Commentary teams for this week:

7pm - 11pm Friday night: Brisbane v. Bulldogs - Telstra Dome
Anthony Hudson, Andy Maher, Liam Pickering, Frances Leach

5pm - 8:30pm Saturday night: Hawthorn v. Carlton Aurora Stadium
Kevin Bartlett, Mark Doran & Bill Brownless.

8:30pm - 12:00am Saturday night: Geelong v Port Adelaide - Darwin
Matt Granland, Matt Campbell Daniel Harford

3pm - 7pm Sunday: Kangaroos v. Fremantle - Telstra Dome
Anthony Hudson, Bruce Eva, David Schwarz & Mark Allen

Watson yet to be introduced.......As another go.... Tiff not on this week....

no real suprises a it is still the Nab Cup.

yeh they have podcats but they are rubbish

there are just too many goody goody hosts for my liking they need a show that just speaks the truth and doesnt try be all nice to the supporters so they keep listening

unfortunately with so many past players going into the media its the way of the times. they have too many mates in footy and wont wanna bag them.

yeh your right about that but im more talking like when a carlton supporter calls up and asks if they can win the premiership and the host is like "yeh why not, if this happens... and that happens..." its rubbish

pickers was brillant for special comments tonight but andy maher is a hack and should stick to the boundary or stay home

overall the special comments lineup is nice but the call team does nothing for me

Why are all the regular talkback callers, at least semi-******ed?

Billy from Hiedelberg whos about 50, he actually had his mum call in to explain that he had some eye defect, and not to make fun of him, when no one even knew about it....

Mikey from Kew, nothing needs to be explained.

Then theres this old woman who always asks 'who am i talking to', then mentions every other conversation shes had with the other hosts, its a sports station, not a community service.

Its not a big deal, but seriously, why isnt there a regular caller, who makes sense? Maybe cause to call a radio station every night to socially talk to someone who is paid to talk to you is in itself pretty stupid.

Billy from Hiedelberg whos about 50, he actually had his mum call in to explain that he had some eye defect, and not to make fun of him, when no one even knew about it....

Then theres this old woman who always asks 'who am i talking to', then mentions every other conversation shes had with the other hosts, its a sports station, not a community service.

Its not a big deal, but seriously, why isnt there a regular caller, who makes sense? Maybe cause to call a radio station every night to socially talk to someone who is paid to talk to you is in itself pretty stupid.

Sounds disturbingly like BigFooty.

its late night radio. all the off centre people call in then :D

I've never heard SEN in the evening. Are all those callers from over night or something???
I'm pretty sure they have a forum for the Overnight show as well. Some "interesting" callers but there are some who make sense as well (Steve from Sydney, Ben from St. Kilda can string a few words together ;)).

It's strangely addictive listening, I listen to World Sport Overnight all the time during the week.

there are just too many goody goody hosts for my liking they need a show that just speaks the truth and doesnt try be all nice to the supporters so they keep listening

Yeah they shouldn't have "ordered" their on air staff to "like soccer". If they'd presented an articulate and humorous " soccer hater" then they would have had the "soccer nazis" in a lather and pleased the "ocker" element no end. They really do need confrontation and a point of difference ,particularly in summer, to make things interesting.

Why have I been getting silent air lately?

I am assuming you are talking about through sen.com.au....

In this case while the football is on live all internet streaming is done through AFL.com.au... It is not the choice of SEN but in the rights with the AFL...

I am assuming you are talking about through sen.com.au....

In this case while the football is on live all internet streaming is done through AFL.com.au... It is not the choice of SEN but in the rights with the AFL...

But it seems to be the entire weekend. Even hours after the footy has finished. Like now for instance. Same happened last weekend.

Do they just not have anyone working on the weekend at the station to flick the power back online?

About time, it's only been that bad for 2 years now.

The AFL have no stake, if you've listened to the station for the past 3 years you'll know they always have a huge focus on footy...it's simply the main focus of Melbourne sports fans and why not. Even during the summer you get people ringing up saying "I can't wait for the footy".

But yeah it'd be good to see more coverage of soccer and basketball on the station but the problem is the presenters don't have a clue about anything other than footy which is why they're out of their depth and it's useless for them to discuss any other sports.

The thing is, you can't even swear on air after midnight or the presenters go crazy. Is there a regulation on that? Surely saying "********" on air every now and then and if it's not gratuitous doesn't do any harm?

SEN are so behind the times, how many radio stations these days don't have podcasts? Maybe 3AW don't, but that's an old people's station.

If you want to swear on the radio ring up bogan fm (mmm) and you can swear all you like. You also get to talk about the old days with the footy team at chasers, silvers and the chevron with these tossers.
My tuner doesn't leave SEN, and now they've got the footy I'll bloody glue it there. If you clowns don't like listening to the shows then tune out!
And as for those that carry on about not criticising their old mates on the field, listen to Ox and Radar. Radar may come across as a pratt sometimes but at least he asks the hard questions, not like Billy who just craps on about frothies all the time. Radar didn't take a backward step with Ricky Nixon and it was Nixon that came off looking like the knob he is!

The SEN website is also very far behind the times. I have sent them feedback many times on the website and it should be updated. They still have the pics of Huddo with Ox for the run home. On the saturday and sunday presenters. If you aren't an expert in all things sport, you wouldn't have a clue who is who in those pics. I know two or three of them. but the others? No idea.

If they are going to have pics of presenters, at least put the right presenters attached to the right shows.

Hold Ya Horses doesn't go near long enough. 1 hours is too short, they are always rushing through the tips and guests stay on 1 min. or near enough to.

But seems they don't listen to too much feedback.

I'm a morning glory fan, but Billy is starting to be too damn stupid lately.

Agree with you about Billy. But a question about the photos, would you recognise anyone else on other radio stations? This may be why it's called the RADIO and not television, you don't really need to see their faces.
Maybe if you listened to the shows you'd know who was in the pictures.

Why don't you start up your own radio station yourself, you seem to have all the answers, or have some guts and ring up the soapbox. That's if you can figure out how to use the phone.

pull your pants down a bit mate

no one can bag mmm's footy coverage it is quality if i wanted to be bored out of my mind id listen to abc

their website needs improving because it is lame and is d grade compared to sport927 or 3aw sites

the quality of sound on sen's footy coverage is nowhere near as good as 3aw. they need to work on their effects mikes.

SEN website has been updated... looking good!!!

Also good work by managment to choose to offer the fans a chance to listen to the basketball online..

yeh about time

the sports links are good at the top but i still feel the bottom of the front page gets a bit messy

looks half decent atleast now if they can keep updating the podcasts and all that it will work well

The geniuses as SEN told us that Barry Hall had done his knee last night, turns out there weren't even any minor injuries to ANY of the players.

I am a fan of the new SEN footy song..... IT gives them an element of something different and distinctive...
better then AW's rubbish "Best of you" which totally doesn't fit!

your kidding arent you?

id take a banging rock track over a rubbish jingle any day of the week

sen need to stop the gimmicks and just let it roll on