Radio The SEN Thread 5

Could not believe it when listening last Saturday night , they still have a clash of the same theme songs for Saturday nights on SEN and Mark Dorans new theme.
Like i said Mark and his producer must be just too lazy to correct the mistake and the powers that be at Sen must still be away and not realise.
Could you imagine channel ten news using the neighbors theme or vice versa when there are 500 thousand tunes you can get over the internet or on cds .

How incredibly amauterish from SEN. I heard the jingle the other day ! Stolen from Mark and Luke on weekends. Just wait SEN folk Doran is about to jump onto another Bandwagon known as the superbowl:eek::eek:

Oh no. I can already hear every score update or report being based around how Ben Graham's going.

Its so disrespectful of the sport, just like he was only interested in the World Series cause there was an Aussie relief pitching.

What did you guys think of Sam Newman on MG from 8-9 this morning?

I thought it was ok, a lot better than Watson and Maher on their own. If he becomes a semi-regular it could turn into a real good segment.

It was the funniest stuff on MG since Sam was last on...

Andy Maher is starting to get to me, with the number of sentences he starts and/or finishes with "Tim!". Yes, Andy, we know you host the show with Tim Watson.

Casual Friday doing another fake interview with a famous person... gee, that gets funnier each time... its like I'm listening to very bad FM radio.

What did you guys think of Sam Newman on MG from 8-9 this morning?

I thought it was ok, a lot better than Watson and Maher on their own. If he becomes a semi-regular it could turn into a real good segment.

He's perfect for radio. Doesn't take it too seriously and makes a few contentious comments to keep people interested.

He made me laugh a few times.

Thumbs up to Grant Hackett.

Have a new admiration for him after being on the show today.

Me too...I was listening for quite a while before I realised it was him...knew the voice, just couldn't place it...

He really was very good, also showed a sense of humour...a real surprise packet, and sounded a natural on radio..

SEN will not be broadcasting the Victory finals, they will be covering the NAB Cup instead.

in some ways im disappointed but on the other hand sen are a footy broadcasting station first and foremost. so i guess overall it's not unexpected and really no need to complain.

SEN is jumping the shark. They don't respect their audience enough and I get the impression that they do everything on the cheap. the night time sessions are now unlistenable on the basis that they literally have work experience kiddies doing it - I turn over to Tony Delroy now - which is a reflection on how far my revulsion has gone

If it was'nt for Finey I would not listen to it at all. Schebecci's continual mistakes are very annoying

Another one for the Doran shame file today.

Hogg suggested that the test bowling attack in South Africa should be Johnson, Siddle, Hilfenhaus, McGain.

Doran disagrees and wants Bracken in the side for 'variety and swing' at the expense of Hilfenhaus. Hilfenhaus bowls genuine outswing at 135-140km/h while Bracken bowls medium pace cutters, fair dinkum no idea.

Another one for the Doran shame file today.

Hogg suggested that the test bowling attack in South Africa should be Johnson, Siddle, Hilfenhaus, McGain.

Doran disagrees and wants Bracken in the side for 'variety and swing' at the expense of Hilfenhaus. Hilfenhaus bowls genuine outswing at 135-140km/h while Bracken bowls medium pace cutters, fair dinkum no idea.

Yeah why have two right and one left arm seamer, when you can have the variety of two left arm and one right arm seamers.

And yeah you can certainly get more swing, without the one guy from that list who actually swings it.

I actually have to give props to SEN for this morning's Ricky Ponting interview by Mick Malthouse :thumbsu:

I don't know if SEN have done this many times, but I reckon it's a great idea. Get two people from different sporting fields (currently still involved in sport) to interview each other, would give the public some insight from a different perspective than when the media do interviews.