The SEN Thread 3

I sometimes go to the football with a friend and his wife and she wears a club polo top .
What would Darcy like her to go topless in the main bar so she can have a drink after the game with her husband.
Shouldnt he be advertising his pub as the place to go for those not going to the football instead.

He is probably just trying for the other crowd and doesn't want Cricketers Arms lock outs or Lexu$ lock outs attending his plush establishment. Problem is most of the suits head to the Hilton on the other side of the G.....

But it doesn't help Billy's already low creditability rating. Does anyone believe anything Bill says lately.

Well if that is the case then Tess, he shouldn't be broadcasting his pub on SEN or via Billy braindead to do his spruiking if he doesn't want footy or sports fans there ???

Like I said must be close to misleading or untruthful advertising.

But doesn't matter Darcy is a Mate and SEN held their AFL Launch there this year.

Maaaaate.

Then again SEN is getting worse than AW at their best with the obvious free bit of airtime.

Franklin must read this website or he got a kick up the backside.
Funny how last night he was all over the IPL and gave lots of scores and he even didnt bother with the Sth African Rugby this week.
Mind you he did go a bit funny when a caller asked him about why he wasnt on the midnight sport on weeknights and he tried to make a joke that they couldnt afford him.
Some people seem to have a hard time dealing with the fact they are replaced because others are just able to do a job better .

Management probably told him not to mention anything about his firing of all night sport.

-Ben

Or maybe that's not what happened.

Yeah sorry i know that's true. Well from what has been reported on here he just didn't want to to the 5 nights a week.
Which is fair enough so he sorta decided not to on his terms.

But still management could have told him not to mention it.

-Ben

Mark Allen is on. Not sure who with though.

Take your pick out of Liam, Daniel or Richo. I don't care which of those it is, as long they never ever use Nick Holland.

agree with the holland statement. you can add nathan thompson also.

i reckon it might be tony schebecci. i think hes done it before, and seeing there was an F1 race overnight he'd make it the no 1 story.

agree with the holland statement. you can add nathan thompson also.

i reckon it might be tony schebecci. i think hes done it before, and seeing there was an F1 race overnight he'd make it the no 1 story.

Schibecs was doing the Sports Updates from 6am this morning. Big day if so.

MMM were calling Thommo "MMM's own Nathan Thompson" during the match broadcast yesterday. I think he did special comments on a game for them last Sunday, but is he not on with Finey anymore?

Schibecs was doing the Sports Updates from 6am this morning. Big day if so.

MMM were calling Thommo "MMM's own Nathan Thompson" during the match broadcast yesterday. I think he did special comments on a game for them last Sunday, but is he not on with Finey anymore?

i think hes on thursdays nights? im at soccer training then anyway, but in the past ive heard him on sen and i wasnt impressed. almost sent me to sleep behind the wheel!

I'm assuming then that you avoid driving between the hours of 12noon to 4pm weekdays for safety?

unfortunately sometimes i need to drive then, but i make sure

1. the a/c is on and blasting away
2. all windows are down
3. volume is turned up

Howcome Francis and The Ox were on the Morning Glory shift? Who will be filling in for The Run Home today?

I am very surprised that they have moved the Ox and Francis into the morning time slot. Does anyone else get the feeling that this might be a test to see how they rate in the morning and how the show runs? I think if they do well and get decent ratings, they could be moving into that timeslot. Anyone else think the same?

One week is not enough to get a broad enough sample of how they are performing ratings wise.

No, I just think its a fill in while Billy, Tim and Andy are away for this week.

They have done it this way before.

i wish!

No, I just think its a fill in while Billy, Tim and Andy are away for this week.

They have done it this way before.

unfortunately manbearpig is right :(

i remember the days when damien fleming would fill in for lyon, billy and tim some 4 years ago. he was awesome

unfortunately manbearpig is right :(

i remember the days when damien fleming would fill in for lyon, billy and tim some 4 years ago. he was awesome

Speaking of fill-ins, can anyone else remember when Andrew Gaze filled in for a day on KB's show?

And yeah, Flem is awesome on radio.

Howcome Francis and The Ox were on the Morning Glory shift? Who will be filling in for The Run Home today?

They could use the 4 Diegos or Born In the USA guys (who do a nice job, btw) and it would be an improvement on the MG. It is just a tired show that caters to the lowest common denominator. It simply is not funny and I find it a labour to listen to it anymore. Ox and Leach would be a vast improvement.