Radio The SEN Thread 7

I sent a txt msg in on Sunday morning, saying Mark Allen you are a flog who knows nothing about footy etc. etc.

Guess who rings my mobile during the ad break to defend himself, one Mark Allen :eek:

We then had a bit of a love in, I said it was all in jest blah blah blah and he hangs up.

Silly prick though called me from his own private Mobile, anyone want his number :D

I sent a txt msg in on Sunday morning, saying Mark Allen you are a flog who knows nothing about footy etc. etc.

Guess who rings my mobile during the ad break to defend himself, one Mark Allen :eek:

We then had a bit of a love in, I said it was all in jest blah blah blah and he hangs up.

Silly prick though called me from his own private Mobile, anyone want his number :D

You sound like you are 12 years old.

So you squibbed it big time, and didnt have the balls to tell him how or why he is a flog, and how he knows nothing about footy. All you could do was tell him it was in jest.

Pretty much, I was driving and it caught me on the hop actually. I did tell him he only had the shits cos Collingwood lost though

For a start i don't drink VB as it is now crap.
I concur that international soccer is a great sport, but we don't need on every program some flog called Daniel Gard or some thing like that telling us what we heard i the program before.
What my problem with SEN is that there is too much on the Victory and idiots like Michael Zapone, where do they find these people. At least with a show like Fine's you know what is coming up every night.

As stated on other occassions I've got no issue with posters hating the sport,just give the continual banging on about it a spell!You sound insecure and paranoid mate

They really need to get rid of those UD ads

"Hey that's Lenny, LENNY, YOU'RE A LEGEND MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTEEEE"
"C'mon, c'mon, c'mon, YESSSSSSSSSSSSS"

Also agree with the previous poster who said Macquire News is just right of Genghis Khan - don't think I've ever heard a good word about any policy announced by Labor, nor heard a Labor pollie on there. Plenty of soundbites from the Libs/anybody bashing Labor :rollseyes:

As stated on other occassions I've got no issue with posters hating the sport,just give the continual banging on about it a spell!You sound insecure and paranoid mate

lol you calling somebody else insecure and paranoid.:D The shit you're always spitting out on this thread is incredible. Get a life mate.

You sound like a top bloke and brave too:rolleyes:. So you abuse Marko but when confronted you go to water and then you come on here to brag about it?

Just because Mark Allan didn't play footy doesn't he know the game. He knows plenty about it and makes more sense then a lot of the ex players in the media.

Now now children, behave!

As SEN is a sports station, obviously they are going to be talking about some sports that some of us arent interested in....and when something big is happening in a particular sport, they are going to be following that sport a lot more for the duration..

Either turn off the radio if it gets to you too much, or just put up with it, with some understanding that that is how it goes sometimes..

I'm not a huge soccer fan, but realise that as the world cup is on, there will be a lot of talk about it..and fair enough too..

...and good luck to the Socceroos!