What were they saying about it?
That West should have been penalised via the MRP or tribunal, cause Clarke should not have expected contact with that force at that time.

If you are seeing this notice, posts and uploads you make now may be lost when we cut over to the upgraded system. This should only last a few hours.
Post feedback, issues, errors and omissions here. Read the OP first, please.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
What were they saying about it?
That West should have been penalised via the MRP or tribunal, cause Clarke should not have expected contact with that force at that time.
The Run Home boys did go through the right channels but they kept getting knocked back. When the AFL wants to get a point across to the public, they'll make calls and statements left, right and centre, but when we want answers out of them, they go MIA. Think that's what annoyed them the most rather than Trent West not getting sited. More the AFL coming up with new rules and not even enforcing it at all times. Only when they choose.I actually agree that he was lucky, but its Thursday now, and time for them to move on. Especially poor Francis and the Ox, who seem obessed with the whole thing. The umpires, MRP and the AFL all didnt deem it necessary to cite West, so to continually harp on about it just smears a young blokes name, intentionally or not. If Francis and the Ox want comment from the AFL then go thru the proper channels, like continuing to ring them, email them - not keep bleating on about it and encouraging the sheep that follow them to ring up and cry about it.
I actually agree that he was lucky, but its Thursday now, and time for them to move on. Especially poor Francis and the Ox, who seem obessed with the whole thing. The umpires, MRP and the AFL all didnt deem it necessary to cite West, so to continually harp on about it just smears a young blokes name, intentionally or not. If Francis and the Ox want comment from the AFL then go thru the proper channels, like continuing to ring them, email them - not keep bleating on about it and encouraging the sheep that follow them to ring up and cry about it.
Not surprised, they wont be happy until all players are wearing skirts.That West should have been penalised via the MRP or tribunal, cause Clarke should not have expected contact with that force at that time.
Yeah it is too late to do anything now, but I think its a very valid issue to be discussed, just as KB and Pat did, as it sets an unacceptible precedent that that type of contact is acceptible.
Its a mistake that the MRP shouldn't make again and Adrian Anderson should have the balls to have his own opinion and step up if he thinks a mistake was made. With Frank and Ox last night he just passed it off as the MRP are very respectible people so couldn't possibily make a mistake.
That rattled Finey big time. I didn't realise it was his wifes name until he started going crook. The problem is by giving a reaction he just encourages other morons to do the same. Can understand why he was pissed off though.Not surprised, they wont be happy until all players are wearing skirts.
Anyone else hear the Quiz with Finey last night? People, well one person, have started mentioning his wife's name instead of Beva. He was majorly pissed off, and rightly so.
Well he was never going to come out and say that they had screwed up. WOuld u want your boss telling the world that u f*cked your job up royally?I am sure he has spoken to them privately if they have any concerns with decisions..
So you are saying that possibly AA told the public he was satisfied with the decision but may have told the MRP that it was incorrect?
Some SEN observations : (apologies if they have been brought up before, it's long thread, I'll read it when I go on long service leave next year) :
* SEN gets a lot more mileage from the contributions of it's talkback listeners than the talent of it's presenters. Sam of Fitzroy is my nomination for talkback caller of the year. That bloke deserves to be on SEN's payroll (Tim Watson to take the paycat if salary cap issues arise).
* Keven Bartlett is the most talented broadcaster to have emerged from the player ranks.
* Andrew (Edwin) Maher over-exaggerates the use of the blokey, tough lingo to counter-balance the way he looks
* Ripper Rita is the blandest, dumbest imposter. Worst hour of radio anywhere, ever !
Some SEN observations : (apologies if they have been brought up before, it's long thread, I'll read it when I go on long service leave next year) :
* SEN gets a lot more mileage from the contributions of it's talkback listeners than the talent of it's presenters. Sam of Fitzroy is my nomination for talkback caller of the year. That bloke deserves to be on SEN's payroll (Tim Watson to take the paycat if salary cap issues arise).
* Keven Bartlett is the most talented broadcaster to have emerged from the player ranks.
* Andrew (Edwin) Maher over-exaggerates the use of the blokey, tough lingo to counter-balance the way he looks
* Ripper Rita is the blandest, dumbest imposter. Worst hour of radio anywhere, ever !
Agree entirely, it shows up as trying too hard at times. Having said that, he is good at what he does in holding that program together with the other 2 numpties...
You sound like the typical bogan, brainless talkback caller. Disagree with everything you say.
Just saying that if the AFL had a slight concern over certain decisions, they would most likely keep it in-house instead of going to the media and belittling the MRP...
If they had concerns, I doubt they would go out of their way saying that it was the correct decision.
What does a person's appearance have to do with how they perform on RADIO ?
Try listening to MG on the rare occasion when Maher isn't there. It's so bad its almost embarassing.
I'm not so sure about that. The AFL denied all last year there was a problem with their illicit drug policy, that the hands in the back was causing confusion, that there was concerns about tanking. They are not the most honest organisation from what I've seen.![]()
And there's the North to Gold Coast threat that you had to decide within 30 days and you wouldn't get another 12months to decide, yet the relocation offer is now back on the table.
They also said they wanted a team on the Gold Coast within 5 years and then a few months later it has to be within 3 years.They must think we are all dumb. Problem is there are enough dumb people to let them get away with it.
Boy I could get stuck in on this topic...
Back last year when this story was big news, I heard Gerard Healy on 3AW adamantly declare to everyone that the AFL had always said 2010 for the Gold Coast. I emailed him about 5 articles from within the previous year with quotes from AD saying 2015.
Too many people in the media are too scared to challenge the AFL on a lot of these issues and inconsistencies. Damian Barrett from the HS is the lone rebel at the moment.
SEN do not respect the best shows they have. Along with causal friday, saturday spotlight is compulsory listening or at least it was before SEN replaced with some mcdonald advert with Craigh Hutchinson.![]()
Agree that Damian Barrett is a gun. Always read his stuff. He should take over when Sheahan retires instead of Mark Robinson.