Radio The SEN Thread 6

Golf is a sport for gay, lazy elitest toffs, and doesn't deserve more then 30 seconds air time per day cause it's gay :D

Celtic that is crap and couldnt be further from the truth:(

Golf is NOT a sport... repeat NOT a sport.... Now go write that 100 times and stop being so silly

Ha Ha u got red carded dude golf isn't even a sport who are they trying to fool them lemons and Onions.

I know the secret to the popularity of golf. :D Firstly, 128,000,000 people play in the one match, so there's always a close finish;and, secondly, every big fat couch potato secretly believes he's only one good technique tip away from making millions on the seniors tour (coz they don't have to be fit, thin, fast, or anything), so they watch it endlessy, saying to themselves: "I could that. That vould be me. I could do that. That could be me."

I didn't hear that interview, but I have no doubt those quotes at the bottom by Maher were after Singo was off the line, true to Maher form.
The paper says Maher and Watson "quickly aplogised" for what he did. This is not true.

They didnt say a word when he said it. The interview ended, commercial break and they criticised it about 5 minutes after that

Funny bit of radio this morning when Sarah from St Albans rang in to give a flog to The HUN for saying Graham Polak is 29 when in fact he is 25. In jump Thommo and Harf to "correct" Sarah to say that The Hun did get it right and that he is 29.

Well, low and behold, Sarah was right, and massive apologies came from the 2 ex Hawk men who preceded to give her the stock standard prize of a game of golf for 4.

Funny bit of radio this morning when Sarah from St Albans rang in to give a flog to The HUN for saying Graham Polak is 29 when in fact he is 25. In jump Thommo and Harf to "correct" Sarah to say that The Hun did get it right and that he is 29.
Oh man, I dropped in on that and thought they were either taking the piss or they were talking about someone else.

No its not....thats exactly what it is, and Ox would tell you that..

He has openly said he goes away at spring carnival time...so as not to get tempted.....precisely what an ex gambler should do..

Good on him..

fair enough saigan you dont like soccer or golf, and it seems you only like listening to footy talk. we all do too, but we'll disagree about other sports. after all it is a sports station so other sports should get some airtime.

personally i cant stand motorsports or horseracing but they deserve to be on the station.

i didnt know there was that much soccer talk? if you listen to morning glory everything comes back to footy.

My sentiments to a tee. Saigan just sounds like a 20/yo suited pissed spring carnival Triple MMM listening bogan!!

stupid comment

As Macmum said, the Ox goes away at this time of the year, every year.

The Ox needs to be applauded for being so open about his addiction and how he is dealing with it. He mentioned a couple of weeks ago that every morning his wife gets the Herald Sun and throws the form guide in the rubbsih bin.

Dr Turf is on The Run Home this week filling in for The Ox while he's on his annual "avoiding the carnival" holiday

Dr Turf has been great this week. Very in-depth racing discussion which we dont get with the ox because he has nfi whats going on with the horses nowadays.