Melbourne Heart, Furies
f22fd9d4b19d9d3f66e4431f9f5d72cf19-BGUS-2656400-001.2x.rvertical.w330.jpg

lol

May 4, 2021
laneway next to the chemist
One kind of beer company gets off its arse and brews 50 million beers from solar power, using local sourced ingredients, for mostly local consumers in a beautiful, sustainable loop:

CUB-solar-roof-picture-scaled.jpg

Meanwhile another kind of beer (allegedly) company...

d30df5c1eb49e6ffe5d980a17fe9878a

talks Byron brand newspeak like this:

...in an effort to spread their 'hey, most beer companies in the 3rd world emit more than us, so we're doing enough', planet destroying ways far and wide across our beautiful nation and even to shores beyond.

They and their acolytes must be stopped.

For the planet.

faaark what an ugly arse can

Feb 25, 2007
FNQ
I guess NaturalDisaster doesnt care about the environment or climate control

That's all we can assume based on the available evidence. Makes you wonder what else he hasn't researched.

I'm almost certain that if you pulled the Dungeon crash test team off lubes and leather for the day and had them investigate what ratio of disabled/diverse people CUB employ, their social programs etc., you could find another half a dozen reasons why they are the more ethical choice.

Every time NaturalDisaster chooses a craftie over a CUB product, he's effectively saying '* the planet, * humanity, * social justice, this craftie tastes better, therefore I bestow upon myself the right to condemn future generations.'

Paying twice the price to deliberately inflict this carnage.

Oh for shame. :eek:

Feb 25, 2007
FNQ
Hi Dickie,
Will conduct a mini drink off Cascade vs Boags draft ( might include the old cascade "green" in there too) and report back.

OIP.FYERCjpKGqRVDjxQrhGHXwHaJQ
View attachment 1706550
OIP.ND-G_t0L_4baI0ICO6hlVwAAAA

Would pay $36 delivery for a Boags Red right now.

Haven't had one since 1998.

At Hamer's in Strahan, where the locals put hunks of quartzite in their empty beer glass, then the bar woman pours a full beer, they have a large swig to make up for the room the crystal is taking up, then she tops off with sarsparilla. Right up there with the weirdest drinking rituals I've seen, about a dozen of them were doing it. Keeps the head on the beer better they reckon - and judging by the evidence, they might just be onto something!

Slopped a massive steak worth of mushie sauce onto the top of the raging hot woodheater there one crowded festival night. Getting it off using beer mats and a pen before it caught fire or ruined everyone's night with the smell still stands among of my finest pissed olympics feats I reckon. ;)

First time I ever went there they were playing old Italian porn films on a big screen and the footy at the other end with roughly equal audiences and about the same level of raucous banter - was quite the pub back before the town got more touristy.

Feb 25, 2007
FNQ
Jul 8, 2017

At Hamer's in Strahan, where the locals put hunks of quartzite in their empty beer glass, then the bar woman pours a full beer, they have a large swig to make up for the room the crystal is taking up, then she tops off with sarsparilla. Right up there with the weirdest drinking rituals I've seen, about a dozen of them were doing it. Keeps the head on the beer better they reckon - and judging by the evidence, they might just be onto something!

Slopped a massive steak worth of mushie sauce onto the top of the raging hot woodheater there one crowded festival night. Getting it off using beer mats and a pen before it caught fire or ruined everyone's night with the smell still stands among of my finest pissed olympics feats I reckon. ;)

First time I ever went there they were playing old Italian porn films on a big screen and the footy at the other end with roughly equal audiences and about the same level of raucous banter - was quite the pub back before the town got more touristy.
West Coast of Tassie is "Deliverance" territory. There's a story of AC/DC touring there in their early days. They were playing in a hall in I think Rosebery. Some old guy stormed into the hall half way through their gig and let both barrels of his shotgun off into the ceiling. He wasn't happy about the volume.

All Aust

Oct 29, 2020

sober then?

All Aust

Oct 29, 2020
West Coast of Tassie is "Deliverance" territory. There's a story of AC/DC touring there in their early days. They were playing in a hall in I think Rosebery. Some old guy stormed into the hall half way through their gig and let both barrels of his shotgun off into the ceiling. He wasn't happy about the volume.
AC/DC played in Burnie in '76 played Queenstown, That's where Rosie comes from.

Ever wondered what inspired AC/DC’s “Whole Lotta Rosie”?

In February of 1976, AC/DC played a gig at Queenstown’s Memorial Hall.

Rumour has it that, following the gig, Bon Scott was tracked down in the street by a larger lady named Rosie, who offered to buy him (more than) a few drinks.

Bon took her up on the offer and, well… he got a whole lotta Rosie, and the world got “Whole Lotta Rosie”.

Source: Our Story | West Coast Tasmania

Feb 25, 2007
FNQ

Up until the gun law changes, there really wasn't anywhere in Tassie where that sort of thing didn't happen now and again.

Remember being at the Trades Hotel on Frederick St in the middle of Launceston for a gig in the early 90's and a bloke who got kicked out earlier for being too smashed to stand up somehow walked a few k's home, then came back and let off a shotty through the window into the front bar.

Jul 8, 2017
Up until the gun law changes, there really wasn't anywhere in Tassie where that sort of thing didn't happen now and again.

Remember being at the Trades Hotel on Frederick St in the middle of Launceston for a gig in the early 90's and a bloke who got kicked out earlier for being too smashed to stand up somehow walked a few k's home, then came back and let off a shotty through the window into the front bar.
Yeah a mate of mine reckons Tassie was like the wild west with guns until the law changes.