Radio The SEN Thread 9

Re: The SEN Thread 8

Was at a BBQ this arvo watching the Emirates Stakes whilst listening to SEN and a couple of guys were following Turfy's tips. One mate put $20 on Down Under Boy in the last (paid $79.40 the win), was spewing I didn't do the same. I really enjoyed the Spring Carnival done by SEN, it was brilliant all round.

matt thompson in hardcore drama mode is the most unlistenable sound in the universe.

After Turfy tipped the $80 winner in the last the way Matty went on about was cringeworthy, add that on to the Steve Williams racist 'drama' and as you say, it was a painful half hour of radio.

Tuned into SEN on my way home tonight. I'm so over those ****ing tossbags Stephen J. Peak and Howard Leigh. Do these ****ing idiots think that their shit is entertaining? Do they ever listen to themselves? It's a shame that SEN runs on the smell of an oily rag and have to employ ****ing idiots. Why is a ****ing lawyer on the radio anyway?

scaled.php

Ha ha that was funny listening , SJ Peake just gets louder and louder whenever Howard winds him up.

Later in the morning Peakey somehow got on to talking about JFK and the grassy knoll :confused:

They really did do a fantastic job.....but how could they miss?..they have Brian Martin, Dr Turf and Richo..all genuine experts of the sport..

Well done SEN:thumbsu:

They also had KB. I'm not a racing fan but, listened on Caulfield Cup Day, Cox Plate Day and Cup Day because of Turfy and KB. They had the best coverage for the purist and the casual observer.

Good grief!!:eek:...of course, how could I forget KB??:eek:...he is so good at everything as well, he really is!

I love the banter between KB and Dr. Turf....they remind me of 2 young kids trying to out-do each other!!

Good grief!!:eek:...of course, how could I forget KB??:eek:...he is so good at everything as well, he really is!

I love the banter between KB and Dr. Turf....they remind me of 2 young kids trying to out-do each other!!

Kb and Doc used tone on Sport 927 many years ago, funniest pair on radio I reckon.

scaled.php

Ha ha that was funny listening , SJ Peake just gets louder and louder whenever Howard winds him up.

Later in the morning Peakey somehow got on to talking about JFK and the grassy knoll :confused:

lol Peaky...just seeing a photo of him cracks me up.

how/why did brian martin leave 927?

He retired. He'd had enough of calling races every week.

He had one or two years off and SEN offered him a job. A lot more laid back, and not as big a committment.