The SEN Thread 3

Could not agree more. That bloke got what he deserved. Bash up a fellow swimmer and think you still deserve to be a member of the Olympic team? No. Nice call by swimming oz or whomever it was to ban that slug.

I reckon I heard Snoran mention Darcy's name at least 4 times today when talking about the non-story with Buddy Franklin getting wrongfully kicked out of a bar. Still trying to think of a link between the two situations. He even said something like Nick Darcy should have been at a party with just swimmers and not the general public... it was, wasn't it? He hit another swimmer.

The old quiz is better.

I had a 50/50 choice with Beasley and Templeton and went the wrong way. I was confident I'd get all five, but the questions were tougher than I expected.

The fifth question was also a 50/50, but I went the right way with that one.

I reckon I heard Snoran mention Darcy's name at least 4 times today when talking about the non-story with Buddy Franklin getting wrongfully kicked out of a bar. Still trying to think of a link between the two situations. He even said something like Nick Darcy should have been at a party with just swimmers and not the general public... it was, wasn't it? He hit another swimmer.

Doran was doing my head in today with that shit.:thumbsdown: He kept going on about footballers and swimmers or other sportspeople having to be protected from the public when all of his own examples showed that its the sports people who get aggressive when they get on the sauce.

Anyone hear Luke Darcy last thursday or friday defending Robert Walls and saying what a great unbiased special comments person he is?:thumbsdown: Luke if Walls is your role model as a special comments man you are aiming bloody low mate. :thumbsdown:

Doran was doing my head in today with that shit.:thumbsdown: He kept going on about footballers and swimmers or other sportspeople having to be protected from the public when all of his own examples showed that its the sports people who get aggressive when they get on the sauce.

i enjoyed robbo's segment today. well at least the bit when he said he didnt like tim gossage as a commentator. doran stuck up for gossage, robbo said just because he works for the station doesnt mean you gotta do that.

Always love it when Robbo's on. He doesn't beat any the bush or sit on the fence like Doran does. Too many presenters at SEN are protective of their own. Craig Hutchinson and Eddie deserved a few baggings this year but they hold back and remind each other that they're one of them.

He was trying to act like Andrew Jarman but wasn't pulling it off. I'd never heard him on radio before and he is completely different to his Foxtel or Ten (can't remember which one) persona. You would'nt realise it was the same guy. He is very professional on TV but seems to be too casual on radio and he just comes off as a moron. Only Jars and Billy can pull it off.

Has anyone been able to connect to the online stream tonight?

My Winamp has been "connecting" forever!

Oh yeah, Doran was plugging a topic he was going to have today. Is Jonathon Brown (33.22) and Daniel Bradshaw (43.17) the best forward duo? With a combined tally of 115 shots at goal up to Round 10.

Well, considering Franklin (50.33) and Roughead (32.20) have a total of 135 shots at goal at the same stage, I say no.

Its called advertising and its how media outlets make their money that enables them to stay in business so you can listen/watch them.

Everyone's a whore and has their price. I'm probably no different.

Still, SEN should be at the forefront of bagging the shit out of the inept afl.com.au

Oh yeah, Doran was plugging a topic he was going to have today. Is Jonathon Brown (33.22) and Daniel Bradshaw (43.17) the best forward duo? With a combined tally of 115 shots at goal up to Round 10.

Well, considering Franklin (50.33) and Roughead (32.20) have a total of 135 shots at goal at the same stage, I say no.

I've specifically planned to do something else when that segment comes on. Talk about a snore fest. I've heard that exact talback topic 3 times already in the last few weeks.

Always love it when Robbo's on. He doesn't beat any the bush or sit on the fence like Doran does. Too many presenters at SEN are protective of their own. Craig Hutchinson and Eddie deserved a few baggings this year but they hold back and remind each other that they're one of them.

Robbo lost too much Cred when he attacked Message-boards like this. Even Mark Doran had a sly dig at the particular thread on Big Footy, which is funny when I knew for a fact Doran has got many Pies stories from Nicks BB.

Has anyone noticed the AFL inspired defense of all things AFL now at SEN ....

Just now? And just SEN? How many journos and radio presenters criticise the AFL at all and how many do to the level they deserve?

Damian Barrett... umm... Finey... umm...

Criticising the AFL doesn't get you to the next lunch...

Robbo lost too much Cred when he attacked Message-boards like this. Even Mark Doran had a sly dig at the particular thread on Big Footy, which is funny when I knew for a fact Doran has got many Pies stories from Nicks BB.

Your talking garbage there Tess ..

Did you see that pathetic thread on Bay 13 attacking Robbo ..

It was deeply offensive and attacked him unfairly, esp based upon his 'weight' ..

He had every right to be ticked off, and good on him, some of these posts on Robbo have gone way past joking, and just onto mindless abuse ..

Ha, some caller rings in shocked that the Buddy thing happens in nightclubs and his two 20yo daughters go clubbing and he's concerned now.

Not defending Buddy, but this is normal in nightclubs and been happening for years. If he doesn't already know, his daughters may be hitting the clubs to look for it.

Only reason it's such a story is because a high profile footballer in involved.

LMAO - Could Lance Franklin be the AFL's version of Kobe Bryant ??? :D :D

LOL Football groupies have been around for decades and it's naive to think otherwise ..

Your talking garbage there Tess ..

Did you see that pathetic thread on Bay 13 attacking Robbo ..

It was deeply offensive and attacked him unfairly, esp based upon his 'weight' ..

He had every right to be ticked off, and good on him, some of these posts on Robbo have gone way past joking, and just onto mindless abuse ..

This thread has ZERO to do with the Bay13 attack on him that he did bring upon himself.

I brought his Creed into question because of that disgraceful attack on members of AFL Club Supporter Footy Message-boards. He attack each and everyone one of us one and all, he accused us of causing some Players depression as well as alluding to other more horrible things. Yet look at just last night and this morning with Buddy .... all we are doing is discussion what the Media have bought to our attention.

Celtic Pride how about you concentrate on this Thread instead of talking you own rubbish and sidetracking the discussion towards a Bay13 thread. Bay13 has nothing to do with this section of BF..... But thats how your mob works isn't it.

Enjoy the next Lunch.... :confused:

So what this is an SEN discussion.....
That was a reply to celtic_pride over his comparison with Kobe Bryant. The John Anthony thing I thought of as I typed it.

Ah... more Nick Darcy today. Even if he did get his way and got into the team, the swimmers wouldn't exactly welcome him in.