The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Rice Paper
That article had me thinking to ring my accountant about buying some of those shares in Sen at 4 cents.
He told me ( he doesnt listen to Sen ) was I mad.
The shares have gone down since that article and are down 50 percent over this year
He pretty much said that in the current bull market that if any stock had gone down that much whilst nearly every other stock is up then it cant be to sound a business.
Do you think that article might have been like most press releases a little self slanted.
Wasnt too long ago they had all of these replays because of financial cutbacks was it not
What do you think Rice Paper should we get in before Eddie does or is my accountant right ?

Rice Paper
That article had me thinking to ring my accountant about buying some of those shares in Sen at 4 cents.
He told me ( he doesnt listen to Sen ) was I mad.
The shares have gone down since that article and are down 50 percent over this year
He pretty much said that in the current bull market that if any stock had gone down that much whilst nearly every other stock is up then it cant be to sound a business.
Do you think that article might have been like most press releases a little self slanted.
Wasnt too long ago they had all of these replays because of financial cutbacks was it not
What do you think Rice Paper should we get in before Eddie does or is my accountant right ?

I have no inside knowledge of what's going on, for a start I don't know how SEN went in the September ratings period when the finals were on. The footy ratings really drive SEN revenue.

But I would agree with your accountant, I'm a conservative investor. 4c is a very speculative stock to invest in, but If I had a spare hundred dollars I would buy because I have a feeling radio stations in general will more than likely change hands with all these cross media ownership shakeup starting to take shape.

Settle down, Doran is better at his job than Shibecster.

Most of the hosts are very good, but some of them I cannot stand to listen to.
Have to agree with you on this one......Glad to have Mark Doran back....couldn't listen to Schibecci, had to turn it off...I also like most of the hosts, but Schibecci and Mark Franklin dont inspire me to listen....In fact, Mark Franklin IMO is nothing more than a smart####......Listening to him and his silly hyped up laugh at approx 1.50am monday morning finished me completely with him.....had just come back from an ad break playing "hard days night", then proceeded to say it was a "piece if piss" talking all those hours until 6a.m....apparently was late as well...Ed + Steve had to stay over......very unprofessional....I only listen now when Brett is on...God, what a different show when he's on.....

Mark Franklin is probably my favourite host. You're entitled to your own opinion, but I don't know why you would think he is a smart arse. Having said that, I like Brett Phillips a lot too.

Mark Franklin
Luke Mather
Brett Phillips
Billy Brownless
Mark Fine (although he can be annoying at times)
David Schwarz

Don't have a lot of time for
KB
Schibecci
Tim Watson
Kevin Fartlett
Rita
KB

Been a huge Mark Franklin, OWAAT fan, but ever since All night sport started, i think he's been a little over the top and his speech patterns emphasising every 3rd word gets a little old.

I know they read this site, the best part of OWAAT is the casual conversation mixed in with a bit of excitement, i think if Mark can capture that as a solo act, the show will get better (Allnightsport).

Mark Franklin is probably my favourite host. You're entitled to your own opinion, but I don't know why you would think he is a smart arse. Having said that, I like Brett Phillips a lot too.

Mark Franklin
Luke Mather
Brett Phillips
Billy Brownless
Mark Fine (although he can be annoying at times)
David Schwarz

Don't have a lot of time for
KB
Schibecci
Tim Watson
Kevin Fartlett
Rita
KB

So you're a big fan of KB.:D Have to say I'm not a huge rap for franklin either but he's not that bad that I'm turning off the radio or anything.

I've got some normal hours happenin now so I don't listen to overnights anymore, have trouble keeping up with all the different people on.

My faves on SEN::thumbsu:

Dr Turf
Rodney Hogg
Mark Fine
Ripper Rita
The Ox
Daniel Harford
Liam Pickering

My not so faves at SEN:thumbsd:

All three boring jokers on MG
KB (used to be a big fan but he has lost the plot this year)
The guy from the Australian (not Pat Smith the other one)

Did anyone here Terence tonight on the soap box? pissed myself laughing, that bloke should have his own show.

brothers i think i lot of us are missing the point about sen what else are you going to listen too?

doran vs sigley

finey vs bruce and phil

kb vs neil mitchell

richo and harf and pickets and mark allen vs buy swap and sell and some stupid gardening show

franklin/phillips vs mcgowan

these are the match ups you should be looking at im glad i never played footy with you guys you spend all your time turning on your own team have a look at the opposition and go after them we are lucky to have sen stop shit canning it dudes

dudes if you dont like mark doran listen to sigley crap on about nothing and spend all day laughing at his own unfunny jokes or listen to neil mitchell climb on his soapbox and fart all over the microphone

keith mcgowan hosts the only show on radio i ever heared where one his callers fell asleep while they were talking to him

bruce and phil are not even in the same league as finey finey is afl they are not even peninsula league under 9s

about the others but i used to like buy swap and sell its where i used to offlaod stuff i nicked but now im reformicated i donunt do that anymore so i listen

its how you look at it brothers looks with the big picture

brothers i think i lot of us are missing the point about sen what else are you going to listen too?

doran vs sigley

finey vs bruce and phil

kb vs neil mitchell

richo and harf and pickets and mark allen vs buy swap and sell and some stupid gardening show

these are the match ups you should be looking at im glad i never played footy with you guys you spend all your time turning on your own team have a look at the opposition and go after them we are lucky to have sen stop shit canning it dudes

dudes if you dont like mark doran listen to sigley crap on about nothing and spend all day laughing at his own unfunny jokes or listen to neil mitchell climb on his soapbox and fart all over the microphone

keith mcgowan hosts the only show on radio i ever heared where one his callers fell asleep while they were talking to him

bruce and phil are not even in the same league as finey finey is afl they are not even peninsula league under 9s

about the others but i used to like buy swap and sell its where i used to offlaod stuff i nicked but now im reformicated i donunt do that anymore so i listen

That's a pretty intelligent contribution from you crannypete. Some pretty good points.:thumbsu:

doran vs sigley

finey vs bruce and phil

kb vs neil mitchell

hey, i coach in m/peninsula league under 9's and my son plays as well. he could kick bruces arse and take a one handed hanger over phil while eating a wizz fizz

im sorry brother i didunt mean to upset anyone i was just a compare this with that type of thing i know the under 9 could beat those old flogs but it was like the difference between under 9 and afl do you see? i didunt mean to offensive anyone

I couldn't think of anything more dreary than listening to those two old dimwits.

They should have stayed sacked all those years ago.

I couldn't think of anything more dreary than listening to those two old dimwits.

They should have stayed sacked all those years ago.

well there you go brother no one can ever complain about finey again i think he is very good but even those people who dont think he is good will not want to listen to dumb and dumber

Why are SEN giving John Buchanan air time?

His idea in the HS today is absolutely ridiculous. Why would young Aussies aspire to play for other countries?

Best late night show is on friday nights between 11 pm and 1 am ...

The gladiators are hilarious, esp Peaky, although Troy Zantuck is on something I'm sure, just don't know what it is ...

Does that really annoying Indian guy from Wantina still call up and sprout crap ???
I think he is SEN's first real 'troll' radio caller ...
I remember last year he rang up and said Carlton were going to draft Aaron Hennemen with their first pick in the National draft ...

Why are SEN giving John Buchanan air time?

His idea in the HS today is absolutely ridiculous. Why would young Aussies aspire to play for other countries?

And then Rodney Hoog actually agrees with the idea...for once i found myself supporting Snoran in his argument!

Same, I thought Snoran would be all for this idea.

I love Hoggy. Best expert they have at the station. Might even grab a copy of the new book.

Blokes like Hoggy and Kerry O'Keefe can be good for a laugh alone, but what makes these blokes special is that they have a seriously good grasp of what going on in the sport.

After all, Hoggy is the man who saw Shane Warne play grade cricket for St Kilda and predicted he would take 500 test wickets. This at a time when the world record was Richard Hadlee on 431.

I managed to win a ticket to the launch at Crown on Friday, sitting on the table with Snoran, Rita & Harf.

Good get mate:thumbsu:, I was trying to win those but ended up hanging up on them after I was on hold for 20 minutes on a bloody mobile:mad:. Rita is tops but I'm warning ya, the baby weight is well and truly still there so don't get too excited. And please nobody attack me for saying somthing that can cause post natal depression (like someone did in another thread:thumbsd:) I've got two kids and my wife took almost 18 months to get back to normal after the first one so I'm not some ignorant pig, i know how these things work. Fwiw Rita will be bonified MILF if she hits the gym and gets in shape, good head, needs good body to match.:thumbsu:
I'm going to get a copy of the book, seems like a top read and judging by what he says on radio you can be sure that he is not going to hold back on the tales.

doran vs sigley

finey vs bruce and phil

kb vs neil mitchell

I actually agree with you...have been saying the same thing for a long time....channel fuddy duddy I call 3AW......but...my earlier post which was critical of Mark Franklin was pretty much a one off.....I was so looking forward to the overnight show coming back....and I just found him to be very annoying, very hyped and over the top, then his comments the other morning I thought just went too far....he also mentioned that he thought the police overreacted to the soccer dramas the other night....the boys were just having fun!.......then laughed.....Well, its not the image the soccer bosses want, nor do I think SEN bosses would be happy one of their presenters thought it was funny.....just my opinion....SEN is my favorite station, dont listen to anything else....

doran vs sigley

finey vs bruce and phil

kb vs neil mitchell

i thing this is a stupid post as i have never even thought of listening to sigley or the old fogeys
why do you even compare them and sen to each other
but there is plenty to listen to as well as sen the saffran guy on triple j used to listen to get this with martin some music on triple m
why do you think that we all have to be sen only and if not sen then 3aw
stupid post and comparison
reckon heaps of sen listeners listen to other radio stations like jjj and tony martins show

i thing this is a stupid post as i have never even thought of listening to sigley or the old fogeys
why do you even compare them and sen to each other
but there is plenty to listen to as well as sen the saffran guy on triple j used to listen to get this with martin some music on triple m
why do you think that we all have to be sen only and if not sen then 3aw
stupid post and comparison
reckon heaps of sen listeners listen to other radio stations like jjj and tony martins show

Lots of people who enjoy listening to talkback switched from 3AW to SEN when SEN started up. So lots of people ar aware of the 3AW shows that SEN compete against.