I can't stand Morning Glory. I listen to it, but they annoy the hell out of me.
That's like me and Doran's show. Can't stand him, but always listen.
I guess as long as its the only 24/7 sports talk station in town, I'll be listening.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I can't stand Morning Glory. I listen to it, but they annoy the hell out of me.
Yes, I heard it.......the bloke was stunned when BP said Buckley wouldn't get a game .. at the moment, on current form.....these pies fans never cease to amaze me with their belief in how "great" they are!! BP is very good..I can't stand Morning Glory. I listen to it, but they annoy the hell out of me.
Much prefer Ian Cohen and Jason Richardson.
Did anyone else hear the guy getting stuck into Brett Phillips just before 1am last night? Went something like:
"I've listened to SEN a lot and I've heard ex-AFL champions like KB and Billy and then there is you! Where do you come from, what do you know? I've never heard you speak so much crap than you have in the last 20 minutes about Collingwood"
He then went on to explain how great Collingwood are and how great Rocca is. Loved it when BP put the Collingwood fan back in his place when he was trying to explain that 11 Collingwood players would get a game with Geelong. The guy had no way to back up his comments and was made to look like a ********!
Nice work BP!
That's like me and Doran's show. Can't stand him, but always listen.
I guess as long as its the only 24/7 sports talk station in town, I'll be listening.
That Pies fan was an absolute tool - I don't remember hearing that bit about his personal attack on BP though. He mentioned how 11 players from the Collingwood side would get a go in the Geelong team - ridiculous. "You're telling me Thomas wouldn't get a go in Geelong?" to which BP replied "Who would you take out?" and it's a good point, why would you get rid of Wojcinski, Ablett, Bartel etc for Thomas?Did anyone else hear the guy getting stuck into Brett Phillips just before 1am last night? Went something like:
"I've listened to SEN a lot and I've heard ex-AFL champions like KB and Billy and then there is you! Where do you come from, what do you know? I've never heard you speak so much crap than you have in the last 20 minutes about Collingwood"
He then went on to explain how great Collingwood are and how great Rocca is. Loved it when BP put the Collingwood fan back in his place when he was trying to explain that 11 Collingwood players would get a game with Geelong. The guy had no way to back up his comments and was made to look like a ********!
Nice work BP!

Thanks heaps for that info.
I'm pretty staggered by all this. I'd definitely have Doran out before Beva. They better bloody well replace him with someone pretty good to justify it.
I'm sure its just not the nerds on the internet who love Beva too. Though I think there is a fair bit of disdain for Morning Glory and Billy on here which surprises me. I love the show and Billy.
Ratings are one thing, but I think the fact they have a heap of sponsors and advertisers (too many ads!)on board this year would be keeping the station fairly happy.
It was a different caller, was about 5 minutes after they got rid of this guy!That Pies fan was an absolute tool - I don't remember hearing that bit about his personal attack on BP though.
would love to see someone call finey up tonight and ask him...
Changing the subject, does anyone else's ears bleed having to listen to that woeful comedy called "the bladder" on Saturday mornings ???
That stuff makes Billy Brownless sound like Rodney Dangerfield !
Not 100 percent right you meanNot gonna happen on radio, champ.
Not gonna happen on radio, champ.
just did
I wouldnt be surprised if Finey has been gagged because he strikes me as the sort of bloke that would want to clear the air and move on not leave it with an ongoing stench .
Caller: I hear Beva's no longer at the station. Why is that?
Finey: Well, um, Beva's a mate of mine. I guess that's something you would have to take up with station management.
Caller: But do you have a comment, for people who have enjoyed Beva's show in the past few years?
Finey: Um, no. But I'm happy to talk footy with you.
Caller: Well, actually no.
God some Maggies fans are deluded idiots! (Nothing we didn't already know though!)
pies fans shit me no end
johnny from mill park etc has massive tickets on himself and is a massive tosser
its a shame the hosts try to be matey and agree with the callers to try and get more ratings, would love a spoonman type show where the host just gives it to the morons
finey tries but he isnt up to it

Well to everyone, we hit the 100th page on this thread. However the last few pages have been sad sad news for SEN 1116 with the sacking of Bruce Eva!
BRING BACK BEVA!!!!
Question -
Who is an more annoying tool - Maz from Hampton Park or Jim the angry scotsman from Hawthorn ?
I'd have to say Maz, he is such an one eyed and arrogant twit, and at least Jim provides some laughs here and then, esp when someone sledges him on air, cause he always has to ring back and have the last word .. .
I worry about his mental state sometimes though.
Jim from Hawthorn.
He just doesn't appear on SEN either - he's a regular on AW as well.
Has got no idea at all.