YES!

hate that little ****

must have washed a lot of cars to get that gig because he is rubbish

Mark Fine does have an opinion and he isn't afraid to voice it. alot of the hosts on that station are reluctant to slam anyone because they're all mates. Finey calls it as he sees it and that is something that should be celebrated. Sure, he's slightly St Kilda biased, but he's alot better than some of the others on that station.

AMen to that. 4 nights at 11p isn't great, but better than nothing at all. Between keeping Diegos and USA, Sen showing commitment to good shows.

What show's on 4 nights at 11pm? :confused:

Well done on SEN keeping the 4 diegos on the station. Could have easily shafted them given the weekend AFL.
Sensational show. Great chemistry between the panel and it's always fun to listen to.

What's the Schibeccster's role at the moment? I thought Phillips was a little bland when he first started, but having listened to him a fair bit he's very professional and really knows his sport. Schibeci has to research some motor sports due to the short straw he was given hosting the motorsport show, but he has still been shown up in terms of knowledge by BP. That said, Schibeci is a good personality and sounds like a good bloke - he gets more involved in the Gladiators of Sport than BP - I don't know if they gag BP or what but he seems to give the reigns to Peaky & Howard for some reason.

As for Finey, he's entertaining to listen to, and I admit his St Kilda bias shows a bit - but it gets pointed out ad nauseum by callers.

What show's on 4 nights at 11pm? :confused:

Sensational show. Great chemistry between the panel and it's always fun to listen to.

What's the Schibeccster's role at the moment? I thought Phillips was a little bland when he first started, but having listened to him a fair bit he's very professional and really knows his sport. Schibeci has to research some motor sports due to the short straw he was given hosting the motorsport show, but he has still been shown up in terms of knowledge by BP. That said, Schibeci is a good personality and sounds like a good bloke - he gets more involved in the Gladiators of Sport than BP - I don't know if they gag BP or what but he seems to give the reigns to Peaky & Howard for some reason.

As for Finey, he's entertaining to listen to, and I admit his St Kilda bias shows a bit - but it gets pointed out ad nauseum by callers.

schibecci is a fraud who should stick to ground announcing at the mcg

brett phillips is a gun he actually knows what he is talking about and has knowledge in all sports that makes for a great show

schibecci thinks he is big player reading sport reports during the day lmao what a hack cant wait for bp to come back and do overnights full time

schibecci is a fraud who should stick to ground announcing at the mcg

brett phillips is a gun he actually knows what he is talking about and has knowledge in all sports that makes for a great show

schibecci thinks he is big player reading sport reports during the day lmao what a hack cant wait for bp to come back and do overnights full time

People love to rip Finey, but the guy has an opinion. That is becoming increasingly rare. So many of the talking heads are ex players or mates with the players and reluctant to slam them when they deserve it. IF Finey goes away, we will all miss the frankness he brings.

I like Finey as he has a go, but he is simply rude to people who disagree with him.

It may be dismissed as just who he is and passion etc... but you can sense people who disagree with him are sometimes intimidated, and then by the end of season you may not have anyone disagreeing with him cause they can't be bothered anymore.

I like his show when St.Kilda lose because the callers love it.

I like Finey as he has a go, but he is simply rude to people who disagree with him.

It may be dismissed as just who he is and passion etc... but you can sense people who disagree with him are sometimes intimidated, and then by the end of season you may not have anyone disagreeing with him cause they can't be bothered anymore.

I like his show when St.Kilda lose because the callers love it.

if a caller is an idiot they deserve to be treated like one

im sick of when callers ask stupid questions and the hosts are like "good call" or "hang in their mate"

i still dont rate finey btw

i agree, but the idiot callers are from midnight to 2am. If Billy ever rang Finey he should get an almighty dose of reality.

Thought there ANZAC day coverage today was sensational...

they still have elements to work on but i thought that it was quite impressive... interesting KB called instead of Granland...

I think they've done an okay job so far. My pet hates are Mark Doran [is there a bum he hasn't licked!}Doran is very limited in his knowledge,Footy footy and more footy.Mark Allen he is just bloody awful! Brownless is just the complete dimwit. That couldn't be an act could it?Bruce Eva is quite enjoyable[saints bias aside]at least he has awide knowledge of sports.Mark Fine can be entertaining although he can give you the s****.Those two do sometimes annoy me in that they seem to be to matey with the stkilda past and present players.The 4 diegos are bloody dreadful with the boring anti man utd slant.The diego who follows Liverpool refered to the passing of Liverpool legend Ray Shankly:eek: err arr it's bill .Schibeeci should be out on the roads with the tripple thunders[that voice]The two Americans are first class and are entertaining.The young guy on at night [Mark Franklin] does a fairly good job, great knowledge of American sport.

The two Americans are first class and are entertaining.The young guy on at night [Mark Franklin] does a fairly good job, great knowledge of American sport.

If you enjoy US sports that is. Personally I think it is the biggest bore on SEN. Talk about disproportionate airtime :mad:

Disproportionate airtime? Those guys are entertaining and funnier than any other show on that station. 22 hours of footy and 2 hours of US sports is pretty proportionate, I reckon.
I was lukewarm on the idea but had a listen and now I am hooked.

I think they've done an okay job so far. My pet hates are Mark Doran [is there a bum he hasn't licked!}Doran is very limited in his knowledge,Footy footy and more footy.Mark Allen he is just bloody awful! Brownless is just the complete dimwit. That couldn't be an act could it?Bruce Eva is quite enjoyable[saints bias aside]at least he has awide knowledge of sports.Mark Fine can be entertaining although he can give you the s****.Those two do sometimes annoy me in that they seem to be to matey with the stkilda past and present players.The 4 diegos are bloody dreadful with the boring anti man utd slant.The diego who follows Liverpool refered to the passing of Liverpool legend Ray Shankly:eek: err arr it's bill .Schibeeci should be out on the roads with the tripple thunders[that voice]The two Americans are first class and are entertaining.The young guy on at night [Mark Franklin] does a fairly good job, great knowledge of American sport.

my thoughts exactly

i also used to like the gladiators for a laugh but now they just ****ing shit me

the laundry is going to be pretty good

jack elliot and sam kekovich doing talkback for an hour