The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

And as far as the US sports go - with myself being a fan of US sports, I can see how fans would appreciate the show, but I can obviously see the business side of it. Personally, there's enough podcasts online from America to keep me happy.

move to ****ing america if you wanna listen to the that crap. great move by the station. the more footy talk the better. :thumbsu: as i've said before the next move should be too get rid of schebecci and the car racing show.

idiotic statement.

Kooley said:
SEN have had the opportunity to have wall to wall talk back on this topic on the Good Oil, but Tony Schebecci replacing mark doran for the afternoon shift has decided to talk motor racing instead.

proof that SEN have things arse up

There are two aspects to the current changes at SEN:
- loss of content
- loss of staff

Ed and Steve are great blokes and I enjoy listening to them whenever they are on. The content for me anyway is secondary, yet for a little part of the week, I am happy to listen to the news and views on American Sport. So I hope they can find a slot on another radio station and continue their show during the AFL season. I would suggest a similar day and time on Sport 927.

Yeh they are cool guys who are not full of themselves - it is one of the only shows on the Station that sound like they are by fans for fans - They are great with the knowlegable callers - who are the very antithesis of the Billy from West Heidelberg types!

the fact that the station have givin the show the boot and replaced it with more afl talk would suggest that my statement is far from idiotic.....

Hardly. Just because SEN management make stupid decisions doesn't mean you are right. These are the same visionaries who've persisted with Brownless, Maher and Watson in the most important time slot despite them being bloody hopeless. :thumbsd:

amongst all the criticism.... I would like to say it is on days like today when the Cousins story breaks that SEN are in the top class.... for example to be able to get Doltan gooding, basil zemplis, ben gale, demetriou.... they have covered this story very welll and congratulations to them.....

In the midst of all this they have now discovered that Buckley may miss 4 weeks with an injury to prove they are still working hard even with this big story already.

Well Done SEN... using ur time to shine and doing it well

amongst all the criticism.... I would like to say it is on days like today when the Cousins story breaks that SEN are in the top class.... for example to be able to get Doltan gooding, basil zemplis, ben gale, demetriou.... they have covered this story very welll and congratulations to them.....

In the midst of all this they have now discovered that Buckley may miss 4 weeks with an injury to prove they are still working hard even with this big story already.

Yes SEN 1116 was very good today on the Ben Cousins issue. Also was listening by the internet and had no problem.

But in saying that, it was a simple issue, he missed a training session or two, how many topics can be covered by 4 interviews? Thats what I mean by the saturation of the audience of AFL.

move to ****ing america if you wanna listen to the that crap.

I hope you reinforce this zenophobic stance of yours by only watching home-grown TV shows like 'Macleod's Daughters' and 'Home & Away', and religiously avoid any American rock bands, movies and websites.

Because if you don't, by your own logic (or lack thereof), you really should move to America.

I hope you reinforce this zenophobic stance of yours by only watching home-grown TV shows like 'Macleod's Daughters' and 'Home & Away', and religiously avoid any American rock bands, movies and websites.

Because if you don't, by your own logic (or lack thereof), you really should move to America.
other than the football and cricket this is the only tv programme i bother to watch....;)

But in saying that, it was a simple issue, he missed a training session or two, how many topics can be covered by 4 interviews? Thats what I mean by the saturation of the audience of AFL.

Are you kidding mate? A simple issue where he missed a training session? What cave have you been hiding in?:D

If anything they should've gone in harder but with the Ox and Pickering both former players and Pickering now a player manager you can understand why they may have held back a bit.

This is no justification to remove non-AFL content from programming. SEN can still allocate enough time to everything AFL without having to disenfranchise SEN listeners that enjoy other sports as well. The Cousins issue, and all other issues to come, can continue to be reported ad nauseum while maintaining shows such as Born In The USA.

This was reported on 3AW before SEN announced it.

The good news is Born in the USA has not been axed. See the reply from SEN to an email I sent yesterday......

Hi xxxxxx, the good news is Born in the USA hasn’t been axed..the guys probably jumped in a bit early last Sunday night and said this. It is true we were looking at covering the AFL until midnight Sunday however yesterday we decided that we will do a 90 minute post match footy wrap rather than 3 hours so that means that “born” in the winter months will be a 2 hour Sunday night show 10-12 and in summer revert back to 3 or 4 hours. Thanks MJ

Excellent news!!!

This is phenomenal if true. Very much looking forward to this Sunday night.

nearly 1000 post on SEN. Read the first few post and SEN was going under, what a change within 2 years and good work by all the people involved at SEN :thumbsu:

good stuff!

this works both ways because we still get born in the usa and the footy wrap will be 90 minutes of quality instead of 5 hours of boring talkback and quizzes

i still want to see there weekend morning lineup when the footy starts

The good news is Born in the USA has not been axed. See the reply from SEN to an email I sent yesterday......

Hi xxxxxx, the good news is Born in the USA hasn’t been axed..the guys probably jumped in a bit early last Sunday night and said this. It is true we were looking at covering the AFL until midnight Sunday however yesterday we decided that we will do a 90 minute post match footy wrap rather than 3 hours so that means that “born” in the winter months will be a 2 hour Sunday night show 10-12 and in summer revert back to 3 or 4 hours. Thanks MJ

Excellent news!!!

Thats great news.

I reckon they received a few emails about it.

Excellent news!!!
this is great news. Footy to 10 on a Sunday evening is enough before work on a monday. **** i would be tired if i listened to midnight.