Radio The SEN Thread 10

Freedom of Speech except if your radio station is partly owned by the AFL.
Hmm, interesting. I wonder...
If the League were really serious about nobbling the station, it wouldn't be easy, since guys like Patrick Smith hammer the crap of them relentlessly. I can't see him ever backing down

Also, random callers that ring in with the following "as you know I'm a life long <x> supporter"

As you know? Turn it up.
Hee hee! I've also said this on here. :p They're like, "of course, as you know, Ox, I barrack for The Blues..", or: "as everyone knows, I follow Richmond." No worries, champ, because you're all SO well know. :rolleyes::D :p

Two callers in a row this morning defended Nick Kyrios. FMD..

a lot of callers defended him.

ok own up, which of youse blokes was the caller who asked if they are all up for new contracts.....because they always tow the (company) line?

when pressed for examples, the caller said goodes (no booing) and kyrios (no sledging)

ok own up, which of youse blokes was the caller who asked if they are all up for new contracts.....because they always tow the (company) line?

when pressed for examples, the caller said goodes (no booing) and kyrios (no sledging)
One of the callers said he thought it was a great sledge ever after Kyrios had apologised for it.

Ok, Andy.

Glad they cleared up that booing of Kygrios isn't racist booing, ffs, are people that stupid?

Greg Denham, why is he so angry all the time? Seems like a right tit.

Why are our tennis players such flogs? Tomic first and this guy just stepped it up another level.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Kyrgios has Tomic covered just purely on throwing a good mate under the bus yesterday.

I hope Thanasi ends his friendship with Nick after that sledge.

The great aussie keeper Wally Grout once said to Ted Dexter "whats it like being 12,000 miles from home and so and so is F@@@ing your wife. Nick might be a flog, but the goody goodies are out again. Its part of sport and always will be

what was discussed on this and RSN in the morning was where do you draw the line? are rules need to dictate what you can and cant do? its a vexed issue.

in many ways therefore my anti boo stance on goodes is now much less stringent. i dont boo (except umpires), but if people wanna boo goodes then as you said the do gooders win.

My personal fave involves Glenn McGrath to the Zimbabwe cricketer:
McGrath: Why are you so fat?
Brandes: “Because every time I **** your wife, she gives me a biscuit.”

I might be wrong but Beefy Botham asked Rod Marsh how is your wife and MY kids in a game.

Glad they cleared up that booing of Kygrios isn't racist booing, ffs, are people that stupid?

He is worse than Patrick Smith whose Angry Old Bloke schtik is amusing to me - there I said it!!!!. Denham is a fool and is football "analysis" is terrible

I listen to BBC radio and they played part of SJ Peake's rant when Australia were dismissed for 60 last week. They didn't say who he was though. They got a lot of fun out of it. They also played a similar rant by Alan Jones on 2GB. I hope they don't think that those two are typical of us.

You're right he does seem really pissed off and easily annoyed. I don't rate his opinions either, reckon they are outlandish and stupid. One of his pearlers was when he said he didn't see a VIC club winning the flag outside of Hawthorn for the next 10 years, so effectively ruling out every other club til 2025, just baseless over the top, unjustified crap most of the time.

Finey is having another tedious and sanctimonious rant right now RE The AFL Commission..

lol - got it on now and I don't always agree with Finey but when I do...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: