The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

A caller on 'The Run Home' the other night said he'd been asleep all afternoon because he'd started listening to Doran.Ox & Frank had a good chuckle about it. :D

I heard that too in the car and had a chuckle. How good was the call, he should got a prize :D

Mark "Dull" Doran seems to get all the good interviews too. 12-4pm is practically prime time for radio so they should get someone better for that time slot.

He's a shocker when commentating the AFL. Andy Mahor is quite bad too, but I would prefer to listen to him before Doran.

If they must persist with Doran, they need a permanent side-kick for him like Harf.

On his own, he just mumbles and umms and ahhs all fricken arvo.

It would be good if they can have the friday team on every day, completely changes the show.:thumbsu: Harf is very good, On the rise is worth a listen.

Great to hear that Saturday Spotlight is back, they could've promoted it a bit better, I'm a huge fan and didn't even know it was on. :thumbsd: Wonder if the people at SEN have been reading our comments, be good if we had an influence.

Great to hear the update on Rita Sammy, had a feeling I'd be proven right.:thumbsu:

Mark "Dull" Doran seems to get all the good interviews too. 12-4pm is practically prime time for radio so they should get someone better for that time slot.

He's a shocker when commentating the AFL. Andy Mahor is quite bad too, but I would prefer to listen to him before Doran.

Nah mate, the prime time for radio is morning (MG) and drive (TRH), thats when the biggest stars of all the stations are on.

Oh ok, thanks for the info.

Just sucks cos 12-6pm is when I listen to the SEN so Mark Doran takes up most of it. I refuse to listen to KB's show.

Oh ok, thanks for the info.

Just sucks cos 12-6pm is when I listen to the SEN so Mark Doran takes up most of it. I refuse to listen to KB's show.

Hahaha KB can be hard listening. Its really bad when he has Patrick Smith or the other guy from the australian on and they agree on something. KB just sticks up for the umpires, rules commitee, afl - in his eyes they can do no wrong.:thumbsd:

On the Rise, is in my opinion, the best show on SEN. I really enjoy Saturday Spotlight and hated that it had been dumped earlier on this year for that stupid social club show. Boring toss'. My next best is Hold Ya Horses.

I also enjoy The Run Home and Morning Glory, though I am just tired of Billy's sex inuendo's and Tim's "greeny grandpa outlook" on everything. He wont ever go out on a limb, he's boring. I like Andy.

I refuse to listen to KB's show now. He and his media cronies seriously make me want to become serial killer..lol...

I think Tim's inward looking style on all news/sport fronts is bordering on xenophobic.

Pro:

afl
essendon
channel 7

Against:

other football codes

i reckon watson and channel 7 football are just taking the piss out of footy. they know their coverage is shyte and they just thumb their nose up at the footy loving public. its akin to someone just laughing off criticism instead of taking it in

Hahaha KB can be hard listening. Its really bad when he has Patrick Smith or the other guy from the australian on and they agree on something. KB just sticks up for the umpires, rules commitee, afl - in his eyes they can do no wrong.:thumbsd:

fair dinkum, the only good thing to come out of kb has been his daughter who used to be on reception at sen.

On the Rise, is in my opinion, the best show on SEN. I really enjoy Saturday Spotlight and hated that it had been dumped earlier on this year for that stupid social club show. Boring toss'. My next best is Hold Ya Horses.

I also enjoy The Run Home and Morning Glory, though I am just tired of Billy's sex inuendo's and Tim's "greeny grandpa outlook" on everything. He wont ever go out on a limb, he's boring. I like Andy.

I refuse to listen to KB's show now. He and his media cronies seriously make me want to become serial killer..lol...

great call. i don't mind radar actually, he just gets like an excited puppy sometimes and he's the easy one to pick on for tim and billy and all the ******s out there that want a fall guy. tim is mr beige and billy just gives me the shits to be honest. the run homes not bad, sometimes ox uhms and ahhs a bit too much.

Good I am not the only one...... I thought it was because I had a hangover today that he was getting to me.

in his review of the pies match the other night with the others, doran was talking about the players performances and mentioned "what about the big Sav?" the ******** didn't realise sav left the pies 6 years ago. i know it's a slip of the tongue but it happens far too often with doran. maybe he should drink shitloads of coffee because he always sounds like he's just about to fall asleep, instead he puts me to sleep

Well the ratings come out today i think.
Will be interesting to see if SEN can keep its strong ratings from last round and maybe even improve.
*Crosses Fingers*

-Ben

So what exactly is the proof here?

Bernie gave his story, samm gave his. Why does it mean one of them is lying? They might both be correct.

Yep they both could be telling the truth, like Samm said maybe he was just visiting an old friend in hospital-if they went out years ago they could still be friends or maybe Bernie's friend is mistaken. Since Connolly is on with a new woman at about the same time the baby was born than it confirms it for me that he is not the father.:thumbsu: As if Rita would go out with him after the Mr Sensual shit anyway.

Pro:

afl
essendon
channel 7

Against:

other football codes

i reckon watson and channel 7 football are just taking the piss out of footy. they know their coverage is shyte and they just thumb their nose up at the footy loving public. its akin to someone just laughing off criticism instead of taking it in

agree with all that. MG should be changed, maybe hold on to Billy and let the other two go or get rid of the lot of them. Everytime I listen to it one of them manages to piss me off and I change stations.:thumbsd:

Yep they both could be telling the truth, like Samm said maybe he was just visiting an old friend in hospital-if they went out years ago they could still be friends or maybe Bernie's friend is mistaken. Since Connolly is on with a new woman at about the same time the baby was born than it confirms it for me that he is not the father.:thumbsu: As if Rita would go out with him after the Mr Sensual shit anyway.

We certainly have a bit of a soap opera going on here.

You certainly jumped at believing one guy who said something that supports your views, but not someone with equal credibility who said something different.

Let's just bone the whole topic until someone can tell us for sure. Its all getting a bit stalker anyway.

Well the ratings come out today i think.
Will be interesting to see if SEN can keep its strong ratings from last round and maybe even improve.
*Crosses Fingers*

-Ben

Hopefully better ratings, I will like to see how Finey show goes, if it stays the same, get worse or improves in the ratings since the sacking of BEVA :thumbsd: