The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Any rock song that has footy in it normally sounds bad.

my point exactly

they are better off chucking on some old school motley crue which wouldnt cost them a penny but they probably pissed a few hundred bucks down the drain getting that rock/jingle piece of crap made

im a fan of SEN's, really want to see them succeed .......... but who is doing the programming there!!!!!

I know there wasnt any footy on Saturday arvo, but i was painting the hall and had my earphones on, thought id listen to a bit of footy banter whilst painting, it was just after 12:30 i think, and what was i hearing from SEN? sOME CHICK THAT WAS ON Biggest Loser first series talking about her weight loss program!!!

Over to AW and Clinton and the boys, and they were discussing the Wall/Sheedy feud, very entertaining

I know some on here think they should do more than just talk AFL, but in reality they will live or die in this state with the success of there AFL coverage, not NBL,NRL,ARL or A-League, certainly not Big Loser contestants!

im a fan of SEN's, really want to see them succeed .......... but who is doing the programming there!!!!!

I know there wasnt any footy on Saturday arvo, but i was painting the hall and had my earphones on, thought id listen to a bit of footy banter whilst painting, it was just after 12:30 i think, and what was i hearing from SEN? sOME CHICK THAT WAS ON Biggest Loser first series talking about her weight loss program!!!

Over to AW and Clinton and the boys, and they were discussing the Wall/Sheedy feud, very entertaining

I know some on here think they should do more than just talk AFL, but in reality they will live or die in this state with the success of there AFL coverage, not NBL,NRL,ARL or A-League, certainly not Big Loser contestants!

that wouldve been the health and fitness program. and yes its pretty bland.

look i dont mind that because they have spotlight in the morning which has heaps of afl stuff

BUT THE MOTOR RACING SHOW AT 10AM IS A JOKE!!!

i want to wake up at 10 on sunday morning and hear richo and harf talk some serious footy issues but they have put on this crap at 10

seriously sen if you are going to have footy coverage at 12 on sundays dont talk about motor racing 2 hours before that we want some banter with the on the rise boys who are quality

ill be waking up at 11 and going straight to the sunday footy show, sen can stick it for ruining a great show and falling to a hack like schibecci who wants more air time :thumbsd:

Got to agree with the previous caller - on the rise is the best show on SEN for me stupid move cutting it to 10am.

Also get rid of the USA rubbish on Sunday night once footy starts. Should be footy almost non stop from Friday to Sunday.

who was the fool who called in to say Kevin Murray was dead...SEN late night is an absolute freak show with its callers.

Also get rid of the USA rubbish on Sunday night once footy starts. Should be footy almost non stop from Friday to Sunday.
Are you kidding?

Born in the USA is one of the better shows on SEN, and it's great for the fact that it doesn't discuss AFL.

How much AFL can you discuss before it becomes tedious? I love AFL, but I hate the over-saturation of it on SEN. There are other sports out there, they don't have to discuss them adnausium, but just a mention would be nice.

The Storm kick off their season this Friday night and I think I've heard it mentioned once maybe twice all week. This is from the station that was the host broadcaster for Storm games last year. Quickly dropped them didn't they?

There's more to life than AFL, unfortunately for most of the morons on SEN they don't realise that. For them the whole sporting world revolves around the AFL.

Are you kidding?

Born in the USA is one of the better shows on SEN, and it's great for the fact that it doesn't discuss AFL.

How much AFL can you discuss before it becomes tedious? I love AFL, but I hate the over-saturation of it on SEN. There are other sports out there, they don't have to discuss them adnausium, but just a mention would be nice.

The Storm kick off their season this Friday night and I think I've heard it mentioned once maybe twice all week. This is from the station that was the host broadcaster for Storm games last year. Quickly dropped them didn't they?

There's more to life than AFL, unfortunately for most of the morons on SEN they don't realise that. For them the whole sporting world revolves around the AFL.

Just listen to something else if you don't like it. Or call them up and bring another sport onto their agenda.

Mustn't be much radio competition in Melbourne cause it sounds like all the whingers on here keep listening.

Just listen to something else if you don't like it. Or call them up and bring another sport onto their agenda.

Mustn't be much radio competition in Melbourne cause it sounds like all the whingers on here keep listening.

sen is a quality station and we are lucky to have it

doesnt mean everything they do is great

What an ignorant comment...the 'whingers' are the ones trying to make it better, are you honestly telling me you dont get sick of hearing AFL nearly 24 hours a day? Thats why you need relief from it, for 3 hours straight you know you wont have to hear about the knee injury of some Saints rookie listed player or how the Kangaroos had some camp in the Dandenongs.

After all, its 'S(ports)EN', not an AFL network.

What an ignorant comment...the 'whingers' are the ones trying to make it better, are you honestly telling me you dont get sick of hearing AFL nearly 24 hours a day? Thats why you need relief from it, for 3 hours straight you know you wont have to hear about the knee injury of some Saints rookie listed player or how the Kangaroos had some camp in the Dandenongs.

After all, its 'S(ports)EN', not an AFL network.

Come on, this is the biggest whinge thread on bigfooty.

I think the mix of sports they report on is fine. Its probably the same spread you'd find covered in the HS or Age. I'm sure if the callers were to bring up any non AFL sport, then they'd discuss that at that time.

Fill me in please?
The Herald Sun today said that someone on SEN allowed it to be said that Kevin Murray was dead!
11.30pm this is not Beva or Tony so wondering how this happened at 11.30pm and who said it fill me in please.
Cannot belive anyone would be stupid enough to say someone was dead if they didnt know for sure ..who was it Beva or Tony ???

Fill me in please?
The Herald Sun today said that someone on SEN allowed it to be said that Kevin Murray was dead!
11.30pm this is not Beva or Tony so wondering how this happened at 11.30pm and who said it fill me in please.
Cannot belive anyone would be stupid enough to say someone was dead if they didnt know for sure ..who was it Beva or Tony ???

I didn't hear it, but it was a caller who said it and then other callers phoned in with their commiserations. Eventually the story got around to the Murray household and Kevin's wife phoned the station to correct the report.

Fill me in please?

I didn't hear it, but apparently some guy called SEN at around 1.30 am to say he had passed away. (I went to bed at 1 am and no mention had been made of it up until then).

The caller went to air. They tried to call the person back after he hung up, but the person wouldn't answer. That's when the tribute calls came in, and then Murray's wife or maybe Murray himself called up.

Brett Phillips who is hosting this week, sounded pretty p---d off about it when someone asked him about it the night after. He said things like 'it wasn't acceptable, and it should not happen'. He, and I guess his producer were pretty much taking full responsibility.

I didn't hear it, but apparently some guy called SEN at around 1.30 am to say he had passed away. (I went to bed at 1 am and no mention had been made of it up until then).

The caller went to air. They tried to call the person back after he hung up, but the person wouldn't answer. That's when the tribute calls came in, and then Murray's wife or maybe Murray himself called up.

Brett Phillips who is hosting this week, sounded pretty p---d off about it when someone asked him about it the night after. He said things like 'it wasn't acceptable, and it should not happen'. He, and I guess his producer were pretty much taking full responsibility.

Could have the 7 second delay button have been used in this case. Majority of people ringing up talkack radio at 1.30am in the morning has had too much to drink or is in drugs.

Got to agree with the previous caller - on the rise is the best show on SEN for me stupid move cutting it to 10am.

Enjoy on the rise even if it has that bald idiot Richo on it. He really is a major waste of space but the show still is worth listening to. Stupid to start it so early and end it by 10.:thumbsd: If they want to shorten the show then have it from 9 to 12.

Did anyone hear the OX today? He just says stupid things so often these days. Is he getting desperate for attention? IMHO his failure at channel 7 has played havoc with his confidence and he now just says outlandish things to get attention. The Run Home is good to listen to but Francis Leach is clearly the stronger performer. He is both funny and a smart operator, much better than Huddo's who was neither funny nor said anything that interesting. Still think it could do with a third host, a comedian maybe?

Could have the 7 second delay button have been used in this case. Majority of people ringing up talkack radio at 1.30am in the morning has had too much to drink or is in drugs.

I don't think it really was that bad. Don't think you'd use the 7 second delay button for it. You just can't do anything about nuff nuffs who want to make up stuff. Its a risk with talkback like that bloke who was on 3AW and even on the southern cross news saying how North players bashed him when it was all bull****. Think they just use the delay when someone's named in a way that could get them sued or if someone swears.

Interesting to see SEN seem to have gone with there supposed 'A' Team for the NAB Cup Grand Final...

Huddo, Granland, Dermie and Grant Thomas...

Boundary: Tiffany Cherry.

I like that team, unsure abotu Thomas would rather Pickers or Harf but he might be alright as I have never heard him in this role before.

Enjoy on the rise even if it has that bald idiot Richo on it. He really is a major waste of space but the show still is worth listening to. Stupid to start it so early and end it by 10.:thumbsd: If they want to shorten the show then have it from 9 to 12.

good show that.

fun segments and lots of talkback.

Harf: lets open the lines. tell us what you think about the hands in the back rule. Does it favour fast leading forwards?
Richo: players are getting faster today. i ran in the stall gift. :D

i remember richo on the morning glory going nuts cause tim and maher were saying aths sux here as no one watches it etc.

Anyone hear Harf doing a Pagan impression last week when the Blues were coming back? Fellas, Fellas, was quality.

good show that.

fun segments and lots of talkback.

Harf: lets open the lines. tell us what you think about the hands in the back rule. Does it favour fast leading forwards?
Richo: players are getting faster today. i ran in the stall gift. :D

i remember richo on the morning glory going nuts cause tim and maher were saying aths sux here as no one watches it etc.

Can just imagine that actually happening.:D Just do not understand why Richo has any type of role on that station. The bloke is ordinary to listen and is kidding himself if he thinks anyone cares about Athletics in this country.

Harf's imitation of Pagan was priceless.:thumbsu: Here I was thinking that he would be all calm and calculated in the change rooms when really he sounds like an excited sheila.