The SEN Thread 3

Heard an absolute classic Doranism this afternoon while I was driving.

Talking about the cricket last night he said that Ponting scored his 35th Test Century, and its been quite a bit of a dry spell for him between centuries 34 and 35.

Ahem. Ponting's last Test innings, Adelaide, 2008, 4th Test vs India, R Ponting 140.

Could he be any more wrong?

Heard a little of him the other day,is he getting more snappy with the callers?

Haha. Jim from Hawthorn was just on and said he will win the treble this year with Man U (EPL & CL), Celtic (SPL) and Hawthorn winning the AFL premiership. How can he be a passionate Celtic and Manchester Utd supporter. Maybe he goes for Lyon, Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Inter Milan as well.

Just alittle info that trucklods of the oirish follow United and Celtic. What a wonderful 48 hrs:p:p

Is it just me, or is Rita (on friday arvos with Harf and Doran) getting more and more annoying each week ?

She's such an sanctimionous little cow, she often likes to insult everyone to all and sundry, and she's very rude and obnoxious to callers, but when someone tries to bag her on air, she cracks the shits ..

She's one idiot that can dish out the crap, but she can't take it ..
They should get rid of her, she's more annoying then Moaning Mrytle off Harry Potter.

How can you think anybody who appears on A Current affair seriously:eek::eek:

BTW does anyone else think that now that all the major soccer tournaments are over for this year (until the Euro 2008 tourament starts) that the 4 diegos should be given a rest from the 11 PM to midnight slot until the start of Euro 08 and the new A-league season ?

Just doesn't seem much to talk about soccer on 4 nights a week right now, and besides I don't really like them, I think Cactus Chris is a flog.

BTW does anyone else think that now that all the major soccer tournaments are over for this year (until the Euro 2008 tourament starts) that the 4 diegos should be given a rest from the 11 PM to midnight slot until the start of Euro 08 and the new A-league season ?

Just doesn't seem much to talk about soccer on 4 nights a week right now, and besides I don't really like them, I think Cactus Chris is a flog.

Yeah, I said that before they should have Born in the USA on alternating nights. There will still be stuff for the diegos to talk about like Australia World Cup qualifiers and transfers in Europe. I can't stand them either. Finey's Ball Tearer's show is much better for the soccer faithful.

I think he's the only United fan there. that's the side you claimed weren't on the same planet as Barcelona or AC Milan.
I'll accept your apology :p:p

not that I am a huge soccer fan 4 hrs a week would add up to about only 2 percent of the total weeks output on SEN.
With so much AFL and rightly so I can understand why they devote some time to other sports.
When you do the maths you could argue they should give more time to other sports not less and better at 11pm than 4 pm.

Even though I have complained about Franklin and co I hope these two push through a bit later as I think its a blight on SEN as the Sports station that Australia plays a test match and they go to the best of SEN.
Finey was his usual fine stuff last night and then at 1am he turned the lights off like his ad said and they went to the best of SEN.
It just doesnt add to the stations reputation to have us turn to the ABC and with it not being on the Channel 7 9 or 10 if you dont have foxtel then you have to go away from SEN .
To go away from SEN to find out whats happening in a major sport such as cricket just isnt good.
I feel its not the right decision being made by SEN.

Heard an absolute classic Doranism this afternoon while I was driving.

Talking about the cricket last night he said that Ponting scored his 35th Test Century, and its been quite a bit of a dry spell for him between centuries 34 and 35.

Ahem. Ponting's last Test innings, Adelaide, 2008, 4th Test vs India, R Ponting 140.

Could he be any more wrong?
Maybe he meant the quiet and dry spell he has had in the IPL I could understand what he meant by saying that .

They need to talk about predominately AFL between 7am - 8pm otherwise they lose listeners. When I lived in Sydney the local sports station talked about League and Union 80% of the time.

Think I missed that caller. KB has the assumption the shootout is just close your eyes and hope it goes in.

Penalty taking and saving is a skill in itself and takes alot of nerve to control your shot. Have a shootout between Germany and Samoa if he wants proof it's not just a lottery.
Spot on, this is what I was thinking as I got angry listening to KB's thoughts on this, he came across as so uninformed. Stick to the AFL KB (actually, don't, you'll ruin it with more stupid rule changes).

Doran doesn't watch much AFL either. Only the game he "commentates" in.

Talking to Drew Petrie now. First question. "Where were you when all that happened?" (Referring to Brad Johnson's kick after the siren.

Petrie: "I was standing on the mark"

Doran doesn't watch much AFL either. Only the game he "commentates" in.

Talking to Drew Petrie now. First question. "Where were you when all that happened?" (Referring to Brad Johnson's kick after the siren.

Petrie: "I was standing on the mark"

He'd billed the interview since the show started as he'd be talking to the guy who was on the mark, so its either a pre-record or he knew the answer to the question.

EDIT: Definitely a pre record. You could hear the cut back to live after the interview.

He'd billed the interview since the show started as he'd be talking to the guy who was on the mark, so its either a pre-record or he knew the answer to the question.

EDIT: Definitely a pre record. You could hear the cut back to live after the interview.

can i just say hat ANDY "i think i am bigger than i really am"MAHER all you are and all you will ever be is a GLORIFIED BOUNDARY RIDER nothing more nothing less, and you even struggle to do a good job at that. so stop thinking you are one of the great sports commentaters because you have no idea about anything in relation to afl footy. they should give you the boot off channel 10 as you have no personality and they should try and get back tiffany cherry or give someone who knows a little bit about the game a go.

Haha, you had me until Tiffany Cherry. She knows almost nothing about anything. Embarrassing to listen to.

Havent been listening much but today heard bits and pieces of Mark Doran and the Run Home.... Sounded like it had gone back to it's roots of the St Blunda Entertainment Network! :confused:

Does anyone want to explain how and why Channel 7 news and Sandy Roberts come on twice between 5 and 6pm advertising what is going to be on their news and to tune in at 6? This is in direct competition with 'The Run Home' as that is also on at 6pm. I understand advertisements, but not when it will mean that by watching the news you will be switching off SEN.