The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Macmum I never said i liked the negative posts or agree with them just said it was within the rights of those on this forum to do so ( the moderators would have pulled the posts down on any thread anyway if they didnt think they were acceptable ) negative posts are commonplace now , it seems to be the way of society these days and has now crossed over to websites like this one.

Seems that Sen doesnt need a forum like this one to generate hate anyway, looks like the station is doing a good enough job itself in that regard , with Contras post about Eva and Sen going to court .

strange things this morning.
Was listening to hear Matt Granland do his back pages segment this morning before m glory and he wasnt on ???
But what was crazy was they had a replay of an interview from m glory and it got stuck and the cd or whatever they use kept repeating this on an on the same sentence.
It was funny for a while but it was crazy because this went on for like ten minutes I tried ringing the studio but no one answered so dont know if they didnt realise or if Tony ? had walked out for a while.
Did anyone hear it as someones butt will be kicked i am sure

Macmum I never said i liked the negative posts or agree with them just said it was within the rights of those on this forum to do so ( the moderators would have pulled the posts down on any thread anyway if they didnt think they were acceptable ) negative posts are commonplace now , it seems to be the way of society these days and has now crossed over to websites like this one.

Seems that Sen doesnt need a forum like this one to generate hate anyway, looks like the station is doing a good enough job itself in that regard , with Contras post about Eva and Sen going to court .
Cool..:thumbsu:.....Whats the go with WSO..I also listened in but no-one there..Bexta gone??....why not have BP do the show...that guy is so good.....I shudder to think just what might be happening behind the scenes!!....Hope they dont stuff up a perfectly good radio station.....I'd be lost without SEN!!.. Go Cats!!..

i wonder if sam newman asked her out again.

imagine dating her (droooollll) and then one night she takes you home for some heavy loving and then KB bursts through the door and blows hands in the back

I had this nightmare where I was giving her one. Made a joke about "hands in the back" as I flipped her over and then when I said "say my name bitch" KB entered the room to state "Cooper Cronk is the coolest name in sport".

Mate, you got off lightly.

The other day I came home to find an all too keen Greg Denham on my bed, with that Denim and Lace music he comes on to playing in the background.

Disturbing.

The Denim and Lace intro bothers me.

The best intro on SEN is Rodney Hogg's, namely when he says "Hansie Cronje was assassinated. He was assassinated that bloke!"

Mate there is no where on that thread where it says the World sport overnight is gone for sure.
It is all just speculation. Unless you are in the know which i doubt.

I know for a fact that there will be a show grand final eve which is something.
Plus why would the stop world sport overnight midweek? Seems ridiculous! I can understand stopping it at the end of the week but not mid week.

If WSO was also finishing up completely then i'd imagine Tony would say this is my last night good bye SEN it has been good. etc etc.
Unless he plans on doing that tomorrow night at the Grand final party....
But i still doubt it.

Even if WSO has been canned for a few nights a week surely it will be on some of the week.

-Ben

WSO seems to be gone again tonight. I can hear Boran's voice in the background Im feeling sleepy. Last night was the 1st night in about 2 months Ive fallen asleep before 1am.

And with someone who's ego is so self centred and arrogant as Mark Doran's , he deserves the canning he gets in this thread to be honest. He doesn't get enough of it I reckon. There needs to more Mark Doran baggin IMO. Keep going folks cause one day we might just get our wishes come true and you never know we might get BP doing the good oil in the future if we all work hard enough. :)

this is a disgrace i have listened to WSO for years and they just get rid of it without even telling us. What sort of a way is that for them to treat those of us who listen overnight and support sen.I cannot understand why they be so ignorant of WSO listeners like this.I just heard an interview where they are talking about Collingwoods chances of beating Geelong on friday nightWho ever made this decision De Fazio or whoever thanks for treating us like w***ers

I can't believe I have to listen to the same crap i've heard 2 or 3 times before. What a joke. At least give us an explanation.

Yep looks to be official. Ignore the thread above it has now been confirmed.

Hopefully the one week at a time fellas can still be on.

The thing that really sucks is WSO is SENs best program as far as i'm concerned. It just has something special about it.

Hopefully somehow it changes.

I feel so sad!!

-Ben

I remember when Brett Phillips was on a couple of nights ago someone asked who was meant to be on tomorrow and he said ummm i don't know actually.

I wonder if he did no but couldn't say or whether he really had no idea...

-Ben

Mate there is no where on that thread where it says the World sport overnight is gone for sure.

Plus why would the stop world sport overnight midweek? Seems ridiculous! I can understand stopping it at the end of the week but not mid week.

If WSO was also finishing up completely then i'd imagine Tony would say this is my last night good bye SEN it has been good. etc etc.
Unless he plans on doing that tomorrow night at the Grand final party....
But i still doubt it.

Even if WSO has been canned for a few nights a week surely it will be on some of the week.

-Ben

You are dreaming about gf shows there wont be anything coming back on if they have stopped it now.
You cant have it vanish then what two or three days later come back on ,how would anyone like us know.what are you going to knock on everyones door and tell them to listen again
I am not going to listen in so i think others will have turned off as well and just surf the net or just play ' warcraft '
I used to want BP to takeover from Tony , but i would prefer even tony to this rubbish.

Ring Morning Glory in the morning and ask them wtf is going on. Do it when Billy's making his morning toast! I bet you they give an ...."oh ah we can't answer that" response.

GF show? I highly doubt that's happening now.

brother i had a dream they would do it and the reasons why thats when i posted in the wso forum and it looks like i was right

then i ringed up kb in his get this off your chest and patty wouldunt put me to air to complain about a programming change

then i ringed reception on 8420 1116 and they confirmed it

so i am right brother

that is the one week at a time blokes good show except for mather and the girlie who calls her self a producer but is really just a phone answerer and text printer but i think they are moving earlier to finish by 12 or 1 oclock

they stopped it on monday night i think dude any way its saving money when the footy season is over and the advertising dough dries up hopefully it will be back next season

No they didn't stop it Monday. Brett Phillips was on Monday and Tuesday...

This is crap!!

-Ben

Does anyone know if SEN are doing the grand final live this week or is it
The " Best Of 1116 " thats now on instead lol

MELBOURNE HAS A NEW 18 HOUR A DAY SPORTS RADIO STATION

SEN 1116 :)

this is a very sad day for sen followers and just seems a backwards step
cant say I have listened too much at those hrs of night but still reflects poorly on rest of sen to have it close down or have repetative interviews
especially as the station promotes it as 24/7
what happens now when cricket or something is underway at 1am does 3aw become the place to listen whilst sen closes shop

MELBOURNE HAS A NEW 18 HOUR A DAY SPORTS RADIO STATION

SEN 1116 :)

this is a very sad day for sen followers and just seems a backwards step
cant say I have listened too much at those hrs of night but still reflects poorly on rest of sen to have it close down or have repetative interviews
especially as the station promotes it as 24/7
what happens now when cricket or something is underway at 1am does 3aw become the place to listen whilst sen closes shop

It is bad because it is the dog's balls obvious statement that "We are struggling and have to cut costs"

or dude it could be income drops away with no advertising from the footy so lets cust some cots and make sure we are around this time next year but who knows i never went to uni

So where is Tony Schebecci?? Gone like Beva????.....and Brett Phillips, wheres he and what is he doing now??.......Me thinks something bad is going down!...We have got to support the station, not bag it....or we will lose it ...What then???..