The SEN Thread 3

Lets talk about something more pleasant.
Who will SEN have at the different sports at the Olympics.
Has anyone heard any announcements about this since they annoucned they were covering the games ?
I would think the obvious ones would be Anthony Hudson , Mark Doran seems to do a lot of athletics on his show so he might be considered for that sport.
But with so many sports at the games wondering if it will be the SEN journalist types mainly like Huddo , Doran , Leach , Maher as well as a mix of others from SEN.
I listen alot but if they announced this already and I missed it then someone fill me in .

It won't be Huddo or Maher as they have commitments to Channel Ten and their AFL coverage. Doran is definately doing it cause he hasn't shut up about since they announced it. Schibecki might do something.

I didn't hear the full announcement the other week, but I thought they had just bought the rights to the radio coverage that is being done by one of the Sydney stations. Didn't think they'd be sending any guys over there. If anyone is going over, they'd be going as part of the entire package, not just broadcasting to Melbourne I would have though.

I heard the announcement to and Mark Doran said he was going over and so was Matt Thompson. Can't remember him mentioning anyone else from Sen and with it being footy season it would be stupid to send anymore over.

I hate listening to the 4 diegos. They try to be funny with their names and those stupid stories they have before the add breaks. The dream team of the year they picked with Reina as goalkeeper of the year is proof they have no idea. James, Freidel, Cech and Van Der Saar were ten times better this year. The best soccer show on SEN is the ball tearers with Finey on Wednesday night cause they actually take calls.
They should also make better use of Steve and Ed and have Born in the USA on alternating weeknights with the 4 diegos at 11pm along with their Sunday show at 10pm. Especially for the next two months as the soccer season is fininshing in Europe this week.

Could not agree on your assessment of Ed and Steve. The more I listen, the more I like them and think SEN should use them elsewhere.

I'd say the problem lay not so much with the malicious rumour, but more with the fact that Eva saw fit not to believe Leech when he denied it. I'm not sure if anyone on here could contribute to increasing Leech's credibility with his colleagues. I'd also say they'd know him better than we do. If they choose not to believe him, who are we to argue?

Ah radio, what a heartbreak, backstabbing medium you are. On reflection, Leech's dilemma is hilariously funny. Brought it upon himself through his prior reputation as a dropkick and punt.

I've cut and paste this from a post on the main board. It sums up very well Francis' problem. I tend to agree with it. If he was really mates with Beva and he was a good bloke then you'd think that Beva would believe him over something posted here. Maybe Francis' problem was his own credibility not this sites?

He's been a total hypocrite anyway since they have an hour everyday called the soapbox where you call up bag people and get a prize.:rolleyes:

No prizes for why Ox doesn't visit here anymore. The bagging his shit special comments get are worse than anything thats been said about a player.

Excuse my ignorance, but who is Beva?

Beva (bruce Eva) did the evening show that Finey is doing now.......Was the most successful show on the whole station, by far....then they sacked him......supposedly, allegedly, because of some sort of rift with Leech....Beva then sued SEN...still in court ATM.............that just about sums it up I think.....you get the gist anyway...

Who will SEN have at the different sports at the Olympics.
Has anyone heard any announcements about this since they annoucned they were covering the games ?

Probably little chance for the Olympics, but I'd love to hear Alexandra Factor on SEN, although I'd rather see this cuitie on TV. I reckon she'd jump at the chance to get into sports calling or journalism. More pics. At the moment, she works for Southern Cross, reading the news and doing the odd story. But she's an absolute sports nut, she loves sport more than most guys. Unfortunately, her facebook and myspace pages are now private.

EDIT: She's reading the news on SEN right now.

Probably little chance for the Olympics, but I'd love to hear Alexandra Factor on SEN, although I'd rather see this cuitie on TV. I reckon she'd jump at the chance to get into sports calling or journalism. More pics. At the moment, she works for Southern Cross, reading the news and doing the odd story. But she's an absolute sports nut, she loves sport more than most guys. Unfortunately, her facebook and myspace pages are now private.

EDIT: She's reading the news on SEN right now.

GET HER ON TV NOW!!! AND WHILE WERE AT IT INTO ZOO MAG/RALPH/FHM

Indeed. She must know about my "research" because her facebook and myspace pages were public. I read her blogs about how she loved to watch state cricket all day. But we know how hard it is for chicks to get into sports reporting. But as sexy as she is, she needs to be visible. Maybe she'll get a job on 7/9/10 as a reporter. But you're right, FHM/Ralph would be better.

its in her best interest to semi nood up, preferably with her sister in very suggestive manners. it would do her career wonders :D

i didnt know you could look at public facebook photos :confused:

It won't be Huddo or Maher as they have commitments to Channel Ten and their AFL coverage. Doran is definately doing it cause he hasn't shut up about since they announced it. Schibecki might do something.

i reckon craig harper might get a gig, dr peter bruckner of course given his olympic background

Beva (bruce Eva) did the evening show that Finey is doing now.......Was the most successful show on the whole station, by far....then they sacked him......supposedly, allegedly, because of some sort of rift with Leech....Beva then sued SEN...still in court ATM.............that just about sums it up I think.....you get the gist anyway...

Not to mention before that he did the afternoon show before Doran. And before that he produced KB's show. And even before that he was the editor of Inside Football, a writer for the Footy Record and the Herald and was the man who came up with the name "Oarsome Foursome" for the Men's Coxless Four.

Didn't Francis leave the station for a while because when I first started listening it was Huddo and Ox on The Run Home and Beva on the evening program. How does Beva get sacked out of it. Loyalty counts for nothing. I preferred Beva on evenings. I don't mind Finey but he can get annoying after a while. Too much St.Kilda bashing.

Is it just me, or is Rita (on friday arvos with Harf and Doran) getting more and more annoying each week ?

She's such an sanctimionous little cow, she often likes to insult everyone to all and sundry, and she's very rude and obnoxious to callers, but when someone tries to bag her on air, she cracks the shits ..

She's one idiot that can dish out the crap, but she can't take it ..
They should get rid of her, she's more annoying then Moaning Mrytle off Harry Potter.

Is it just me, or is Rita (on friday arvos with Harf and Doran) getting more and more annoying each week ?

She's such an sanctimionous little cow, she often likes to insult everyone to all and sundry, and she's very rude and obnoxious to callers, but when someone tries to bag her on air, she cracks the shits ..

They should get rid of her, she's more annoying then Moaning Mrytle off Harry Potter.

She's not as annoying as Doran. I don't mind her cause she backs up Sam Newman and the Footy Show against those idiot women sueing him.

Rippa Rita is one of the best things on SEN. I'm a member of her fanclub on facebook.:D She's the only women who made an sense at all during that whole Sam Newman Caroline Wilson bullshit. I just love it when dumb bogans call up to bag her and she gives it back to them.

She did shiot me at first but now I love her. At last we have a female sports presenter who doesn't take a backward step.

Must only be you cos she is entertaining as and Casual Fridays is one of the best shows of the week on SEN.

As for the whole Francis and bigfooty thing, well I am not sure why he has had a massive sook about it, SEN and in particular Matt Thompson often add some white lies to stories and news reports. And if the Beva saga really ruined their relationship, well then it must not have been that strong in the first place if Beva believed a post on a discussion board.

Must only be you cos she is entertaining as and Casual Fridays is one of the best shows of the week on SEN.

As for the whole Francis and bigfooty thing, well I am not sure why he has had a massive sook about it, SEN and in particular Matt Thompson often add some white lies to stories and news reports. And if the Beva saga really ruined their relationship, well then it must not have been that strong in the first place if Beva believed a post on a discussion board.

That's what I was thinking if they were good friends as Leach was saying today then why would Eva believe some lie on bigfooty over what Leach told him. There must be more to it if you ask me.

Also agree with you on Casual Fridays, best show on SEN especially now Saturday Spotlight is not on anymore. Rita can be annoying if you don't agree with her but even then she's funny, smart and entertaining and says what she thinks without worrying about being politically correct.

It's just so hypocrtical, I know the post must of heard him, but grow some balls. It's no more different than Frank making fun of the Whitnall's family saga or Dew's weight.

I agree with you on that. SEN are always having talkback where people bag players and coaches and they don't have any accountability either. Isn't that worst for a player to hear than something on bigfooty? Got pretty tired of them calling big footy a blog and posters bloggers.:mad:

please no shibecci bp deserves to go to the olympics before shibecci does and even a sick bp sounds better than shibecci.bp has a cold but still is doing all night sport the best.bp could commentate on the womens basketball or other sports if he went to the olympics for sen

2GB are the Sydney station (Hadley mentioned as much after the game tonight) so a lot of their men are going.

Rippa Rita is one of the best things on SEN. I'm a member of her fanclub on facebook.:D She's the only women who made an sense at all during that whole Sam Newman Caroline Wilson bullshit. I just love it when dumb bogans call up to bag her and she gives it back to them.

unless in the car on friday arvos i dont listen. depending on my mood shes ok. its funny listening to callers (male) try to chat her up.

Brilliant radio by the MG boys calling the Champions League penalty shoot-out this morning. Skipped the 7:30 news for Billy, Tim and Andy to call it. I'm at work and can't watch it, and their call has me as toey as a roman sandal.