Radio The SEN Thread 9

Talkback is probably the worst part of any and every radio show.

Some Talkback callers make great incisive points are actually funny but they constitute less than five percent of callers

Anyone listening to Maher commentate the Presidents Cup? He's on course and adopting a really bad conspiratorial whisper.

Yes, but it wasn't just him.....Was listening while driving home this arvo.....had to turn it off.

Understand why they have to do it, and also not against golf, but just found it annoying ...

Its actually a shame that sort of commentary doesn't make good radio..

..but thumbs up to SEN for the effort....thats what they are there for..

Had to laugh at Mark Allen today;

Tony " The greens are really fast, will they get faster as the day goes on?"

Mark "Yep they will definately get faster, when you have 164 players and caddies walking all around the hole over the course of the day it becomes lightning quick.
..pause..
Today you only have 24 players, but only 2 balls in play which means only 12 players so no it wont quicken up any more but tomorrow it will"

He he

Just been listening to Gerard and Dwayne on 3aw talking about how stop surfers from being taken by sharks in WA , then they went to an add break so I turned over to Finey just to hear him giving away a prize to a caller , the prize ?

A 2 hour surfing lesson

Would you like your photo on here without permisson. She is not an employee of SEN and only does that show for fun, which it is.

would it be different it was posted on a thread about her?

come on bedford, you cannot be serious. all it takes is a right click, save as, upload to imageshak and its on someone elses site

Isn't it the price of fame? :) If you're 'out there', people are eventually gunna wanna know more about you; what you look like, etc, and if that person wants to remain as anonymous as possible, then I reckon it's up to them to try to get all the pics of them off the net; pics that they sanctioned to be on there in the first place. I gather she knew that the Linked In pic and the gov pic were going on the net, so...

In fact, I dunno how the hosting of photos works on this forum, but if she got those photos off the other sites, they'd probably disappear (unless someone on here saved them on their computer, then hosted them on another site :p ).

It's not like the paparazzi are following her around, snapping unsanctioned pics of her going to the supermarket, then publishing them without her express permission. :p

Looks like all tweets from 5th August - 29 October have been deleted from her twitter account. :confused:

Her open twitter account is Following more people than follow her

Following 364 - Followers 126

Tweets Which were about telling people to tune into the sen show , the countdown to o/s trip and the Brisbane expo recently ?

Hasn't edited the linkdin yet

Currently working with the Grass Roots/ Cycling Australia joint venture commercialising Cycling Australia.

My main roles include putting together a public exhibition and growing it into a 3 state show, organising licensed tours to all the major race meets overseas & organising licensed merchandise.

I was the operations manager at Sexpo which has given me the necessary experience to be the perfect candidate for this role.

I aim to bring the cycling expo to QLD, NSW & VIC with yearly shows by 2015 as well as establish a licensed tour holiday brand that will be highly saught after, also to create and maintain a great branding and merchandise that will be sought after by the general public and cycling enthusiast alike.

Specialties
Planning and implementing of events, branding and identity.

Surely if you want to Highly sought after licenced holiday brand by 2015 , you you would crave a profile and any media outlet and have to be out there spruiking it to potential customers.

The linkdin still refers to the sen show

Work, Cycling, Camping, Swimming, Yoga & I contribute to SEN radio every Tuesday night on the WonderYears show.
Groups and Associations:
Ormond Amatuer Football Club (Team Manager), 1116 SEN Radio (WonderYears Program) Guest Speaker

But this tweet is rather a bit of a double standard don't you think ?

Whats the bet it gets deleted also. :rolleyes:

Emma Wilson
@ProjectEmma
why all of a sudden am I seeing tweets from people I'm not following?? I don't like it!
11 Nov via web

This tweet was before us Bigfooty slueths had done anything

You seem to be obsessed

No more obsessed than you or anyone else on Bigfooty

This is a thread about Sen

Emma is part of a show on Sen

Everyone offers curiosity and opinion on it's shows , callers , personalities.

A question was asked re what Emma look like , and it was answered , by finding that information freely available on the www and spoken about on the wonder years show.

Googling Emma Wilson all this info is found on the first results page.

Your issue is with google not me

There are more problems at that station, like flogs like Matt Thompson and Schbechi . But champ you won't leave it alone.

So how do you plan to rid the station of Matty and Schibeci :rolleyes: , do you work here ....... Um I mean there

I googled them for you :eek: they both have twitter accounts

http://twitter.com/#!/theschibecsta

thumbnail.jpg

http://twitter.com/#!/mattthompsonsen

matt_pic.png

Looks like all tweets from 5th August - 29 October have been deleted from her twitter account. :confused:

Tweets Which were about telling people to tune into the sen show , the countdown to o/s trip and the Brisbane expo recently ?

Surely if you want to Highly sought after licenced holiday brand by 2015 , you you would crave a profile and any media outlet and have to be out there spruiking it to potential customers.

WTF are you on about? All her tweets are still there, there are still tweets mentioning SEN and The Wonder Years. Where is the evidence she doesn't like her pictures being posted (although I have no qualms if she doesn't want them put up)? If anything, I would've thought she'd be pleased getting a mention in here, given it was nothing but praise, as opposed to the normal bagging of all SEN presenters in here.

As for the double standard? What :confused:

Congrats, you can use Google. Ever heard of the words 'let it go'? :rolleyes: