

"Gentleman's Club"?

Give me a break! They are selling sex. Don't get me wrong, not against the subject at all, even though I'm an old chook;).......just that there are some things that shouldn't be advertised, sex and womens hygiene stuff comes under that category imo.....or at least have restricted hours for them.

"Gentleman's Club"?

Give me a break! They are selling sex. Don't get me wrong, not against the subject at all, even though I'm an old chook;).......just that there are some things that shouldn't be advertised, sex and womens hygiene stuff comes under that category imo.....or at least have restricted hours for them.

Oh my god.

Let's ban ads for toilet paper and tooth brushes as well :rolleyes:

It truly is still a mans world... "it offends my sensibilities being made to think of the fact that women have periods."

An "old chook"? Sounds like you still have a lot of growing up to do.

Oh my god.

Let's ban ads for toilet paper and tooth brushes as well :rolleyes:

It truly is still a mans world... "it offends my sensibilities being made to think of the fact that women have periods."

Believe it or not, some women don't like to talk about periods either. It's not about it being a women's thing per se just that some topics are better off remaining private, sex and feminine hygiene are two of them in my book. All those ads for 'gentleman's clubs', Sexyland etc. are tacky and tawdry IMO to say the least (I could go further but I won't). Yes, SEN can advertise what they like but they will turn away some listeners if they don't use some discernment in what they advertise.

Did 2 people really just compare advertising for essential feminine hygiene products to a "gentlemans club"?
No, I was suggesting all of their ads seem to be bad and if they had a tampon ad it would be somehow boganafied to suit the demographic, therefore be tacky.

This old chook is old enough to have certain standards and a respect of social niceties.....I'm from an age where some things weren't fodder for the general public.......it usually comes under the heading of "keeping some things private" or "we don't need to hear about all your private stuff"

Believe it or not, maybe it is you who needs to grow up and be aware of how others around you feel, instead of being critical because they think differently.

..oh, and by the way, one day if you are lucky, you'll become an old rooster too......and the younger generation of the day might hang crap on you for your outdated thinking.

My favourite ad on SEN is the one encouraging people to buy a digital radio so they can hear a whole new world of Radio Stations.
and I am sure EON Sports Radio love that ad as well:thumbsu:

Great to hear Teo and Dash on Sen, a very good pairing.
A lot of love here for some of the lesser known names on SEN reinforcing my views that SEN mgt have just sat on their bums for years never listening to the people that matter the listeners and let it all roll along hoping no one would come out and rock the boat without any thought of changes.
Now you have EON trying to capitalise and you have AFL Live moving into the SEN Home of Footy ( Hutchy just put his bags in the main bedroom and AFL Live boys took the spare bedroom )

It's been that case on TV, Radio and on the streets for years now.

Then SEN also have a gamblers help segment on Fineys show, or least used to.

edit - Also, just to add, they cross to gambling agencies for the odds like it's a new report on both TV and Radio. That annoys me the most.

As much as the cringing promoting poster has put me off it....I tuned into EON tonight after getting so sick of Finey going through the motions. Benny Jones is hosting the evening show and admittedly it's very good.

It's been that case on TV, Radio and on the streets for years now.

Then SEN also have a gamblers help segment on Fineys show, or least used to.

edit - Also, just to add, they cross to gambling agencies for the odds like it's a new report on both TV and Radio. That annoys me the most.

whether its because of more exposure (footy wise) or not, there is certainly more gambling ads now. i wonder how much time ben dixon (triple m) and brown spend at gambling organisation HQ to research etc.

i always giggle when they say gamble responsibly. so genuine.

whether its because of more exposure (footy wise) or not, there is certainly more gambling ads now. i wonder how much time ben dixon (triple m) and brown spend at gambling organisation HQ to research etc.

I listen to Bryan Martin's show on Saturday mornings and he usually has Browny on.
I have to admit, Browny's knowledge of what he is doing sounds pretty good and fairly fluent, not like he's reading off a sheet or struggling with some papers before going on air.
Never heard Dixon, I think, but I'd assume he sounds like a flog

It's hilarious if there's an upset by a team or player, and the gambling agency they speak to let the host know that "it was a bad result for us".

Well boo hoo. My heart bleeds for you.

Sounded like Frank went full Jana Wendt on the Dr guy trying to overthrow the Richmond board. And fair enough to, what an idiot.
We don't like things the way they are but we're not going to change them if we get in, just get a game plan from the internet or something.

Sounded like Frank went full Jana Wendt on the Dr guy trying to overthrow the Richmond board. And fair enough to, what an idiot.
We don't like things the way they are but we're not going to change them if we get in, just get a game plan from the internet or something.
They did sign up Balmey ;)

The best day Francis has had. That Doctor is a star at that, but gee wiz they need to go and focus on running their own business's .