The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Just listened to an hour with 3 girls from the WNBL and I thought it was great. Don't know if it's a regular WNBL show, but I'd be keen to listen in again. They had one girl from each of the 3 Victorian Clubs.

LOL, the difference with the B-Team is that they don't suck up to useless callers just because they call in every single night. If I had to talk to the likes of Billy and Ben every night about the rubbish they dish up, I'd be taking the mickey as well.

I liked Willoughby's no nonsense approach to talkback callers. The 12-2am spot is filled with too many regular nuff nuffs.

What's wrong with Ben?

I love his passion for netball and his efforts to work hard in efforts to find himself a role in the sports media.

He put in a lot of efforts with his reports and prepares for them before he calls up, apparently he writes up about half to a full page of notes before he calls which is dedication if you ask me.

Sometimes he gets nervous and I think he needs work on just relaxing a bit.

Hearing Ben crap on about Netball a few nights ago was some of the most boring minutes of my life. Mark Franklin was trying to get him off the air all night.

If you don't like Ben's enthusiasm for netball and the like, don't bloody listen then.

What hapened to Ben's best of the world cricket match predictor engine. That was one of the great moments of SEN history on MG.

Call me old fashioned, but I'd be pissed off if a commercial radio station started competing with the ABC's cricket coverage.

I know SEN are doing 4 Twenty 20 games this summmer, but really, Twenty 20 is NOT cricket. Its entertainment.
Yeah it would be shocking if someone tried to compete with ABCs comedy show with a couple of mentions of the cricket game going on outside their box

I'd much rather listen to Ben calling in twice than having to hear Billy once.

He put in a lot of efforts with his reports and prepares for them before he calls up, apparently he writes up about half to a full page of notes before he calls which is dedication if you ask me.

And you know this, how ?

Mr Insider has gone very quiet, mustn't like people that disagree with his views. Sounds like a Radio Host who just doesn't bother with Callers/Sms's that disagree with him. Mark that down!

Is Tony Schebecci earning browny points or what??...turned on radio this morning....he was on......turned it back on this arvo......he's on again!!.....#^*@##*!!

This is exactly what I mean. Some of you are fiar dinkum stupid. If you believe that Schibeccci would be in the studio for 12 or 24 hours straight then you are a crazy person. Have you not heard of a thing called a "Pre Record". it's called cheap programming. Schibeccci is on full time staff, he records it for no extra to SEN, and then run it 4 times and don't have to pay anyone else for those times. Once again, no ratings so save your money for when there is...And also for you people who are spitting about no New Years program blame the presenters not management . Ask anyone if they would want to work on New Years Eve and you will get a big NO........ So what else can management do except play replays the option is put nothing to air for 12 hours. Seriously though if you know nothing about radio then don't comment on on. Keep your comments listener based, because you look stupid.

Dont EVER make the mistake of thinking I am stupid........I am not!!...What an arrogant attitude you have towards people!!....I certainly DID know Schebecci was on pre-record and REPEATED......As I have a brain, I was able to work out that he obviously wouldn't be in the studio all that time.....Ever heard of "tongue in cheek sarcasm"??.....You nasty piece of ****!!!....You also sound a real "know-all"....probably know bugger all....With an attitude like yours, and if you DO work at SEN, dont expect to be there for long.......You pompous #####!!!...:mad::thumbsd:........and as for "running them 4 times"....like I said previously, SEN is starting to sound very "cheap"....you have just proved it!!

Mr Insider has gone very quiet, mustn't like people that disagree with his views. Sounds like a Radio Host who just doesn't bother with Callers/Sms's that disagree with him. Mark that down!
Hhmmm......just could very well be a host......a couple come to mind.......Mr. Schebecci maybe???.......p.s.....you spoke too soon! ;)....he thinks I'm stupid for having a different opinion to him....silly boy!!!

Look we want SEN too work, but frankly 3AW is showing the professionalism we wanted from SEN by maning all their various slots. Sure some of the people hosting the 3AW shows are a waste of space and obviously not the B team more like the E or F team. But they are there.

3AW quite a lot of the time have the "Big" sports story before SEN does, I think this is because SEN are too busy patting themselves on the back to realise the Big Boys can and frankly do most of the time do it better.

Mark 2!

Having a listen now to OX and Mark Allen and its very good radio.

Amazing how well people go when they are paired up with Schwartz.

Radio Insider,

appreciate your comments but I just can't effing go through 6 bloody repeats of 'the year in review'

Tell me, why can't they run pre-records of the Twenty-20 commentary/Grand Final/Prelim final

That would have been great:confused:

What's wrong with Ben?

I love his passion for netball and his efforts to work hard in efforts to find himself a role in the sports media.

Hi Ben how are you going?

Hhmmm......just could very well be a host......a couple come to mind.......Mr. Schebecci maybe???.......p.s.....you spoke too soon! ;)....he thinks I'm stupid for having a different opinion to him....silly boy!!!

shut up you whinging old boiler, go and listen to 774 if you can't handle it. did you bitch and moan on christmas day when you didn't get what you wanted. remember, you're not paying to listen to sen so shut your cakehole.

Look we want SEN too work, but frankly 3AW is showing the professionalism we wanted from SEN by maning all their various slots. Sure some of the people hosting the 3AW shows are a waste of space and obviously not the B team more like the E or F team. But they are there.

3AW quite a lot of the time have the "Big" sports story before SEN does, I think this is because SEN are too busy patting themselves on the back to realise the Big Boys can and frankly do most of the time do it better.

Mark 2!

solution, turn the dial over and give us all a break with your bloody whinging. for christs sake, you have a choice you stupid woman.
is it just me or do others think that women and sport dont mix?

What year's this?

Fair dinkum.

trying to refrain from being sexist but you'd think macmum and tess were paying for sen out of their own pockets.
they seem to be the biggest whingers r.e. sen so they are just perpetuating the myth that women and sport dont mix e.g "i don't get it" type of stuff.
turn it over if you dont like it.

I can't believe some of the negative crap I read on this forum. I have been reading your posts now for over a year and finally felt compelled to finally come here and try to set a few of you straight. First of all it's Christmas and people who work take holidays,(take note some of you, this will happen when you get a job). All radio stations have their B teams on and it is their time to shine, but they know where they stand. It's 4 weeks on then back to the regulars, no ratings so nothing special in the programing. Also could be cost restrictive reason as to why they don't use big names in the summer. All Radio stations now days only care about money and ratings nothing else, and currently SEN is making money and are enjoying their best ratings ever so why would they change, (if it ain't broke...). Also I read some of you taking about replacing regular on air people with others. Has it not occurred to you that the non regular weekday staff may already have jobs that they are happy with. Why can't people be happy with what they have and just enjoy the Radio Station. I am happy to answer any questions that you might have about any radio station as I am an insider from the industry who does know.

What a load of crap and who do you know at Sen ?
I know a number of SEN on air and off air staff and one of those that does fill in when they are asked .
""" Quote you say non regulars are happy just being fill ins for the regulars"
My friggin ass.
If Matt Granlands , Ian Cohen or Richo were told Andy Maher is not coming back do you want to replace him full time
If the Spotlight boys were told that Francis and the ox were ending and did they want to do their show each weekday 4 to 7 .
If Brett from the overnight world sport show was told Finey was blewing about not getting a Kouta interview on his show and walked out and Brett could do the evenings every night
IF Mark Doran was successful in getting another job that he keeps hammering every other tv and media outlet in town and then left , would Harf be happy to take over.
YES YES YES dream on insider if you think what you say is true about the non regulars.
You dont know SEN very well.

BP is on...oh, music to my ears!!!....re overnite last nite..i agree, also thought would have been a show of some sort to bring in the new year....Management really need to sort this whole summer programming out for next year......it has been a real shermozzle this year and will lose them listeners.....Their presenters need to be told not to be so precious, that the job they are doing just might mean working on those sort of shifts.....or why not stagger the holidays for them...e.g.. Tim go for 3 weeks, use a fillin, next week Billy go, use another fillin, Andy still there, then he goes, just as Tim is coming back, then Billy is back etc etc....instead of all at once.....That way there is a good mixture of regulars as well as fillins....This has most definately been SENs worst summer programming IMO.....

Told you the SEN program manager Johnson came from a background of running music radio stations and nothing to do with sport or any sporting organisation
Running joke at SEN behind his back is he thinks the best player the Eagles have ever had was Glen Frey :)

trying to refrain from being sexist but you'd think macmum and tess were paying for sen out of their own pockets.
they seem to be the biggest whingers r.e. sen so they are just perpetuating the myth that women and sport dont mix e.g "i don't get it" type of stuff.
turn it over if you dont like it.

I just suggest you make your point while playing the ball and not the (wo)man.