The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

How funny was Lloyd trying to back peddle on his comments yesterday?

Pretty entertaining.
i never heard the interview, but read that he did mention Ryder and Gumbleton with Pick 6 for Judd. Was reluctant to do that trade but if it's what had to be done, he'd do it.

Also revealing how much they'll give up for Judd wouldn't exactly help their bargaining power.

i never heard the interview, but read that he did mention Ryder and Gumbleton with Pick 6 for Judd. Was reluctant to do that trade but if it's what had to be done, he'd do it.

Also revealing how much they'll give up for Judd wouldn't exactly help their bargaining power.
I would like to hear the tape of the interview first, then make up my mind...dont know if its common knowledge, but the papers do exaggerate things from time to time....:D

Sounds like Lloyd didn't mention any names but the interviewer did.

Either way, saying that WC might be interested in their young WA talent, can't be misinterpreted.

Think it's all to do with this bit.

When asked if he was happy that Essendon might trade away Ryder or Gumbleton, Lloyd replied: "no, I'm not, but he's the best player in the comp and it's going to hurt.

Mark rambling on again with useless info/comments that no one really cares about.

Said he had some clues to give on a question when it was answered... well... we don't care that you have clues to give, obviously his proud he has his own clues for once as it was on Fraser Gehrig

Mark rambling on again with useless info/comments that no one really cares about.

Said he had some clues to give on a question when it was answered... well... we don't care that you have clues to give, obviously his proud he has his own clues for once as it was on Fraser Gehrig

God, how's how he sprayed that bloke who didn't hear the audio question?

He asked for the audio again, Mark asked him why he didn't hear it, he said he was talking to a mate, so Mark's cuts him off and onto the next caller.

Then he rambles on about if you want to hear the audio again, just ask for it... which is exactly what he did.

Like playing the audio again is going to ruin his show.

He asked for the audio again, Mark asked him why he didn't hear it, he said he was talking to a mate, so Mark's cuts him off and onto the next caller.

Then he rambles on about if you want to hear the audio again, just ask for it... which is exactly what he did.

When he had the evening shifts, and I heard the "highlights" of his show during World Sport Overnight, I couldn't stand his voice. He just turns what could be a potentially good interview into a crappy one.

Eg. Matt Geyer, What is the in-goal area?
Firrito, Are you pumped to be playing in a prelim?

I heard it, actually thought he was very rude....could have been talking to a boss or workmate.....also, can hang on for ages when getting through to radio stations, could have had a mate with him, just having casual conversation while waiting...either way, no need to treat a caller like that......my guess is, that it will be one less caller he gets!......Ive said before, I dont have a problem with Mark Doran, but today was most uncalled for......

I haven't been able to listen to Doran this week. I sleep in now cause Get This has moved. :)

The more Mark Boran bagging on this topic... the better it gets I reckon.

Self Centred Ego Based Moron Mentality with Doran. Plus he thinks his better then people.

I haven't been able to listen to Doran this week. I sleep in now cause Get This has moved. :)

The more Mark Boran bagging on this topic... the better it gets I reckon.

Self Centred Ego Based Moron Mentality with Doran. Plus he thinks his better then people.

isn't that great, now we only have to put up with boran for 2 hours.

SEN's Holden Crunch Time, the Saturday show that leads into the footy coverage, won best radio show at the Australian Football Media Awards last night.

Good recognition for the station.

I heard it, actually thought he was very rude....could have been talking to a boss or workmate.....also, can hang on for ages when getting through to radio stations, could have had a mate with him, just having casual conversation while waiting...either way, no need to treat a caller like that......my guess is, that it will be one less caller he gets!......Ive said before, I dont have a problem with Mark Doran, but today was most uncalled for......
****ing disgraceful by doran, i heard it as well. sounded like he was on his rags. :thumbsd:

Was disgraceful, I was tempted to send a complaining email in to the station, still am....

You should.

On the website, this is listed as the management email: ndefazio@sen.com.au

Fair enough sometimes when people are overly rude to the hosts to be cut off, but this bloke was not rude in any way.

Doran went on with it 2-3 more times afterwards too, like talking to your mate while on hold is a capital offence or something.

Oh dear, best stand clear.

Doran's show's about to start and no doubt he'll jump on the Jose Mourinho story and pretend he knows something about soccer.

Oh that's right, its called World Football, not soccer.

He's like a child making sure he calls the teacher "sir", the way he makes sure he says "World Football" trying to not upset soccer fans.

Time to put some music on and come back at 4pm.

Oh dear, best stand clear.

Doran's show's about to start and no doubt he'll jump on the Jose Mourinho story and pretend he knows something about soccer.

Oh that's right, its called World Football, not soccer.

He's like a child making sure he calls the teacher "sir", the way he makes sure he says "World Football" trying to not upset soccer fans.

Time to put some music on and come back at 4pm.

world football is a wank way of saying soccer. i play soccer first and foremost, but dont call it world football. stupid and infuriating for soccer lovers.

I love Andrew Startan. Only reason I put up with Doran so I can listen to him.

It is a total mystery to me why the Footy Show won't re-employ him - are they so precious that he left them for seven?