The SEN Thread 2

Re: 'Brad from Eltham' serial SEN pest

Brad from Eltham = Steve from Greensborough.

Same person, he played a season of cricket at my cricket club. He uses the Brad guise so it doesn't make him out to be obsessed with ringing up.

One of my mates outed him on SEN a while back, he was gutted.

thats interesting- last night there was someone called 'John from Bundoora' who sounded a LOT like him...

How dumb is Doran... some caller said we're 90% sure we wont win the 2018 bid and that it would cost millions just to bid, but Mark said we should bid anyway just to "be in it to win it" and we can get that first and unsuccessful bid in in preparation for 2022.

You don't just bid for the hell of it when you're so sure you won't win.

I thought that was Simon from Ivanhoe.

Whoops,you're right.Is Brad from Eltham the Geelong supporter that kept ringing in and baiting Simple Simon ?

So many muppets ring up SEN that it gets confusing [Simon,Brad,Ben C,Jim ..etc].They all dribble crap.

The talkback callers force me to turn off. The c*cksmoker that rings up Ox and Francis, Billy from Lalor who puts on the fake wog accent... what a complete tosser. Thinks he is funny... there's nothing unfunnier than someone failing at trying to be funny.

Ryan from Lanwarrin is also a flog.

How dumb is Doran?

It is by degrees. It in fact depends on which of the dozen producers he's had that you talk to. Some hate him, others pity him, most laugh at him, but they all can't believe how someone of so little intelligence can remain in the position he's in:mad:

Whoops,you're right.Is Brad from Eltham the Geelong supporter that kept ringing in and baiting Simple Simon ?

Yep, he's on all the time.

He also hosts our local cricket show on the local community radio every Saturday morning.

How dumb is Doran... some caller said we're 90% sure we wont win the 2018 bid and that it would cost millions just to bid, but Mark said we should bid anyway just to "be in it to win it" and we can get that first and unsuccessful bid in in preparation for 2022.

You don't just bid for the hell of it when you're so sure you won't win.
It is by degrees. It in fact depends on which of the dozen producers he's had that you talk to. Some hate him, others pity him, most laugh at him, but they all can't believe how someone of so little intelligence can remain in the position he's in

Quite right, lads. But this is what happens in the media when people that have never been involved with running pro sports events make such comments. The whole understanding of a sports body being fiscally accountable doesn’t resonate with Doran. It’s someone else’s money and someone else will be held responsible if it‘s unsuccessful, etc. What’s he suggesting? A combination of A League and tax payer monies put into a super long shot bid that has little chance of success. It would be $35 million down the drain.

Let’s see, 2010 in South Africa, 2014 in Brazil, and Australia in 2018 leaves the World Cup away from soccer mad Europe for at least 16 years. Get the "Double D" a calculator.

A privately owned competition would never blunder their own money away on such a poor chance of securing such an event. Without government money (our money) this won’t seriously eventuate. Many of the people involved in these sports bids suffer from human nature and are always on the lookout for junkets and kickbacks that would be available in the two to three years leading up to the decision.

Doran’s show was aptly described by someone else as "lounge listening," where he only really muses about events and is incapable of analysing for himself and asking introspective questions. Seriously, if anyone thinks the AFL or NRL has slightest interest in seeing soccer’s biggest event in Footy territory, their name would probably be…Doran.:rolleyes:

Tony used to bag him and tell him to go to bed and stuff...wonder what happened to him.
He took it in good humour and had many wise things to say. Well that's what I think anyway.

I wonder what people who joined BF before my name change must be thinking of this :p

Finey if you read this asking for callers right now to give beauty tips is crap mate and more like something Billy Brownless might do.
Get back on track and do what you do best and thats not this sort of bullshit.
Finey I think you had the worst ratings at SEN of 1.8 looking back through these pages posted here so maybe getting back to your bread and butter , the basics might be better than asking for calls on beauty advice .

Lay off Finey, he has had great ratings in the past and has plenty of fans. Think its good for him to mix up his show and talk about other stuff, the run home do it all the time and it works really well.:thumbsu:

Keep doing your stuff finey, you are good value.:thumbsu:

i wish leach would go back to nova and talk soccer,he spends too much time on it.now the ox thinks he's a soccer expert.
pickers and marko should be doing the run home,then look at the ratings

Last i heard it was a SPORTS show - they are allowed to talk about other sports other than AFL and cricket u know...

I turned it on SEN earlier and I must have missed something because they had some guest on with Doran talking about two of his sisters who are both Prostitutes and one of the sisters bought the other sister some heroin for her Birthday present.

Did I hear that right? What the hell was going on there and who is this guy?

Xbox it was Glenn Manton talking about his charity work. He was talking about how he works. For example he will target one person at a time to try and get their life on track and not try to turn around a group of people. He was talking about one young kid whose sisters were prostitutes and she got heroin for her 12th birthday.

Can we please get a running count of the amount of times Dr. Brukner says "How would you like a heart attack?".