The SEN Thread 3

Re: The SEN Thread 2

Andy Maher might be on to something.

Said he watched the Melbourne Storm last night and doesn't know why everyone's talking so much about Israel Folau, cause there's this other bloke who plays for them who's much better. Said his name is Cameron Smith and can play.

Seriously, the ability of some of the SEN guys to chat about Rugby League is dead set shocking. Mark Snoran's interview with Craig Bellamy yesterday was pure cringe.
Oh dear! :eek:

So Andy has just discovered that Cam Smith might be a half decent player. What, has he been asleep for the last few years?

Just goes to show the complete and utter disrespect that SEN, and in particular MG pay to other sports, especially the Melbourne Storm.

I listened between 6am-7am today and heard them mention the Storm once. That was right before cutting to the news and Billy says "And the Storm won 32-18 last night". That was it. The first game of the season and that's all they mentioned.

Now obviously they went on to talk about it a little more, but it'd be handy if they did some research for once.

Oh dear! :eek:

So Andy has just discovered that Cam Smith might be a half decent player. What, has he been asleep for the last few years?

Just goes to show the complete and utter disrespect that SEN, and in particular MG pay to other sports, especially the Melbourne Storm.

I listened between 6am-7am today and heard them mention the Storm once. That was right before cutting to the news and Billy says "And the Storm won 32-18 last night". That was it. The first game of the season and that's all they mentioned.

Now obviously they went on to talk about it a little more, but it'd be handy if they did some research for once.

I'll give Billy credit cause when Radar mentioned Cam Smith, he did know that he was voted World Player of the Year last year.

KB did chat with Cooper Cronk this morning, as he has every week for the last few years.

Mark Doran was so embarrassing talking to Craig Bellamy. One part he started talking to him about how Darren Lockyer came back so fast from an ACL injury that Doran thought he did in the finals last year (he did in it July) and went on to question Craig on whether that means that Rugby League players are tougher than AFL players. Craig had to explain that he'd never worked with AFL players so had no idea.

benny mate, i see the lovely serena befriended you on facebook :thumbsu:

good networking mate!

Where is this?

I never said that.

ben from sunbury Mar 05, 2008anonymous shocking sport, talk more netball. Your a muppet finey, you own know 3 sports.
report abuse
<LI class=category id=post_3082297>essendon4premiers Mar 06, 2008
member yeah netball rox! i had a draw last weekend! it waz such a close game!
report abuse<LI class=category id=post_3086891>shrinkbot Mar 06, 2008
admin mate, if you want a netball forum on the site... why don't you just make one, instead of slagging off other sports.... to save you the troulbe, i have made a an 'other sports' forum with a netball thread in it.... post your thoughts there...
report abuse<LI class=category id=post_3184480>ben from sunbury 1 day agoanonymous netball should get its own spot, not in other sports. You are a muppet finey, i am better on radio then you
report abuse

Not sure if anyone else heard this, but Snoran was doing an interview with the SPort Minister Kate Ellis at lunchtime, and actually asked her if she was related to the former Adelaide player Shane Ellis.....did he mean Shane Ellen? Does he have any clue?

SEN - how much longer can you allow the very important program running during the working day to be hosted by a guy that clearly has extremely limited knowledge of all sports? How long can it go on?

Not sure if anyone else heard this, but Snoran was doing an interview with the SPort Minister Kate Ellis at lunchtime, and actually asked her if she was related to the former Adelaide player Shane Ellis.....did he mean Shane Ellen? Does he have any clue?

SEN - how much longer can you allow the very important program running during the working day to be hosted by a guy that clearly has extremely limited knowledge of all sports? How long can it go on?

OMG :eek:

Even if Shane's surname was Ellis, it's still a stupid question since Ellis is such a common name? :thumbsdown: Like asking Brad Johnson if he is related to Jason Johnson.

Who else thinks Doran has too many politicians on his show? The local sports minister is on all the time and now he has the new one in canberra on. It'd be alright if he gave them some hard questions but what i've heard so far has been boring.:thumbsdown:

Yeah he does. And he gets all smug about it too, like his show covers the big issues and stuff that affects everyone. Boring as bats piss though.

Even if Shane's surname was Ellis, it's still a stupid question since Ellis is such a common name? :thumbsdown: Like asking Brad Johnson if he is related to Jason Johnson.

Is he? LOL.

Everyone knows that Jason Johnson is related to Mark Johnson.

:D

Comical error by Doran, must really have been short on questions if he's resorting to creating fictional players. Lucky for him Ellis wouldn't have a great deal of AFL knowledge.

What's this Geelong crap that they're talking about Doran's show?

You'd reckon a team had never won a grand final before, fair dinkum.

Comical error by Doran, must really have been short on questions if he's resorting to creating fictional players. Lucky for him Ellis wouldn't have a great deal of AFL knowledge.

Why not? She's from Adelaide isn't she? (Or at least lives there now.)