Radio The SEN Thread 5

We are having our Christmas dinner and opening all of the presents tonight so tomorrow is free to listen all day to the " Year in review ".
I found that last year to much talking and noise with everyone at our place having lunch and you missed out on hearing some of the weeks and months highlights.
Be keen to know if anyone else will be spending all day on Christmas day listening to " The Year in review ".
Probably have a sleep soon and try to wake up at midnight and go the whole way through with it from start to finish.
Its going to be a long haul but worth it as its the only day all year you get to hear it.

dont tell me you moved CHRISTMAS just for SEN?
DLM, you are without a doubt the biggest SEN fan of all time and for that i dip my lid to you, hope tonight brings you some good pressies.

Nevertheless they are the biggest knobs on SEN, and that's including Doran.

They are the only people I really hate at SEN. Everyone else I enjoy listening to. I still wish SEN would get a proper football (soccer) show. Like ESPN Soccernet presspass but on radio, not this lame attempt at trying to be funny with those gay story things they read out before commercials. Also I hate Liverpool, so I hate them even more.

Totally concur, what a waste of radio time

At least they're not talkin Ben Whathisname. don't know what's more flogged Cousins or Schubecci. One for the bloopers Schubecci talking to Rodney Hogg and saying Hilfenhaus or Bollinger in or the selectors should look at a left arm option Bracken.Hoggy [chuckling] reminded Schubecci that Bollinger is in fact a left arm bowler.:eek::eek:

Good to hear that Billy has returned. Was entertaining, listening to the stuff he has to say.

Getting sick of Ray right. And his views on footy right. Not to mention the amount of times he ends his sentences with some word right.

Agreed. Good old Raymondo always playing the nobody respects Richmond line every call. Go away Ray:thumbsd:

Dudes....Talking NFL from 9pm tonight on SEN and am looking for callers to bring their takes. Hope to speak to you tonight.

SS

dont tell me you moved CHRISTMAS just for SEN?
DLM, you are without a doubt the biggest SEN fan of all time and for that i dip my lid to you, hope tonight brings you some good pressies.

As it turned out we could have had our Christmas dinner at 6pm as the year in review ended on Christmas night and it was little young James.
Someone needs to tell Jimmy you buy Barbeques from BBQ's are us The Good Guys only sell Tvs and fridges and white goods etc

As it turned out we could have had our Christmas dinner at 6pm as the year in review ended on Christmas night and it was little young James.
Someone needs to tell Jimmy you buy Barbeques from BBQ's are us The Good Guys only sell Tvs and fridges and white goods etc

Jimmy pinched your job didn't he ?

I know Billy has been bagged for his lack of research (and rightly so), but Tim Watson is just as bad.

This morning he said he wondered how the stewards found out about the Bauer shock treatment.

Please. All it would have taken was to read yesterdays paper (yes yesterdays, not even todays) where it was all spelled out. Within a minute they had a caller with an explanation and heaps of text messages as well.

There have been a lot of ex players get jobs in the media who are ****ing hopeless, and blinking Timmy is at the top of the list.

I agree with the appalling lack of research done by some Jocks on SEN.

I live in Hong Kong and know twice as much as these guys.

The internet should be a godsend for these JOCKS.

I've never been a big fan of Mark Allan, perhaps because he spends a lot of time talking about a sport I have zero interest in.

One segment which really bugs me is the one on Saturday mornings with Hutchie and Pickers. Some weeks it seems like they have special guests simply so they can use them to join in their awful repartee with each other.

It always struck me when they had the excellent Crunch Time straight after them, that they would do well to listen to how interviews and discussion should actually be conducted.

and Picker's nomination for 2009 Rising Star is Jack Ziebell.

can he please nominate a player he doesn't manage.

The past few nights after midnight, there has been full coverage of a Poker tournament in Sydney. It is incredibly frustrating radio. It bores me no end, I want to listen to sport, not bloody Poker. I enjoy playing a bit, but listening to discussion on it for a few nights in a row now has peed me off. Please no more. One night a week I can handle, but not this.

expect more in the future.

the show is produced by HUTCHY'S company.

Funny young James didn't have a poll on whether to sack Ernie Merrick this week! Ray from Werribee banging on about Richmond not getting any respect re. carlton R1,The game's only 3 months away:rolleyes:Waffling on about Coghlan blah blah F****** blah.

Funny young James didn't have a poll on whether to sack Ernie Merrick this week! Ray from Werribee banging on about Richmond not getting any respect re. carlton R1 right,The game's only 3 months away right:rolleyes:Waffling on about Coghlan right blah right blah right F****** blah right .
Edited to sound like Ray right

Funny young James didn't have a poll on whether to sack Ernie Merrick this week! Ray from Werribee banging on about Richmond not getting any respect re. carlton R1,The game's only 3 months away:rolleyes:Waffling on about Coghlan blah blah F****** blah.

i went to the victory game last week vs sydney fc courtesy of some tickets i won on dorans show, got to say i really enjoyed it, much more than i thought i would.
i rang james up on the way home and said this to him but also offered some comments r.e. the victory members behind the goals. i mentioned that they let themselves down by letting off the flare before the game had started and also had the stupidity to hold up a massive banner saying "cops are bastards" (how ****ing stupid is this, do they think it will not be seen?)
james said that we couldn't be sure that it was victory members that let off the flare as he didn't see it (it went off right in the middle of the assembled cheersquad, just behind said banner above) and also that he didn't see the banner so he couldn't comment. what sort of a fan is he again? went on to defend some of the cheersquad antics as being "enthusiastic" and how the press overreact at crowd behaviour in comparison to afl games, could be right but in 30 years of going to afl games i've yet to see a flare (let alone 2 let off that night) be let off.
i did enjoy the night and will probably end up going again

i went to the victory game last week vs sydney fc courtesy of some tickets i won on dorans show, got to say i really enjoyed it, much more than i thought i would.
i rang james up on the way home and said this to him but also offered some comments r.e. the victory members behind the goals. i mentioned that they let themselves down by letting off the flare before the game had started and also had the stupidity to hold up a massive banner saying "cops are bastards" (how ****ing stupid is this, do they think it will not be seen?)
james said that we couldn't be sure that it was victory members that let off the flare as he didn't see it (it went off right in the middle of the assembled cheersquad, just behind said banner above) and also that he didn't see the banner so he couldn't comment. what sort of a fan is he again? went on to defend some of the cheersquad antics as being "enthusiastic" and how the press overreact at crowd behaviour in comparison to afl games, could be right but in 30 years of going to afl games i've yet to see a flare (let alone 2 let off that night) be let off.
i did enjoy the night and will probably end up going again

Agreed those antics plus the flare are totally rediculous.In saying that though Page 11 H/S 60 people evicted at the cricket,if it's soccer Page 1 with the headline "Soccer Violence''. Hypocrosy 101 by the Australian media:thumbsd:

yes, when there's drunken yobbos at the cricket it's seen as atmosphere and humour. the media ignore it.

What's the deal with them playing all those old ad's on the gladiators of sport last night ?

Damn that saba and wobbie's world ads brought back bad memories.

agree about the cricket, i used to go to every boxing day test and most 1 dayers but after going to a 20/20 and 1 dayer last summer i wont go again. i dont mind a sip but i would say 35% of the crowd at limited overs matches aren't there for the cricket, it's for the grog, the perv, the ****ing mexican wave or to abuse opposition in the worst way or fight others. i was actually embarrassed at how some of the crowd abused harbajan last summer, the things coming out of their mouths was disgraceful (and i reckon harbajan is a prick by the way) but he didn't deserve some of the spite. to his credit he took it well and played up to the crowd.
i have tickets to 4 matches in jan and feb given to me by an mcc member so at least this time i'll only have to listen to the whingeing about how bradmans invincibles were the best team ever etc.
so in summary, if you intend on wearing a watermelon helmet, bringing beach balls, going just to get wiped out, going to pick fights with others because you cant handle your alcohol then ****ing stay at home you w***ers and grow fat watching it on the tv while sticking your head in a bucket of kfc or up your arse, whichever pleases you.

not sure who was on at about 7 or 8pm but I loved the line

"Slurpee in hand, the world seems normal again"

or something like that. Made me laugh.