Radio The SEN Thread 9

How are those cricket odds looking now Peaky? :)

Serves you right.

Would make for entertaining radio on Thursday night. I did though agree with him at the time that Australia was far too short.

I agree, it's pathetic that somebody would back against their own country.

I knew we'd get a couple of "**** off Frank" posts, quite frankly I'm surprised it has only been 2 so far, I'm sure there will be a few more in the upcoming days.

I like his all round knowledge and he will be a sorely missed asset to SEN. It'll be interesting to see what role he plays within the ABC.

Loved the fact that Jarod won The Name Game tonight, he's a gun of a caller and it was great listening to him talk cricket with the Ox and Frank.

Yeah nah, Franky Leach.... I'll try to be balanced: :p

He was ok, but i never made a point of listening to him, so I'm not bothered that he's leaving. The only downside is that there's a chance his replacement could be much worse.

Firstly, i could never get passed the way he called himself 'Frarncis', and, I reckon, how he also asked Ox, et al, to pronounce his name this way. You could just about hear Ox's brain churning over when he realized he pronounced it 'wrong', then he corrected himself. I reckon it's pretentious. La di da. :p This made me think that there's a bit of ego going on there, but I don't know the guy. Maybe I'm a closet bogan? Maybe it's just his strategy to perpetuate a highbrow/ABC-like image :D
My dad's middle names is Francis, and it was also my grandfather's name, and the pronunciation "Fraarncis" has never been heard in this family.

He wasn't 'particularly anything' enough to make me wanna listen to him: he's not particularly interesting, funny, controversial, or 'newsbreaky'. He's a bit blah.

As others have said on here, he brought too much soccer to the show for my tastes.

Having said all that, I reckon he's a real pro of a broadcaster: smart, articulate (which, unfortunately, ain't common enough on SEN), slick, and has good all-round knowledge, and his musical knowledge is beyond reproach. :p I also reckon he had good chemistry with Theo X. I suspect he woulda been better as one of a 3-man team, doing the hosting/keeping it together thing, but there's always the cost thing with the station -- I hope that'll change one day.

Oh yeah, and I also liked how he always stuck up for us cyclists.

i liked leach. his all rounder status suited the station, but he's in the minority unfortunately.

didnt care that he wasnt a newsbreaker. there's too many of them around these days. everyone's a reporter/journo.

he brought too much cycling into the show. must've been preparing himself for the highbrow stuff of the abc. the lyrca wearing beach road elite no less.

you know this how?

Goodbye Frank out you go

Wish you'd say that to the world of Internet.
Personally like Francis Frarncis or whatever!
Going to miss his all round sporting knowledge and intelligent questioning.
Unfortunately people who dislike certain sports get on here and shit can the station for airing it. Let's hope we get a presenter with a WIDE GRASP OF SPORT!!

Wish they would Piss off the horce racing on friday nights, it sounds like 927.

Horce racing is not a sport, its gambling via exploiting animals, hate how d-heads like Fart Cummings or Damian Oliver are revered in this country.

Yeah, I'm with ya. I far'kin hate it. If it can't stand up as a spectator sport without betting, then it's barely a sport; it's just another form of gambling. I gotsta say, but, I feel sorry for the jockeys -- well, not so much the rich ones, but more the run-of-the-mill dudes. Last year, I worked a couple of Friday nights at Moonee Valley, which was the first time I'd ever been to the races. The jockeys are even smaller and more emaciated than i imagined. And all that dehydrating is obviously unhealthy.

Unfortunately people who dislike certain sports get on here and shit can the station for airing it. Let's hope we get a presenter with a WIDE GRASP OF SPORT!!
I'm not going anywhere Paul.

Wish they would Piss off the horce racing on friday nights, it sounds like 927.

Horce racing is not a sport, its gambling via exploiting animals, hate how d-heads like Fart Cummings or Damian Oliver are revered in this country.
are you for real?
So aside from being a welcher, you're also a ****ing childish moron.
Did you and your mates in grade 3 come up with that?
Horseracing's been around long before the TAB, SPORTSBET.com and all the other bullshit recent ways to lose your money came about in the last 30 or so years.
If you can tell me that jockeys don't train hard to be successful in this like other athletes then you have no idea about sport dull stop.
Stop posting crap and honor your original promise to go away.

are you talking to me?

--------
is this weeks argument "do you want to hear horseracing and F1 live on sen"?

are you for real?
So aside from being a welcher, you're also a ****ing childish moron.
Did you and your mates in grade 3 come up with that?
Horseracing's been around long before the TAB, SPORTSBET.com and all the other bullshit recent ways to lose your money came about in the last 30 or so years.
If you can tell me that jockeys don't train hard to be successful in this like other athletes then you have no idea about sport dull stop.
Stop posting crap and honor your original promise to go away.

Jockey's are pissstains, how many have been charged with whipping their horses too hard ??

Not only that, but I detest all the yuppies and bogan trash that end up going to the spring carnival and end up getting tampered and acting like total dicks.

The way the horses are often mistreated and abused in the industry sickens me.
I remember supporting the legendary Peter Hore for gate crashing Tommy Smith's funeral.

It's not the gambling so much I object to, It's the shabby treatment of the animals.

Jockey's are pissstains, how many have been charged with whipping their horses too hard ??

Not only that, but I detest all the yuppies and bogan trash that end up going to the spring carnival and end up getting tampered and acting like total dicks.

The way the horses are often mistreated and abused in the industry sickens me.
I remember supporting the legendary Peter Hore for gate crashing Tommy Smith's funeral.

It's not the gambling so much I object to, It's the shabby treatment of the animals.

And how many horses do you actually own?