The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Fair enough.

But I'd reckon its fair game to say that anyone is a shit host, bore you to tears, has crap opinions etc etc, but to say that someone is a w***er or a tosser based on their radio show is just stupid.

Let me rephrase.

Boran the Magnificent sounds like a real w***er!

On the other hand I have had personal dealings with Tony Schibecci and he was a real w***er to me. I'll leave it at that.

PKP

Graham Arnold's press conference being aired atm.

Boy, he comes across as a dick.

Having a huge sook.

Dont call him a dick. How can you work out he's a dick from the way he talks at a press conference?:D:D:D:D

Saved you the trouble MANBITESDOG or whatever your name is.

Dont call him a dick. How can you work out he's a dick from the way he talks at a press conference?:D:D:D:D

Saved you the trouble MANBITESDOG or whatever your name is.
It's what he's saying though.

That he's been copping the pressure only because he's Australian. If he was Dutch or something he wouldn't cop the crap that he has. Making excuses about "how could you prepare for a tournament you've never played in?", "how do you prepare for conditions you've never played in?".

Well, they managed to do it in Germany last year against much quality opponents. Obviously didn't do his job well if he didn't have them prepared.

It's what he's saying though.

That he's been copping the pressure only because he's Australian. If he was Dutch or something he would cop the crap that he has. Making excuses about "how could you prepare for a tournament you've never played in?", "how do you prepare for conditions you've never played in?".

Well, they managed to do it in Germany last year against much quality opponents. Obviously didn't do his job well if he didn't have them prepared.

I agree. He was the wrong guy at the wrong time. Should never have been in the job but kept the seat warm for "tha dick" to come in and start boneing asia.

righto, we've all got our opinions on sen, lets try something different.
whenever someone gets to air on 1 of the shows, log on and tell us in this thread. the show, topic and what you were speaking about.
i'll start, today, the run home soapbox, talking about greg westaway and st.kilda, almost straight after chas from the chaser was on.
next...

Ferris were you the one alluding to the African Nightclub Kings antics? Good job if so. I dont like people who say you shouldnt destablise the board etc... If they arent doing their job they deserve to go.

About 3-4 years ago Don Scott tried to do this, failed. However it put pressure on the board to get rid of Dicker/Brereton/Schwab/Hook etc... and the boys club. This year has seen the rewards of holding people responsible.

And just to reply to some other posts:

Graham Arnold is a hack who should never be allowed to coach any human being in Australia again. He is still coaching the Olyroos.

3 months ago he took 1 minute to come out in self preservation mode after the game to blame his players. Now he puts down the media reaction to the Asian Cup to being Australian.

When was the last time you coached a team to a win Graham?? You and Frank can get together and talk about all the great performances you coached in losing teams.

He's a bad manager. Not just in soccer/sport terms, but a general manager.

It's his responsibility to have a team reach their goals and if they don't succeed to put your hand up and claim ownership of any shortcomings or success. Don't go blaming others.

He's a bad manager. Not just in soccer/sport terms, but a general manager.

It's his responsibility to have a team reach their goals and if they don't succeed to put your hand up and claim ownership of any shortcomings or success. Don't go blaming others.

I'm no huge soccer nut, but its obvious he's not the man for the socceroos.

Might be a good guy and all, but its clear that the socceroos guys need someone with a higher profile to lift their game and desire to play for the country.

SEN might have to come up with a better name for their next major prize. None of the presenters can say "The You Beaut Ute Full of Loot".

Its funny when they stuff it up. I tried to get on yesterday during the good oil but they only took a handful of calls and didn't get to me.:thumbsd: Best prize ever.

ripper rita panahi's been writing articles for the herald sun and you can see her photo next to her colulm

Mark Doran was trying to claim on casual fridays its not her:rolleyes: but it looks a lot like the photo on this thread with the mike covering part of her face. Rita said she is not happy with the herald sun photo, saw it yesteday and doesn't look that bad if you ask me. My wife loved her article.:thumbsu:

Attention SEN: Who gives a toss about the St Kilda board fight.

There are two ripper AFL semi finals this week, the Victory play the top of the table team, the 20:20 hit and giggle cup is on etc etc etc...

Look I want more balance but I think the Stkilda thing is very interesting, can't blame them for covering it and they are gettin plenty of people calling in so they can't ignore it.

As long as it aint my club, its good listening.:thumbsu:

Look I want more balance but I think the Stkilda thing is very interesting, can't blame them for covering it and they are gettin plenty of people calling in so they can't ignore it.

As long as it aint my club, its good listening.:thumbsu:

I usually defend SEN's content with that argument, but today is just too much St Kilda. Considering they aren't in the finals and nothing's actually happened yet.

Hoggy's on now, this is a move in the right direction at least... like his work.

I sleep 12pm-4pm cause of ****wit Doran whos ego is on pair with Finey's as the worse at the station.

Ive given up on Doran being sacked from SEN... it's never going to happen and it's wishful thinking. He gets the best ratings at the station only cause that the time any news really breaks. It ****ing shits me.

I say we get a shitload of disgruntal callers to bombard SEN talkback 12-4pm and ask Mark about his temper tantrums.

Stop whinging you lot!.....It really isn't that bad!....the only ones I dont listen too now are Finey and WSO (unless BP on it).....but I dont keep harping on about it....you all sound really stressed and worked up over the ones you dont like.....overall, it is still a great station.......AND I would rather listen to Saints matters, than Colllingwood stuff anyday!....Chill guys and smell some roses.......cheers..

Ferris were you the one alluding to the African Nightclub Kings antics? Good job if so. I dont like people who say you shouldnt destablise the board etc... If they arent doing their job they deserve to go.

About 3-4 years ago Don Scott tried to do this, failed. However it put pressure on the board to get rid of Dicker/Brereton/Schwab/Hook etc... and the boys club. This year has seen the rewards of holding people responsible.

yeah that was me, i didn't get cutoff like one of the stupid clowns earlier that didn't listen to the producer on the phone that said "just don't go overboard on the drugs thing mate". i was on straight after they had the bloke listening online over in dili.