Radio The SEN Thread 6

You mean you don't think Doran's wrote the quiz himself?

Is that actually wrong? Longley in 96-98. Gaze won a ring in 99, though didn't play in the play-offs.

I think anyone who is interested in sport should know that yes Luc Longley was the first Aussie to win a ring, and that Andrew Gaze, while he didn't play, also won an NBA championship ring (after Longley of course).

Even someone with a passing interest in basketball should know these details.

And in my opinion, anyone who hosts a show on SEN should have at least a passing interest in many sports.

I heard approximately one minute of Doran this arvo between when I got in the car and changing channels.

I heard him make an apology about Ryan Bayley actually winning two gold medals cause he previously said one, and how it was hard to remember being nine years ago (it was 5 years ago).

Then he mentioned how Sam Stosur may get through to play Svetlana Kuznetsova in the French Open final if she wins her semi tonight...

If I started a petition to get Dr Turf/Anthony Hudson as the morning duo instead of 'those two blokes', would anyone be with me? I only listen for the guest hosts these days.

I agree fully. Dr Turf is an entertaining legend. Maher is humourless and an idiot and Watson is devoid of any personality and has no opinion on anything other than footy.

The only time I find Watson funny is when the MMM boys have a dig at him about stepping up from a boundary rider to a field commentator.

Christ, post-1am Saturday is obviously the time for bogans and idiots to call SEN.

There's been some shockers in the past 20 minutes.

This is where I miss falling asleep listening to SEN. I tried listening on my laptop over night a few times but I fell asleep and my laptop was about to cook from overheating the next morning.

Had a chuckle last night the guy after Finey Damain Sleep [apt name]just said there were no wickets down at the Qatar Socceroos game this morning!Just play replays of anything SEN pleeeeeeeeeeease.

I must have missed something. What was with the by-play between Steve and Mark?

Before 10pm, Mark signs off and says that Ed and "the other guy" will be in after the news.

BUSA starts and Steve says thanks to "Matty Viney".

Bloody hell. Tony Sheahan has said just a few words and again he's proving what a dick head he is.

He gives Patrick Smith a good run for his money.

Nothing, was just talking about today's game, nothing controversial. His voice is so distinctive. After he hung up, Dwayne said something like "It's nice to hear people from rival stations call in."