Radio The SEN Thread 5

I read in the Pulse I think it is in the Herald Sun, and they had a little section about how SEN won some award and then at the end it said something like if only Morning Glory could lift its game or something :D.

I think that's a little in-joke. The MG guys are always talking about Timmsy and the Pulse.

Woke up during the night at around 3am and switched on SEN and was lucky enough to listen to a recap of the Mark Worthington/Andrew Gaze interview from midweek pumping up the Tigers/Dragons game this weekend, that was some great audio.

Pumping up a game that had already been played.
It is an absolute joke SEN on the weekends after midnight now .

Wednesday World Cup qualifier SEN live :thumbsu:
Saturday Melbourne Victory match SEN live :thumbsu:
English Premiership matches kick off including Arsenal , Man Utd SEN finish up:thumbsdown:
The kid who is 14 and sounds like he is 12 ( hard to take someone seriously who sounds his age and should be skateboarding or walking around with their boxer trunks hanging out of their pants )
Anyway James says at 5 mins before SEN closedown " Stay with us as we have another big and exciting edition of the best of SEN about to start "

If James Whillouby thinks the best of SEN is that big and that exciting then he must get a hard on and go behind closed doors and wank off over SENs live coverage of the AFL

maybe bp can host some of the daytime shows as well if he is needed and not just the all night appetite and the finey show he did two weeks ago.
i think he should be able to do other daytime shows so i am surprised that bp said that matt thomson is doing the good oil show tommorow.
i would have thought bp can do a good effort of doing that but instead bp said that matt thomson is the host from 12 tommorow . i do not know if it is for just one day or the week bp only said tomorow

Can just do what I did, there's a BBC radio station, 1224AM who cover the EPL games live. Also updates from other games all over Britain. Then back to SEN in the morning when I wake up.

I listened to it before we got Foxtel. It's pretty good radio. Never knew you could give updates for 50 football matches while still doing a decent job commentating one.

maybe bp can host some of the daytime shows as well if he is needed and not just the all night appetite and the finey show he did two weeks ago.
i think he should be able to do other daytime shows so i am surprised that bp said that matt thomson is doing the good oil show tommorow.
i would have thought bp can do a good effort of doing that but instead bp said that matt thomson is the host from 12 tommorow . i do not know if it is for just one day or the week bp only said tomorow

Who cares ?
Only about a dozen people listen after midnight. I'd imagine SEN would use this timeslot as a training ground for their more inexperienced announcers as :
A) no-one is listening.
B) Its not going to cost them any money
C) It won't hurt any existing advertising deals.

By the way, your obsession with bp is starting to get annoying
downloadme said:
English Premiership matches kick off including Arsenal , Man Utd SEN finish up
Instead of whingeing about this constantly might I suggest you look up the contractual situation on the broadcasts of EPL games.

With the amount of soccer that SEN have on at the moment I am sure they are not broacasting it without a very good reason for doing so.

Brainless back on air this morning.

MG (well Andrew Maher) are interviewing a road cyclist involved in the Around the Bay who was deliberately run off the road by a couple of hoon drivers.

Maher : Thankyou for coming on. It must have been a very scary experience. Was there any reason they did this ?
Brownless (interrupts) : Maybe they'd had a few frothies
Maher : Bill, this is serious

Brownless not heard for rest of interview.

Why is this idiot still in a job and why is someone as good as Turf not in a job ? Turf would probably be on half Brainless's wage too.

I listened to it before we got Foxtel. It's pretty good radio. Never knew you could give updates for 50 football matches while still doing a decent job commentating one.

agree. the way they cut away to another game and back is professional and quick. reminds me of the days in the afl/vfl when there was a few games on at the same time (sat arvo) and radio stations would do around the grounds grabs.

Brainless back on air this morning.

MG (well Andrew Maher) are interviewing a road cyclist involved in the Around the Bay who was deliberately run off the road by a couple of hoon drivers.

Maher : Thankyou for coming on. It must have been a very scary experience. Was there any reason they did this ?
Brownless (interrupts) : Maybe they'd had a few frothies
Maher : Bill, this is serious

Brownless not heard for rest of interview.

Why is this idiot still in a job and why is someone as good as Turf not in a job ? Turf would probably be on half Brainless's wage too.

he appeals to the demographic i guess. it's all fun and games to talk about drinking shitloads to your mates, but on air he needs to be more professional. i would hope that his wife nicky or kids, or someone he knows never gets hit by a drunk driver with the attitude he showed this morning.

I only heard a little of SEN over the weekend, but I heard a cracker line from Nick Holland on Sunday.

He and Matt Thompson were doing talkback about what food people take to the footy and one caller said they they take a thermos with hot dogs in it... Nick's reply "that'd be a pretty soggy hotdog". Matt: "you don't put the bread in there too Nick"

I only heard a little of SEN over the weekend, but I heard a cracker line from Nick Holland on Sunday.

He and Matt Thompson were doing talkback about what food people take to the footy and one caller said they they take a thermos with hot dogs in it... Nick's reply "that'd be a pretty soggy hotdog". Matt: "you don't put the bread in there too Nick"

Hopefully you guys realize that he was joking.

Nick Holland was not joking. If you were listening you would realise that he actually thought u put the roll with the hot dog in the thermostat as well. Stupidity at its best. Almost as bad as Matt Thompson saying how Chinese food was more Chinese in China.

he had a point thought irrespective of how badly he put the point of view across, and despite how obvious it was.