what if you dont like american sports at all
irrelevant.
Steve and Ed's delivery supersede the program content.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
what if you dont like american sports at all
Boy, one more week of Jason Richardson on breakfast... don't know if I can handle it.
The way he hucks his voice, especially that loud HA! when he laughs is really getting on my nerves.
Your check is in that mail.Best show on SEN.
I really only listen to SEN at night when I got to bed but I swear theyve had the same monthly recap (October) on the last 3 nights, and its doing my head in. The show is annoying the hell out of me.
Cheers geeksunite + Manbearpig......I think Ferris doesn't like Tess and I.....as we have both said only what others have said.....I can only guess Ferris has a problem with any woman who dares speak her mind, or have a different opinion to him.....(Radio Insider has been shown up for what he appears to be....a bignoter)....
Steve from Born in the USA was on the Gladiators last night as a fill in for one of the regulars.
Some bozo rang up and said what is a yank doing on the show etc... Schebeci promptly dumped him and they all stuck up for Steve which was good to hear.
IMO I thought Steve did a very good job and got on very well with SJP and HL.
heard that on the way home.up to schibeci, glad to see that he's not all just a nice guy and will give to some of the arseclowns that ring in.
good show.
Yes we wouldn't want to hear anyone being derided just for their accent, or god forbid, their gender.
thumbsu:nice memory pig)irrelevant.
Steve and Ed's delivery supersede the program content.
You are a real "sweetie pie" aren't you?? So very insulting to Tess + me particularly, because we (i) said we were sick of the repeats and of Tony Schebecci on all the time, at one stage there.......yet you can keep going on about Mark Doran and hoping they get rid of him.......Tell me Ferris ....where is the difference????........As for whinging (as you call it) the only time I have been negative about SEN has been this summer......echoing what others have said .... where is the difference???........ I've even stuck up for Mark Doran, said how I enjoy his show........when you and others have "whinged" about him .....but thats my opinion, of which i am entitled to, just as you are......But DONT belittle our opinion just because we are women...........otherwise some people might get the idea that you dont like women, and are in fact gay!joking aren't you, it's a coincidence that 2 of the biggest whingers about sen on here are women. stop whinging or turn it off, or better still find the cash to mount a corporate buyout and see if you can do it better yourselves. are you paying for it out of your own pocket, keep giving it to mark doran by all means because we'd love to see him off the airwaves but lay off schibeci because he's found his niche as a bit of a journeyman now

You are a real "sweetie pie" aren't you?? So very insulting to Tess + me particularly, because we (i) said we were sick of the repeats and of Tony Schebecci on all the time, at one stage there.......yet you can keep going on about Mark Doran and hoping they get rid of him.......Tell me Ferris ....where is the difference????........As for whinging (as you call it) the only time I have been negative about SEN has been this summer......echoing what others have said .... where is the difference???........ I've even stuck up for Mark Doran, said how I enjoy his show........when you and others have "whinged" about him .....but thats my opinion, of which i am entitled to, just as you are......But DONT belittle our opinion just because we are women...........otherwise some people might get the idea that you dont like women, and are in fact gay!![]()
sorry to reply to such an old post (Sep 2007), but I couldn't agree more! Doran is a bore and a STIFF, STIFF. He's one of those guys who would've been a boring old fart when he was 16? I sure remember going to school with a few guys like that: it was as if they couldn't wait to get to 30 so they could be fuddy-duddies, and whinge about everything.I don’t listen to Doran much any more as I find him one of the stiffest people involved with sports media. Here’s a few gems from the Guru of the Good Oil:
a) “the Foo Fighters? Who are they…I’ve never heard of them…”
b) A few weeks later on a pre-game: “Jessica Alba? Who’s she…no I’ve never heard of her.”
c) While doing an advertorial a couple of months ago for weight lifting equipment he paused after saying “a smith machine” to exclaim, “whatever that is.”
d) “wouldn’t know Hulk Hogan if he walked in the door,” and moved to the next caller.
:
All they asked him was: "how have to been and what have you been doing".!! What a try-hard!! And what did happen to Doran's TV 'career'? 
He'd be like (adopt posh accent): "commercial TV and teenage rock music? Oh, lord no! I watch Euro art films and listen to 105.9 Classic FM". I reckon I'm spot-on there.
He's a try-hard snobsorry to reply to such an old post (Sep 2007), but I couldn't agree more! Doran is a bore and a STIFF, STIFF. He's one of those guys who would've been a boring old fart when he was 16? I sure remember going to school with a few guys like that: it was as if they couldn't wait to get to 30 so they could be fuddy-duddies, and whinge about everything.
About Doran not knowing all that stuff, I have a theory: I reckon he tries to give the impression that he's some kinda super-highbrow, 'intellectual' journo/writer, so he would pretend that he's way 'above' having even vaguely heard of such 'lowbrow' stuff as commercial music (the Fooeys), commercial TV and film (Alba), and, god forbid, any remote form of 'meat-headedness' (the Smith machine and pro wrestling).He'd be like (adopt posh accent): "commercial TV and teenage rock music? Oh, lord no! I watch Euro art films and listen to 105.9 Classic FM". I reckon I'm spot-on there.
He's a try-hard snob
Aahh FERRIS.......sarcastic as well!!.......never mind....we could go on all day, so.......I will halfheartedly accept your halfhearted apology.......p.s...dont forget that people are entitled to a different opinion to you.....you are a huge fan of Schebecci, thats your perogative...I prefer Doran, which is my perogative.....and so life goes on...hang on.....just typing full stops a lot......ok....here goes....
the women comment was possibly a little out of line, i offer a halfhearted apology. but it seemed as though you were carrying on about a bloke (schibeci) that seems to put a lot of time and effort into supporting his employer whereas doran can't even be bothered filling up his own show with some "meat". full of replays, summer series repeats, legends series repeats, quizzes that go on for a millenium and friggin matt thompson doing sports updates every 3minutes and 48seconds. lazy, lazy man and i hope to god he gets replaced.
i'll check with my wife and kids as to whether i'm gay, the boys will probably say yes because at their age everything is gay.
ok.....more full stops.....truce.....over to you......just 12 more for effect............
Aahh FERRIS.......sarcastic as well!!.......never mind....we could go on all day, so.......I will halfheartedly accept your halfhearted apology.......p.s...dont forget that people are entitled to a different opinion to you.....you are a huge fan of Schebecci, thats your perogative...I prefer Doran, which is my perogative.....and so life goes on...

sorry to reply to such an old post (Sep 2007), but I couldn't agree more! Doran is a bore and a STIFF, STIFF. He's one of those guys who would've been a boring old fart when he was 16? I sure remember going to school with a few guys like that: it was as if they couldn't wait to get to 30 so they could be fuddy-duddies, and whinge about everything.
He thinks he's the Walter Cronkite of sport, but he's bassically a boring bogan from the country. I remember pissing myself years ago when he was on that crap, short-lived CH7 fooball show (Jeez, Harvey Silver sure prooved very quickly that he had nothing at all to do with the success of The Footy Show, despite the way he pumped himself up), when, after some banter between the other presenters and Tony Lockett, Doran put on his serious (boring) face, and said to Plugger: "I appreciate you coming here to answer the hard questions". HA!All they asked him was: "how have to been and what have you been doing".!! What a try-hard!! And what did happen to Doran's TV 'career'?
About Doran not knowing all that stuff, I have a theory: I reckon he tries to give the impression that he's some kinda super-highbrow, 'intellectual' journo/writer, so he would pretend that he's way 'above' having even vaguely heard of such 'lowbrow' stuff as commercial music (the Fooeys), commercial TV and film (Alba), and, god forbid, any remote form of 'meat-headedness' (the Smith machine and pro wrestling).He'd be like (adopt posh accent): "commercial TV and teenage rock music? Oh, lord no! I watch Euro art films and listen to 105.9 Classic FM". I reckon I'm spot-on there.
He's a try-hard snob
he's already done some euro art.
Oh Ferris.....you didn't have to!......I'm blushing.....you really ARE a sweetie pie!

Steve from Born in the USA was on the Gladiators last night as a fill in for one of the regulars.
Some bozo rang up and said what is a yank doing on the show etc... Schebeci promptly dumped him and they all stuck up for Steve which was good to hear.
IMO I thought Steve did a very good job and got on very well with SJP and HL.
Appreciate the props, mom and dadYour check is in that mail.
We do enjoy ourselves doing that show and hope that folks enjoy what we're doing. The thing that is most impressive is the amount of informed callers that ring in. The guys know their stuff. You'd be hard pressed to find many at home in the US who'd know anything about sports outside of their own backyard.
Hey Steve love the show,but could we have more baseball please![]()