The SEN Thread 3

They could use the 4 Diegos or Born In the USA guys (who do a nice job, btw) and it would be an improvement on the MG. It is just a tired show that caters to the lowest common denominator. It simply is not funny and I find it a labour to listen to it anymore. Ox and Leach would be a vast improvement.

I concur that Ed Wyatt and Steve Salisbury should be given more air time.

Maybe they should have been given the Big Brother gig instead of the 2 bogans :)

Tim Billy and Andrew get a decent 6-8 weeks off per year its such crap.

They work 3 hours a day, get paid $100k+ and get all these holidays.

The life of some people. Anyway was nice for a change to hear some other people on the radio, but it really was just a straight swap with the drive guys, why not get some fresh talent in? USA guys would have been ideal + an AFL/Racing guy perhaps like runner who hosts with Harf from the weekend show.

They could use the 4 Diegos or Born In the USA guys (who do a nice job, btw) and it would be an improvement on the MG. It is just a tired show that caters to the lowest common denominator. It simply is not funny and I find it a labour to listen to it anymore. Ox and Leach would be a vast improvement.
WHY WOULD YOU USE 4 DIEGOES,OVERATED FOOLS

Tim Billy and Andrew get a decent 6-8 weeks off per year its such crap.

They work 3 hours a day, get paid $100k+ and get all these holidays.

The life of some people. Anyway was nice for a change to hear some other people on the radio, but it really was just a straight swap with the drive guys, why not get some fresh talent in? USA guys would have been ideal + an AFL/Racing guy perhaps like runner who hosts with Harf from the weekend show.

You assume a lot don't you!

I'm not the biggest fan of Morning glory however:

Firstly you don't know what they earn a year, I have no idea either but they are on a low rated AM station i doubt they'd be getting 100 thousand plus.

Secondly they would be doing more than 3 hours a day. I'm sure they'd start around 4 and probably don't leave till like midday.

-Ben

Firstly you don't know what they earn a year, I have no idea either but they are on a low rated AM station i doubt they'd be getting 100 thousand plus.

Secondly they would be doing more than 3 hours a day. I'm sure they'd start around 4 and probably don't leave till like midday.

-Ben

Mate you made me laugh with that post. Having listened to the show on a few occassions, it sounds like they do zero research so wouldn't be getting in at 4 and leaving at 12. To get guys like Watson, Maher and Brownless who have very well paying media jobs to the breakfast shift they would be getting huge dollars. Probably a lot more than 100 thousand, whatever they get paid the show is no good. They need to get rid of the show, even my bogan mates in Melbourne won't listen to it anymore. :D

lol. Well you may think they do no research but i reckon they probably would. There are a couple of guys here on Adelaide radio who do a 3 hour sports show who don't like they do any research but i can tell you i know one of them at least comes in very early each day and would be doing an 8 hour shift...

-Ben

lol. Well you may think they do no research but i reckon they probably would. There are a couple of guys here on Adelaide radio who do a 3 hour sports show who don't like they do any research but i can tell you i know one of them at least comes in very early each day and would be doing an 8 hour shift...

-Ben

that word doesnt apply to MG. usually they are simply paying their dues to the interviewee before chucking in "so have you heard of afl?" :D

Haha to be fair to Andy Maher i'd say he'd do some research.

Anyway I guess the only way to find out would be if someone rang up reception and asked to speak to them at about 10am and see if they are still there working....

-Ben

Luke Darcy on Morning Glory is as bad as the old team.:thumbsdown: Francis is good at breakfast IMHO, he has a much broader knowledge of sport and life in general than the others. :thumbsu:

What a muppet.

Someone called in pretty much bagging UEFA for stupidly organising the Champions League Final in Moscow rather than rescheduling it to England as it'll be an all English final.

Edit - The muppet was given the prize by Mark Doran...

No ____ing way :rolleyes:

I am no world football expert, but I do know those locations are set before play commences.....

Not sure what this says about me but i have listened to every show on sen today.
Why don't Ox and Francis stay at brekky? They are much better than the trio they have normally. In fact, lets revamp the line up from AM-PM.
Heard Brett Phillips over night. He does a good job. He ought to get a guernsey during the day. Mark Allen is very good. Surely, he should be working days..same with USA boys. I love Fine's show, too. I don't think management at SEN would listen to our suggestions, but it would make for better listening.

-Ben

I doubt they would be getting 100 thousand a year as well.
I would say the Morning Glory team would be getting closer to the 200 thousand dollar mark a year.
The likes of KB Mark Doran Finey and maybe Phillips would be closer to the 100 thousand mark.
The money in the media these days is as good as most 9 to 5 blue chip company jobs where 100 thousand plus is standard.
The papers this week when writing about Todd Kearny the dancing judge and his overdose story said he was desperate not to lose his radio breakfast job where he earnt 650 thousand a year.
Tim Watson and Billy dont need to be getting up at say 4am in the morning they have enough on their plate .
Its not like those hours would be nice to be getting up while it is 3 degrees outside , especially when you would be well paid for your tv work already.
I have a mate who knows Watson and he says Watson likes his $$$

I am no world football expert, but I do know those locations are set before play commences.....

Not sure what this says about me but i have listened to every show on sen today.

correct, as is the Superbowl and various other sports.

snoran should know this

i am constantly amazed at how little some so called sportsmen and sports commentators know about sport. it's like AFL they pretty much know, and everything else is irrelevant.

I give Doran a little credit for knowing the location was predetermined each year but he was quite lost with the caller suggesting that UEFA should've had some backup plan in case it turned out to be an all English final.

Doran said to the guy "good call" and he would wait for the Diego to come on air at 3.30pm to pose that question to him.

I accept Doran doesn't know his sport outside AFL and cricket, but if it's something his unsure of, don't give them the prize.