The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Did he say what he was doing at ESPN? A producer or on-air role? Also, hes definitely more switched on than the average SEN host and knows a fair but, but does he know his US sport well? Good luck Rob.

is going to espn, but will be hosting the espn australia news

said that every single espn outlet is based in conneticut, and broadcast to the different countrys from there

was a regular on demonland too

Eddie McGuire and Anthony Hudson are calling FNF STK vs WCE this week (along with Billy, GT and Tiff Cherry)...good get by SEN

Oh Eddie, how the mighty have fallen. Maybe you could put in an app to be Mark Doran's apprentice - I hear there's some pretty good incentives for mature age these days.

Eddie gets annoying but i reckon he is a pretty good footy caller and has a lot of passion.

Great get from SEN. But they couldn't be paying him much...

-Ben

who are those guys on SEN between 12.00 and 1.00 Monday morning. The CPU CREWWWWWWWWWWWW or whatever is said, a lot of people get excited.

I know it cracks me up. Good radio :thumbsu:

who are those guys on SEN between 12.00 and 1.00 Monday morning. The CPU CREWWWWWWWWWWWW or whatever is said, a lot of people get excited.

I know it cracks me up. Good radio :thumbsu:

technically Tuesday morning 12-2 i think...the GBU (good bad and ugly) CREWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

I wish they had more of Born in the USA though, Steve and Ed are such great, fun hosts and always more US sport is good, esp considering the NFL season is starting soon, plus the MLB playoffs in a few weeks ..

KB's show and his interviews with the sanctiminious and moral guardians of the footy industry, Patrick Smith and Greg Dumham, are very boring and along with Mark Doran, they don't have any sense of humor or fun whatsoever.

I still reckon they should replace Doran with Daniel Harford fulltime.
He would be great for the early arvo shift IMHO.

I wish they had more of Born in the USA though, Steve and Ed are such great, fun hosts and always more US sport is good, esp considering the NFL season is starting soon, plus the MLB playoffs in a few weeks ..

KB's show and his interviews with the sanctiminious and moral guardians of the footy industry, Patrick Smith and Greg Dumham, are very boring and along with Mark Doran, they don't have any sense of humor or fun whatsoever.

I still reckon they should replace Doran with Daniel Harford fulltime.
He would be great for the early arvo shift IMHO.

When the footy season finishes Steve and Ed have said their show will be longer

Mark Doran was funny today trying to be a try hard Eddie time and time again. Just give up Mark is my suggestion, once a guppy always a guppy.

Didn't catch who got the SEN greatest footballer of all time. Could someone please tell me the results.

Did anyone hear the guy ring in the Soapbox tonight and have a go at Frank about how he has come back to SEN with his tail between his legs after leaving and thinking he was all that?? Even called him SImon Townsend! :D:D Top stuff, Francis had to actually stop defending Baker for a 2nd to reply, but all he could say was to stop living in the 80's...:D

i heard that and pissed myself. not sure if the caller had a valid point, but it was funny hearing it!! i wonder what if francis did talk himself up when he left.

The caller said that he was in an article somewhere talking himself up, would love to get hold of that article...:D

finey is crap and cant even clean beva's shoelaces

he is all ummmmmmmmms and ahhhhhhhhhhhhs and just downright painful to listen too

finey is crap and cant even clean beva's shoelaces

he is all ummmmmmmmms and ahhhhhhhhhhhhs and just downright painful to listen too
Must say I tend to agree with you.....I've found it difficult to listen to Finey since he's been doing Beva's show.....seems too hyped up and over the top and also seems to shout into the mike.....didn't do that when on with Beva......been a big disappointment IMO.....Brett Phillips would be much more suited for Beva's show..