The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Too much AFL talk during the post season. Should be more A-League, Premier League, NBL and the US sports.

With all due respect, I think no one would listen to the station if they focussed more on those.

Harsh reality is that their bread and butter is footy in winter and cricket and footy in summer.

Well going to be great to hear a sport that is ''IN-Season''. I'm sure you'd like to hear about Nathan Ablett for the 4,000 time or somebody with great skin folds. Probably like to hear how every club had a great draft day.
i'm not against soccer but there is too much victory on sen.

go gunners

You've got to be f****** kidding me.

Mark Snoran has decided to run replays of his interviews every day between 1-2pm every weekday for the whole summer.

Not happy. I mean the man's no Parkinson or Denton or Ray Martin. He umms and ahhs his questions and drives me nuts. Thank god I can turn it off.

Haha that's so stupid! If Doran is in the studio shouldn't he be working and not playing old interviews???

I realise it is summer but still...

Hopefully Doran will be gone by next year.

-Ben

Patrick Smith...

He does like playing up the bad guy image a bit, but my god he was rude this morning when he and KB had David Wheaton from the We Are North Melbourne group on.

He'd ask David a question, David would answer, then Patrick would talk over the top of his answer.

There is a forum organised by the club this Thursday night to inform members of the finer details of the Gold Coast proposal and JB's stay in Melbourne proposal, and Patrick thought that it was something that the supporters had put together and was criticising David for not inviting Demetriou.

Even I admit that my club have been piss poor in dealing with the media and keeping the members informed on what's going on exactly on Thursday, but for Patrick to criticise David for something he has no part in organising...

You've got to be f****** kidding me.

Mark Snoran has decided to run replays of his interviews every day between 1-2pm every weekday for the whole summer.

Not happy. I mean the man's no Parkinson or Denton or Ray Martin. He umms and ahhs his questions and drives me nuts. Thank god I can turn it off.

Word is Doran is losing interest at SEN and doing this would sum that up.
After the fall out of the replays replacing the late nights the last thing you would think anyone would do is replays in the middle of the day.
I have been told by someone that works at one of the tv stations that does AFL and they told me that Doran has been asking around at the tv stations about other options .

Word is Doran is losing interest at SEN and doing this would sum that up.
After the fall out of the replays replacing the late nights the last thing you would think anyone would do is replays in the middle of the day.
I have been told by someone that works at one of the tv stations that does AFL and they told me that Doran has been asking around at the tv stations about other options .
Surely one of the tv networks wont be silly enough to recruit him into their ranks.

agree,that means he's only doing 2 hours a day as he normaly has matt(i love the sound of my own voice) thomson doing sports update at 2pm after he does a sports update at 1.45.what fantastic radio.
then at 4pm we'll have to put up with leech crying about the victory duds
And to think this Snoran bloke rakes it in compared to the hard working likes of BP. Disgrace. I guess it's like a company structure - the pawns at the bottom do all the hard work while the lazy fat cat CEOs and higher management sit on their arses.

dave was having his usual daily whinge last week about the all stars game, beckham, world poverty, etc when bp told him to lighten the bloody hell up and be a bit more positive for a change or get lost

then on friday he calls up the gladiators and says bp is an inferior host :rolleyes:

respect to john from footscray who gave it to dave just a little while ago and backed up bp :thumbsu:
That david sounds like a real toffee bloke - he's not a Dees supporter is he? I'd seriously pay someone $100 a year to provide podcasts of this absolute gold - I miss some great stuff overnight.

Mate are you serious? Have you heard Ox doing special comments for 7 or Watson? Doran can't be much worse.:D
doran couldn't do special comments,he's not good enough.
watsons alright but the ox tries to hard
seven should be offering buckley anything to do special comments,he is brilliant on sen

The equalizer you were looking at the Monday to Friday figures only.
SEN is up about .1 or .2 only. Anyway it got 4.7 which is still a great survey result for SEN considering same time last year it wasn't even 3%.

I can't remember i looked at it about 2 hours ago.

Good to see Doran going hopefully that will confirm that he is gone for next year.

-Ben

The hosts never tell Billy the truth. If anyone else said what he says, they'd ridicule them. Instead they get him on everynight for 10 minutes talking BS. Guess they like him as it gets people responding.

Like this.

Hey come on! Billy is the star of Midnight to Dawn....i always try to listen to him before i go to sleep...he is a legend and even though his rumours are often crap he always is funny and interesting!

One problem though is that every week he seems to be a little harder to understand...

-Ben

These replayed interviews by Doran are a disgrace.
Its lazy and cheap.

Besides that, they aren't even interesting. Yesterday it was John Bertrand and today it was Wayne Arthurs. I mean, at least have some interviews with some genuine sports stars.

Can you imagine how Leach, Ox and Fine feel about it knowing how weak their lead in program is at the moment ?

If its true that Doran is losing interest (and it certainly sounds like it), then he should either hand in his resignation now or the station should give him the arse. There are plenty of people out there who would love to have a slot like Doran has.

Also, I heard him the other week say that he doesn't read the forums.

He must be the only presenter at SEN who doesn't look at them besides Billy who can't read anyway so I'll excuse him.

It really is the height of arrogance to not look at what your critics might have to say about you. A lot of the time the comments are quite helpful in my opinion.

And to think this Snoran bloke rakes it in compared to the hard working likes of BP. Disgrace. I guess it's like a company structure - the pawns at the bottom do all the hard work while the lazy fat cat CEOs and higher management sit on their arses.

don't carry on like a w***er mate, how do you think they got to the top in the first place. i'll bet your a bloody union official or shop steward "down tools boys, management has given us nescafe instead of moccona for morning smoko".

I've only worked in 3 different office environments but from my experience the managers are all the same. One of my managers sat in his office watching pr0n all day (he wasn't shy about it either), another pretended to make work for himself - one day he called me into his office and said he was working on this big Excel project (:rolleyes:), and asked me how to add two cells together haha. My current boss likes tomfoolery as well, walks around the office telling jokes (but he's easygoing which is alright).

Maybe a stereotypical view as I've only known these 3 people as fat cat managers, but they don't do a hell of a lot of work. They're Doran esque.

Mate are you serious? Have you heard Ox doing special comments for 7 or Watson? Doran can't be much worse.:D
As bad as those two are as for special comments, they are ex-footballers and in Tim's case, a Channel 7 personality before they regained the rights.

Doran is like Andrew Maher except worse.

As bad as those two are as for special comments, they are ex-footballers and in Tim's case, a Channel 7 personality before they regained the rights.

Doran is like Andrew Maher except worse.
at least Maher has got a personality,doran is a dud